We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Warners at the Bay

Expedia.comUS$ 91*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 94*
US$ 91*
US$ 94*
US$ 94*
US$ 91*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Warners at the Bay
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

95 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 95: English reviews
Start your review of Warners at the Bay
 Click to rate
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed for 1 night after attending a concert in the Hunter Valley. We arrived at 11pm and the staff were welcoming and quickly checked us in so we could get a good nights sleep. Priced well in a quiet location and room was a good size with a very comfortable bed. Had a great night sleep and coffee/tea in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RichandLou720
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

The room was quite adequate. Staff were helpful. My daughter was given a separate room when we complained about the broken pull-out sofa. Kitchenette and Bathroom well stocked. Quiet location. Decor is looking a little tired. Close car parking is helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris R
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed one night at Warners at the Bay. The bed was comfortable with clean linen, the room basic, but reasonable for the price and all we needed. The shower had good pressure, and the bathroom was clean. The staff were pleasant to deal with. In 47°C heat the weekend we were there, the air conditioning was welcome. The next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Em G
Buddina, Australia
Reviewed 9 March 2017

We only spent one night here and as we arrived in the middle of a heat wave we were very pleased to find the the Air conditioning was very efficient and very quiet. The room was clean and comfortable, although the TV could have been a little larger. Reception staff was helpful and efficient. We would happily stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NauticalDreamer3010
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

My partner and a couple of friends of ours stayed here for one night. The beds were comfy, the hotel was clean, and rates were moderate. We had no complaints but nothing stood out either. Close to lake and a few good cafés.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emma-grac
Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 6 January 2017

I stayed here in October 2016 whilst team manager for a women's ice hockey team from Canberra, up for a tournament. The reservations staff were able to reserve a group of rooms for a few days while I confirmed the rooming list. I had a spa room which was of a good size with decent air conditioning. The only gripe...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamesfarnarkler
Meegan W, Front Office Manager at Warners at the Bay, responded to this review

Thankyou for your kind review. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and dinner in our Restaurant. I'm sorry the light bulb in your room was overlooked and not replaced during your stay. We do hope to see you again.

Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

At $125 a night we thought the price to be reasonable for accommodation in the area. The room was clean, had plenty of power points, a stocked mini-bar, free wifi and 24 hour manned reception. The one problem we did have though was that we arrived at 6:45pm to be told that because it was a public holiday all the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David W
Meegan W, Front Office Manager at Warners at the Bay, responded to this review

Thankyou for your review. My apologies our Restaurant was closed when you arrived, fortunately we are closely located to a great selection of other Restaurants, Grand Pavilion was a great choice. We hope to see you again.

Belmont, Australia
Reviewed 26 December 2016

We stayed here for 2 nights. It's not bad place to stay. Staffs were friendly and helpful. The room was nice and clean. Closed for transport, shopping center and restaurant. No view but it's convenient. Good choice to stay with.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank prapassara678
Meegan W, Front Office Manager at Warners at the Bay, responded to this review

Thankyou for your review and we hope to see you again.

Orange, Australia
Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

We stopped off here for a bowling tournament and what a spot. Arriving Friday afternoon we moved out the balcony, then for dinner just slipped next door to the bar/tab/resturant for $25 ribs and wings night. Then following morning walked across the car park to the bowling alley. Was perfect for our needs. Rooms were very spacious, moden and clean

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daaveeydave
Meegan W, Front Office Manager at Warners at the Bay, responded to this review

Hi We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at Warners at the Bay. Thank you for your kind review & we hope to see you again soon!

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

I stayed for two nights whilst on business. Clean quiet comfortable. Pleasant reception staff. No outlook as such but a short drive takes you to the shores of Lake Macquarie with beautiful views, walking path around the shores. Shopping area fine and plenty of eating choices. Restaurant bistro style in the grounds of the motel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Southborolass
Meegan V, Front Office Manager at Warners at the Bay, responded to this review

Hi Thankyou for your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to seeing you again

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warners Bay
4.3 km away
Best Western Plus Apollo International
4.7 km away
Mercure Charlestown
Mercure Charlestown
#2 of 3 in Charlestown
375 reviews
10.3 km away
Lake Macquarie Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 km away
The Executive Inn
The Executive Inn
#7 of 22 in Newcastle
336 reviews
2.2 km away
The Esplanade Motel
The Esplanade Motel
#1 of 2 in Warners Bay
44 reviews
3.2 km away
Pippi's at the Point
Pippi's at the Point
#1 of 1 in Speers Point
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Warners at the Bay

Address: 320 Hillsborough Rd, Warners Bay, Lake Macquarie, New South Wales 2282, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Lake Macquarie > Warners Bay
Price Range: ₹ 5,688 - ₹ 7,304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Warners at the Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Warners at the Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Warners at the Bay staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Any room is fine. We were next to the lobby and was very quiet”
RichandLou720, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Never stayed there but wouldn't stay at this location it would be noisy - better locations elsewhere”
davidcT1985TI, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors away from the car parking area”
I8654PFcherylw, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“request a room at the rear of building”
JohnB-Aust, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“downstairs much easier to work with”
J7749VHjohnp, 17 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 91* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 94
Hotels.comUS$ 91
TripAdvisorUS$ 91
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates