We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Regency Hotel Solihull

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
The Regency Hotel Solihull
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

744 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Regency Hotel Solihull
See the most recent reviews
Showing 739: English reviews
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2015

Clean but basic hotel, OK breakfast, complimentary toiletries, nice fluffy towels. Ample car parking. Bar and large screen TV. Easy access to motorway, close to Morrisons and Mcdonalds and about 15 mins from NEC on a good day.

Helpful?
1 Thank Weloveholidays1967
Bradley S, Manager at The Regency Hotel Solihull, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, I have passed your comments to the team. The Regency Hotel Solihull is ideally located close to the NEC, Birmingham International airport and the historic towns of Warwick and Stratford upon Avon, all of which make the Regency Hotel Solihull the perfect venue for both business and leisure travelers. Thank you once again... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2015

Me and my husband stayed at this hotel a few nights ago. Upon arrival we were greeted at reception by a polite member of staff and checked in with ease, our room was decorated to a high standard and was spotless with everything a hotel room should have. We had our evening meal in the resturant which I could not... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank vickigold
Bradley S, Manager at The Regency Hotel Solihull, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review following your recent stay at The Regency Hotel Solihull. I am extremely pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We are always reviewing the products and services we offer our guests and members and have made significant improvements throughout all departments of the hotel, I am... More 

Bedford
Level Contributor
199 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2015 via mobile

I've marked as three stars as this hotel is understaffed in the evening. Room absolutely fine, quiet restful night in a comfortable bed. Lovely buffet breakfast with full English nothing to complain about they're. Just add a qualified barman to assist in the evening

Helpful?
3 Thank Stewoo7
Bradley S, Manager at The Regency Hotel Solihull, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, I have passed your comments to the team. The Regency Hotel Solihull is ideally located close to the NEC, Birmingham International airport and the historic towns of Warwick and Stratford upon Avon, all of which make the Regency Hotel Solihull the perfect venue for both business and leisure travelers. Thank you once again... More 

Tamworth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 November 2015 via mobile

On arriving at your hotel we were greeted by a que of people at reception with only one staff member actually working on reception, it took a good ten minutes for us to actually get to the desk. The above mentioned staff member was not wearing a name badge nor did he introduce himself & was wearing a very tired... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Laura J
Bradley S, Manager at The Regency Hotel Solihull, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback following your recent stay at The Regency Hotel Solihull. I am disappointed to learn that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I would like to investigate the points you have raised within your review, Perhaps you could be so kind as to give me... More 

Travellers are raving about these Shirley hotels

Dover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
440 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2015

Ok the positives huge hotel staff nice and friendly. The shower was amazing. The room was large. But the noise. We were not helped by the fire alarm being set of at 3 am apparently by someone smoking in their room. We were near the swimming pool complex and the machinery sounds were awful. There were three distinct noises you... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Duncan H
Bradley S, Manager at The Regency Hotel Solihull, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback following your recent stay at The Regency Hotel Solihull. I am disappointed to learn that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I would like to investigate the points you have raised within your review, Perhaps you could be so kind as to give me... More 

Winnersh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2015

we stayed here for one night, 2 adults 2 children in room 202. The staff were very friendly and welcoming, the hotel was lovely, the pool was nice for all levels of swimmers although a bit crowded on Saturday morning. The only thing that let it down for us was that the children were is one sofa bed which was... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank 411helen
Bradley S, Manager at The Regency Hotel Solihull, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review following your recent stay at The Regency Hotel Solihull. I am extremely pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We are always reviewing the products and services we offer our guests and members and have made significant improvements throughout all departments of the hotel, I am... More 

Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2015

the room cost £60, for that you got a room not cleaned properly, a broken toilet seat, a room that was too hot with poor ventilation, the whole hotel was too hot, I have been cooler in Eygpte, the view from the room was a back yard and a roof.

