We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel l'Escargotiere

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel l\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

68 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 11: English reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

I stayed 3 nights at this hotel during a business trip. The size room was okay. the interior is too old especially in the bathroom (damaged washbowl). But the main point was the disgusting air conditionier/ heater. A very old device with mildew on the inner pipes. the bed was a little bit uncomfortable. The cleanness of the room was...

Thank Phil M
Reviewed 13 March 2016

One night. Room is clean, bed comfortable and English speaking staff very helpful.food was good and the menu was fairly priced. Was surprised that on Sat night the restaurant was not filled with locals. Maybe they found someone better.

Thank rangisaba
hescargotiere, Responsable réception at Hotel l'Escargotiere, responded to this review

Dear Customer, The whole team at Hotel l'Escargotiere thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. It is a pleasure to read that your stay with us has responded fully to your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you soon. Best regards. Front office manager.

e sussex
Reviewed 13 October 2015

We booked this hotel on the way back from southern France we asked for calm room away from the front, and had one on the top floor, the room was basic and the wifi did not work in that part of the hotel!! We asked to move to a new room where it would work but the only one offered...

Thank gjr300sl
hescargotiere, Gérant at Hotel l'Escargotiere, responded to this review

Dear Madam RANSOME, We are sorry for the wifi problem during your stay. we confirm that we met lately network problems and now are trying to solve the problem which is beyond our control unfortunately. Regarding breakfast, we did not charge after verification. Our hotelier software automatically invoice breakfast at the arrival of the customers, however we always ask our...

Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Reviewed 18 February 2015 via mobile

We stopped in this hotel for one night on our way to the Alps The hotel seems to have been refreshed recently. We enjoyed the location, very close to the highway but not literally on the highway! What was enjoyable was the restaurant inside the hotel. Good food, ok price. The room itself is all right, perfect for one night....

Thank KatetSeb
hescargotiere, Gérant at Hotel l'Escargotiere, responded to this review
Google Translation

Madame, Monsieur, Nous vous remercions d'avoir partagé votre avis. C'est un plaisir de lire que votre séjour parmi nous ait...

Nieuwegein, The Netherlands
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Good and clean hote. with very friendly 24/24 desk personnel. The single room was not spacious, but still a comfortable size. The breakfast offered everything I wanted. Advise not to take the elevator if you are claustrofobic.

Thank Arno B
Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 1 April 2013 via mobile

free parking and accessible from road easily. price is good. noise is a problem. it is quite not well isolated. location is good for doing the wine yard tour. a bit far from t2 tram stop. it is an average hotel.

Thank Dorothyzhang
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 October 2010

This is a great little quirky hotel perfect if you need a stop over point and do not want to have to navigate Dijon in a car after 9 hours of driving. IIt was super easy to find right on the main drag out of town. It was quiet with double double glazing to keep out the street noise. The...

Thank evenstar_hancock
Reviewed 3 May 2010

We stayed at this hotel for one night, we found the bed and pillows uncomfortable after a long journey it was very dissapointing. The hotel is dated the bathroom was OK but for 59 euros we expected better. The curtains were see through which let in a lot of light and made it difficult to sleep. Would avoid this hotel...

Thank PeachesItaly
Reviewed 9 May 2009

We have stayed here a few times now and on our last trip to the Provence region we stayed over night while travelling south and again on the way back to UK. Each time we were greeted and treated courteously and the food and wine were consistent with the region most enjoyable. A great stopping off point on our journey...

1Thank William N
Douglas, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 March 2008

Hotel grubby. Food was OK. Convenient for business.

1Thank pduxb24138

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (38)
Room/Suite (6)
Bathroom (7)
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (9)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Room/Suite (4)
Bathroom (1)
Dining (1)
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chenove
2.0 km away
Ibis Dijon Sud
Ibis Dijon Sud
#1 of 1 in Perrigny-les-Dijon
426 reviews
3.9 km away
Maison Philippe le Bon
2.4 km away
Hotel balladins Dijon / Marsannay
Hotel balladins Dijon / Marsanna...
#2 of 8 in Marsannay-la-Cote
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Hotel Du Palais
Hotel Du Palais
#20 of 59 in Dijon
213 reviews
4.6 km away
Hotel Le Jacquemart
Hotel Le Jacquemart
#24 of 59 in Dijon
267 reviews
0.9 km away
Inter-Hotel Armony
Inter-Hotel Armony
#34 of 59 in Dijon
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hotel l'Escargotiere

Address: 120 avenue Roland Carraz, 21300 Chenove, France
Region: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Cote d'Or > Chenove
Price Range: ₹ 5,076 - ₹ 6,598 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel l'Escargotiere 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Hotel l'Escargotiere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel l'Escargotiere staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not book this place wifi rubbish.”
 of 5 bubbles gjr300sl, 13 Oct 2015 | Read review
1 of 1
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay