We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Premier Inn Preston North Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Preston North Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

477 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Preston North Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 476: English reviews
Northern ireland
Reviewed 6 January 2017

We stayed here for the Cocker Championships. Great location, great staff and clean rooms. We had a great choice of food for breakfast and it tasted good. Overall a great stay for a reasonable price. Breakfast wasn't included but was reasonably priced.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marty1965hasson
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed on 3rd January with my family in Room 43. Arrived late at night and staff on front desk was good upon arrival. Can I suggest that you avoid this room. There is mould in the bathroom, on the tiles, in the bedroom and the heating thermostat in the bedroom is faulty and clicks away all night. In general there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank harryspotter
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Preston North Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Harry Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us. I'm really pleased your stay got off to a good start & you received a warm welcome from the team. It is however disappointing you found mould in the bathroom and struggled to get the heating to work. I'm also sorry the team didn't assist with this,...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Fantastic premier inn, always stay at premier inn because they are such good value for money and you always know the quality and standards of the rooms are first class, however the restaurant let this one down.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank janemF8805PY
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 December 2016

Thought it was ok. Good location. But premier inn did not bother to clean room. Dirty towels and dirty cups left in room. Beds unmade. Did not expect this and slept in unmade beds for last night. Good at first impression. Local pub worked out ok.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RoseMAlison
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Preston North Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Rose Thanks for taking the time to review our stay with us. I'm pleased to hear your stay got off to a good start and the location was perfect for your trip to Preston. It is however disappointing to hear your room wasn't serviced while you stayed with us. The housekeeping team should carry out a light service of...

London, UK
Reviewed 29 December 2016

This is obviously one of the older hotels in the Premier Inn chain. As such it is in need of an updgrade. That said, it was clean and comfortable. I stopped there en route to Scotland and had a good, peaceful sleep. Although its is on the A6 it is behind trees and so that keeps it quiet. The food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonny05
Reviewed 27 December 2016

Room was very nice could do with updating though was a strange smell in the room but was excellent value for money. Breakfast was cold.service wasnt to good either very slow.but overall was a pleasant stay we met family for a christmas meal in the roebuck pub

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sherron L
Reviewed 21 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night whilst we celebrated a friends birthday at Owd Nells pub across the road. Our room was pleasant and clean. Staff were helpful and friendly. Breakfast, which was very good, was served at the Roebuck pub adjacent to the hotel. Lots of pubs within a couple of minutes walk.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WestyandJude
Langley, Washington
Reviewed 15 December 2016

Hotel was centrally located to visit Blackpool, Lake district, etc . Went for day trips came back at night to a clean room. Hotel was located close to major roadways , easy on and off to go places. Hotel was one to two hours to many sights I wanted to visit.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stluvch
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 December 2016

I stayed after a staff night out. The staff were polite and helpful. In the morning there was an issue with breakfast and the lady on reception was very polite and dealt with an angry customer well. I would definitely like to come here again.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 515jew
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 December 2016

Booked in at 6pm. No heat in the room and no hot water for the shower in the morning. Found a note in the room explaining this in the morning. No mention when I booked in. Complained in the morning to reception and when I asked what could be done The girl on reception said they should do more staff...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon E
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Preston North Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Simon Thank you for reviewing your time at Preston North, Premier Inn. I'm really disappointed to read about the standards you were met with during your stay, it sounds far from the usual service we offer and we'd like to look into this. I'll shortly send you a private message to obtain your booking details and assist you further....

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bilsborrow
2.3 km away
Barton Grange Hotel
Barton Grange Hotel
#4 of 15 in Preston
596 reviews
5.4 km away
Preston Marriott Hotel
Preston Marriott Hotel
#6 of 15 in Preston
897 reviews
8.6 km away
Premier Inn Preston East Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Ibis Preston North
Ibis Preston North
#9 of 15 in Preston
660 reviews
4.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Garstang Country Hotel and Golf Centre
7.2 km away
Crofter's Hotel
Crofter's Hotel
#2 of 2 in Garstang
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in a picturesque location in the village of Bilsborrow, next to Lancaster canal. For shops and local amenities Preston city centre is only 7 miles away. Local attractions include Myerscough College, Preston FC and Garstang. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Preston North Hotel

Address: Garstang Road, Bilsborrow PR3 0RN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Bilsborrow
Price Range: ₹ 4,263 - ₹ 6,938 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Preston North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Preston North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Preston North Hotel Bilsborrow
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Preston North Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Preston North Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a quiet room.”
 of 5 bubbles RoseMAlison, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the back are better as they don't overlook the car park”
 of 5 bubbles Jonny05, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor at the back are lovely and quiet with pretty view of a stream.”
 of 5 bubbles ManDebKen, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All rooms seemed quiet”
 of 5 bubbles AdrianIsleofMan, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All rooms same”
 of 5 bubbles StockportRed, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5