Helpful?
1 Thank DemolitionExpert
Bradley S, Manager at The Regency Hotel Solihull, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback following your recent stay at The Regency Hotel Solihull. I am disappointed to learn that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I would like to investigate the points you have raised within your review, Perhaps you could be so kind as to give me... More 

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2015

We stayed for one night as part of a deal with LivingSocial to visit Cadbury World. The staff are very friendly and that perhaps is the best thing about the hotel. Our room was fine; clean and uncluttered (so child friendly). There is a fitness suite with sauna, steam room, swimming pool, plunge pool, whirlpool. Unfortunately the changing rooms are... More 

Helpful?
Thank DeryckT99
Bradley S, Manager at The Regency Hotel Solihull, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback following your recent stay at The Regency Hotel Solihull. I am very pleased to learn that you enjoyed the service provided by our team members and the quality of the breakfast we offer. However, I am very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the... More 

Devon
Level Contributor
58 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights which was 3 too many. Serious update needed and using a coffee lounge as bar which simply is too small when hotel is busy. Ran out of beer as well. Just stay somewhere else as this was the worst hotel I have experienced for a very long time.

Helpful?
2 Thank ustwo2
Bradley S, Manager at The Regency Hotel Solihull, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback following your recent stay at The Regency Hotel Solihull. I am disappointed to learn that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I would like to investigate the points you have raised within your review, Perhaps you could be so kind as to give me... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2015 via mobile

We had our wedding here and it was fantastic we couldn't of asked for better!! Craig and Hannah were so brilliant made sure everything went without a hitch. Our family and friends aren't easy to please but not one of them had a single complaint. We had a really simple but lovely wedding not a lot of fuss but we... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank jamiestarr7728
Bradley S, Manager at The Regency Hotel Solihull, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Firstly, Congratulations on your marriage! We are delighted that you enjoyed your big day with us and the whole team are thrilled to read such positive comments. I will certainly make sure that Craig, Hannah and Lauren are aware of your kind comments. We have worked hard over the last 12 months and invested heavily on improving the... More 

145 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (91)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shirley
0.4 km away
Village Hotel Solihull
Village Hotel Solihull
#9 of 22 in Solihull
1,177 reviews
3.3 km away
Ramada Birmingham Solihull
3.0 km away
Crowne Plaza Solihull
Crowne Plaza Solihull
#7 of 22 in Solihull
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
The St. John's Hotel
The St. John's Hotel
#12 of 22 in Solihull
932 reviews
8.5 km away
Arden Hotel & Leisure Club
1.8 km away
Premier Inn Solihull (Shirley) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This impressive hotel is built around an elaborate, large Victorian home which was later converted into the Regency Club. The hotel is surrounded by lovely grounds and yet is just a short drive from the motorway network and Birmingham. It is minutes away from the NEC and Birmingham International Airport.Meeting rooms are modern, well-equipped and versatile, suitable for conferences, seminars, training courses and all benefit from natural daylight and air conditioning. The hotel also has excellent health and leisure facilities and a great restaurant, bar and pub, perfect for unwinding at the end of a long day. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Regency Hotel Solihull

Address: Stratford Road, Shirley, Solihull B90 4EB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Solihull > Shirley
Price Range: ₹ 3,875 - ₹ 9,472 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Regency Hotel Solihull 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your The Regency Hotel Solihull reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corus Hotel Birmingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Regency Hotel Solihull staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Leeds, United Kingdom
Taunton, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Birmingham, United Kingdom
4 months ago
Cardiff, United Kingdom
6 months ago
Birmingham, United Kingdom

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from The Regency Hotel Solihull staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask to see the room first before booking and then choose.”
 of 5 bubbles 19bridge79, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a bed with a new matress”
 of 5 bubbles 765peterr, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms were of a good standard”
 of 5 bubbles Barmybrummie68, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ground floor rooms around the garden quadrangle have nice terraces to sit in.”
 of 5 bubbles Supastar147, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Dont get a road room”
 of 5 bubbles leedylan1998, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay