We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Annfield Manor

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Annfield Manor
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

39 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Annfield Manor
See the most recent reviews
Showing 36: English reviews
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 9 November 2015

We had such a wonderful experience. The place has been wonderfully maintained to marry history and comfort. Mark, the owner and caretaker, was very helpful and thoughtful, and also a great chef - the breakfast was tasty and personalized to our requests. He kindly let us roam around and explore the space; the top floor is worth checking out! We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank IramImtiaz
Chilliwack, Canada
Reviewed 27 October 2015

Having just returned from our 5 week vacation of the Maritimes staying in 17 different B&B’s (some Great, some good, some OK) I feel compelled to share our experience at Annfield Manor. Upon arrival at 6PM we were told we were early and our rooms were not ready. Mark (host) had been advised by email that morning, that we would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shari S
snowtide, Owner at Annfield Manor, responded to this review

This is the same group and customers that wrote a negative review on Oct. 1st and Oct. 20th for a total of three negative reviews as a result of having to pay the cancellation fee. This negative review was written due to the client having to pay the fee as they cancelled on the arrival date of their 3 day...

Langley, Canada
Reviewed 21 October 2015

Unfortunately the B&B did not live up to its advertising. The grounds around are very nice c/w sleighs and yard ornaments. The house and rooms however are dark and damp. We two couples started to check in, put our bags in the room and went for dinner (7:00 PM). At dinner we decided we could not stay as the house...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Doug J
snowtide, Owner at Annfield Manor, responded to this review

This review was written by the same customers who posted on October 1st and are doubling up on the negative rating.This negative review was written due to the client having to pay the cancellation fee as they cancelled on the arrival date of their 3 day reservation. The cancellation policy is listed on the web site and one night stay...

Edinburgh
Reviewed 1 October 2015

We arrived early evening - 2 couples in mid 60s- we immediately noticed the pervasive smell of mould and mildew. When we checked our rooms we noticed crumbs on the dresser and dirt on the floor in bedroom and bathrooms, damp bedding, chilly feeling to the house, dim lighting, doors we either could not open or could not close. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nana347
snowtide, Owner at Annfield Manor, responded to this review

This negative review was written due to the client having to pay the cancellation fee as they cancelled on the arrival date of their 3 day reservation. The cancellation policy is listed on the web site and one night stay had to be charged. All rooms and areas of Annfield Manor are kept at the highest of standards by our...

Reviewed 31 August 2015 via mobile

Highly recommended! The best Bed & Breakfast I've ever stayed in. The rooms are very spacious and cozy. The Manor is truly beautiful throughout and the grounds are absolutely breathtaking! Breakfast in the morning was perfect! Huge thank you to the owner (Mark) for a wonderful stay! I will certainly be returning.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Shannon J
Reviewed 3 July 2015

I stayed at the Manor....I do believe it was the school house bedroom .....Clean, Quiet, and comfortable, in the morning we came downstairs to a beautiful breakfast....Certainly a wonderful place to stay !

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Leona F
Lower Sackville
Reviewed 12 September 2014

We stayed and had a wonderful history lesson and great breakfast. The antiques were beautiful and bed and room are very comfy. My husband returned and stayed there on a business trip as it was so nice.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank suetravels10
Greenwood, Ns
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Annfield Manor was what everyone hopes for when booking into a Bed and Breakfast. Driving up to the house, you see a lovely, old home with lights welcoming you from many its rooms. The public rooms are spacious, clean and beautiful. The bedrooms are tastefully decorated and comfortable. The meals are very good. In spite of the fact that this...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank DorothyGreenwood
Guelph
Reviewed 14 June 2013

This is a beautiful B&B with unique and well kept rooms. The owner's were very gracious and friendly. Service was excellent!Breakfast was delicious and served in a beautiful room surrounded by windows overlooking the amazing grounds with horses and mature gardens.Our room was spotless and clean with a comfortable bed.We're coming back to Cape Breton in the fall and have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JIm G
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 23 September 2012

I grew up in the Bras d'Or area and had always been impressed with the Burchell mansion so it was quite the experience to get to stay at the Annfield Manor for three nights during a visit to Cape Breton. Beautiful older home with impressive antiques - as it was a quieter time of year we were able to see...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fergie3

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Little Bras d'Or
4.7 km away
At The Harbourfront Bed & Breakfast Inn
14.8 km away
Hearthstone Inn Sydney
35.8 km away
Broadwater Inn
Broadwater Inn
#3 of 17 in Baddeck
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
A Boat to Sea
A Boat to Sea
#3 of 6 in North Sydney
34 reviews
1.7 km away
Kow's Inn
Kow's Inn
#1 of 1 in Little Bras d'Or
11 reviews
51.6 km away
The Iona Heights Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cape Breton Accommodations - Annfield Manor is a historic and beautiful Cape Breton Bed and Breakfast. 5 min from the Nfld Ferry, Cabot Trail, Fortress Louisbourg and golfing. We cater to weddings, corporate parties and for guests who want to tour the beautiful Cape Breton Island. Whether your stay is for one day or one week we look forward to connecting with you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Annfield Manor

Address: 317 Church Rd, Little Bras d'Or, Nova Scotia B1Y 3A3, Canada
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Cape Breton Island > Little Bras d'Or
Price Range: ₹ 6,358 - ₹ 6,455 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Annfield Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Annfield Manor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms have a beautiful view!”
 of 5 bubbles rprice178, 22 Apr 2016 | Read review
“I am so sorry but I can not recommend the B & B as it needs some improvements to ensure quality in my opinion.”
 of 5 bubbles Nana347, 1 Oct 2015 | Read review
“They were all good.”
 of 5 bubbles suetravels10, 12 Sep 2014 | Read review
“We stayed in the Theresa room.”
 of 5 bubbles JImG315, 14 Jun 2013 | Read review
“Just check with the owner with your need, he is very accommodating”
 of 5 bubbles GlaceBay11, 20 Aug 2012 | Read review
5 of 5