We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Torvehallerne

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Torvehallerne
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

178 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 72: English reviews
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I came here for business reasons and have been here before (some years ago). The staff are very friendly and helpful and the steaks in the restuarant are excellent. The rooms are small and stark though and things are starting to look dated and worn out. For example, the carpet in the stairs is threadbare and needs replacing. It would... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nick W
Torvehallerne, Receptionist at BEST WESTERN Torvehallerne, responded to this review

Dear Nick, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you... More 

Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

Very easy to find and pleasant staff. Nice interior and good food selection. Room ok no air conditioning. A little noisy in the morning due to room location. Let's see how the rest of the hotel fairs.

Helpful?
Thank Ian N
Torvehallerne, Receptionist at BEST WESTERN Torvehallerne, responded to this review

Dear Ian, Thank you for taking the time to rate us. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and... More 

Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

30 minutes from the airport Billund you find Vejle. This hotel is perfectly located downtown Vejle at Torvhallerne,- which gives you a wide variety in terms of restaurants. Fairly big rooms compared to hotels in Copenhagen.

Helpful?
Thank sirilande
Torvehallerne, Receptionist at BEST WESTERN Torvehallerne, responded to this review

Dear Sirilande, Thank you for taking the time to rate us. I am happy to read that you had a good stay at our hotel. I hope we can welcome you another time in the future. Best regards Vibeke Majgaard Receptionist More 

Denmark
Level Contributor
90 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Nice boutique hotel in the center of town with easy parking in the garage below the hotel at DKK 80/day. Rooms are clean. Breakfast is average, but fine. It is nice to sit in the huge atrium and eat breakfast.

Helpful?
Thank MrTryp
Torvehallerne, Receptionist at BEST WESTERN Torvehallerne, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Tryp, Thank you for taking the time to give us your review. I am happy to read that you had a good stay at our hotel, and that you like our Mega Lounge were you had your breakfast. I hope we can welcome you another time. Best regards Vibeke Majgaard Receptionist More 

Norwich, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2016

This is an average hotel nothing special to make me want to return. Rooms small, with old fashioned fixtures and fittings, bed very soft and uncomfortable. The only meal I ate there was breakfast which was uninspiring and little choice. (however they do have a couple of restaurants on site for dinner which looked good, but as I never tried... More 

Helpful?
Thank fat_wardy
VejleReceptionen, Receptionschef at BEST WESTERN Torvehallerne, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Wardy Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am sorry that the hotel did not meet your expectations. It would be easier for me to give you some feedback if I knew which room you had while staying here. I hope you gave your comments to our receptionist upon checkout. Our breakfast has a variety of... More 

Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
153 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

The hotel itself is actually really nice. Spacious and with several restaurants and bars. Breakfast is ok. Do try the danish pastries! The room was nice, tidy and clean. Good size. Just a bit disappointed it was not as elegant as the rest of the hotel. I am not a fan of the two individual beds put together but that... More 

Helpful?
Thank yosiopine
Torvehallerne, Receptionist at BEST WESTERN Torvehallerne, responded to this review

Dear Yosiopine, Thank you for giving us your review of the stay. It really helps us making the hotel as satisfying for our guests as possible. I am happy to read that you had a nice opinion of the hotel. I am happy to say that since you are not a fan of two individual beds in the room, that... More 

Level Contributor
64 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel is right in the city center. It does not get any closer. However the good location cannot make up for the small room, old bathroom with a bad shower, the boring breakfast which is however included and the parking you have to pay for. Ok choice for one night stay.

Helpful?
Thank Tonni J
Torvehallerne, Receptionist at BEST WESTERN Torvehallerne, responded to this review

Dear Tonni, Thank you for taking the time completing the survey. I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have... More 

Cambridgeshire, England
Level Contributor
230 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

A fascinating hotel full of character having previously been the printing works of the local newspaper for ver 100 years. Excellent facilities with a lovely airy bar/restaurant area centrally. It is very well-placed for exploring the rest of the city, but to be honest that doesn't take long as it is only quite small.

Helpful?
Thank Fen_Scorpion
Haarlem, Nederland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

Fine hotel to stay before going to Legoland. Took the bus 43 from the airport for Just 60DK to the centre. Hotel has a nice bar serving Guinness and plenty of others. Restaurant is Japaneese style but after summer extra restaurant opening. Smoking only outside, but for full non smoking hotel Well accomodated. On every level smoking area . Also... More 

Helpful?
Thank renni008
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

This hotel is located a simple 25min drive from Billund legoland, and a perfect hotel in a cute village. Nice and clean, with a good family breakfast. If in the mood for Gin&tonic, i can imagine that the Gin bar can satisfy all your cravings. In conjunction to the hotel there is a BarSushi restaurant, very family friendly.

Helpful?
Thank Julio B

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vejle hotels
0.4 km away
Scandic Jacob Gade
Scandic Jacob Gade
#4 of 14 in Vejle
228 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel CABINN, Vejle
Hotel CABINN, Vejle
#13 of 14 in Vejle
16 reviews
1.0 km away
Vejle Center Hotel
Vejle Center Hotel
#7 of 14 in Vejle
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 km away
Sinatur Hotel Haraldskaer
10.2 km away
Comwell Kellers Park & Spa
5.6 km away
Munkebjerg Hotel
Munkebjerg Hotel
#3 of 14 in Vejle
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our beautiful 4-star hotel is located in the centre of Vejle, near the sea. Close to nature, Legoland and the station. The hotel offers modern rooms, conference facilities, restaurant, café, bar, lounge and free wireless internet. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Torvehallerne

Address: Fiskergade 2/8, Vejle 7100, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Jutland > South Jutland > Vejle
Price Range: ₹ 8,547 - ₹ 12,176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Torvehallerne 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Torvehallerne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Vejle
Vejle Best Western
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Vejle
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Torvehallerne staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Yes - Stay somewhere else !!”
 of 5 bubbles fat_wardy, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“choose a room with a bathtub.”
 of 5 bubbles lisbethk2013, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Don't have a room overlooking the back”
 of 5 bubbles Jaynedogee, 20 May 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the square would be preferable”
 of 5 bubbles keithg424, 31 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Get a room facing the square.”
 of 5 bubbles Sun1968, 15 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay