We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Regency Hotel Solihull

PricelineUS$ 57*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 76*
US$ 57*
Great Deal
US$ 62*
US$ 62*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
The Regency Hotel Solihull
The Regency Hotel Solihull
Panoramas (31)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

801 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 795: English reviews
Start your review of The Regency Hotel Solihull
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Seems like the hotel was the go to place in its hay day, but now with the likes of more modern, cheaper hotels nearby this feels like it's fallen by the wayside. Was booked through my company for an NEC event- and it was listed as one of its preferred partners for this; be wary as they often only have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian R
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

I've stayed here for a few nights here and there for business before. I tend to avoid the hotel. I have had to stay here this week due to such poor hotel availability elsewhere. The food at the hotel has absolutely no flavour whatsoever, and I have tried everything they have to offer on the menu. You have to season...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zoe B
Bradley S, General Manager at The Regency Hotel Solihull, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am sorry you do not like the food at this hotel, unfortunately we cannot cater to everyone's needs but I will respond with two facts about the food at this hotel. 1) The only item of food within this hotel not freshly made are the breakfast pastries, everything else is made by our team. 2) Our food...

Oswestry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed as part of a Groupon package with Cadbury World. On arrival we were checked in quickly and went up to our room - a really lovely spacious Family Room. Nice and quiet, we didn't hear a peep (bit worried looking at other Trip Advisor reviews about noise but we didn't hear a pin drop!). Lots of tea and...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank JoTJ2013
Bradley S, General Manager at The Regency Hotel Solihull, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your wonderful review! I am so glad you had a good time with the family. We have numerous offers throughout the year including all sorts of tickets to local attractions, please keep an eye on our website. Regards Bradley Shough Cluster General Manager

Warwick, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I dropped in for an evening drink in Morrisseys bar part of the hotel, the bar has recently reopened renovated I think. It has large screen for pop music, good music played comfortable seating and a good basic menu for bar meals. Lots of free parking. I was drinking Becks beer at £3.90 a pint. Love the ceiling lights. Not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Go_Travel_Fun_12
Bradley S, General Manager at The Regency Hotel Solihull, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback, We have very recently reopened this area of the hotel and are still working on the beer offering etc. that will be offered in the future we are also currently working on a very exciting dining concept for this space. Please like our Facebook page for more information. We look forward to welcoming...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The staff were really helpful, polite and friendly and made me feel very comfortable. The food was delicious and the room was spacious, very clean and beautifully appointed, in fact I was given a free room upgrade to an executive double which was very kind and a lovely surprise. The only area I'd improve were the leisure facility changing rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hels B
Bradley S, General Manager at The Regency Hotel Solihull, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, I have forwarded your kind words to the rest of the team. We have an exciting calendar of events throughout 2017 including Easter Sunday, Fathers Day, weekend packages and numerous other events, please have a look at our website for more information. I look forward to...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked this hotel for a function for celebrating a birthday. Having visited several similar venues to check out their facilities. The party was for 65 people and what we wanted was more of a luncheon party. The staff were more helpful than other places we looked at and very accommadating. The location was easy to get to, just off...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Me M
Bradley S, General Manager at The Regency Hotel Solihull, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, I have forwarded your kind words to the rest of the team. We have an exciting calendar of events throughout 2017 including Easter Sunday, Fathers Day, weekend packages and numerous other events, please have a look at our website for more information. I look forward to...

Solihull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked the hotel as it's close to the motorway and easy to find for my guests. Lauren Parkinson was maxing and dealt with many requests during the booking request. Syed was attentive and looked after me and the rest of the party. We had the room to ourselves and fully enjoyed the whole experience. Great food, sandwiches, cakes and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chump18
Bradley S, General Manager at The Regency Hotel Solihull, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, I have forwarded your kind words to the rest of the team. We have an exciting calendar of events throughout 2017 including Easter Sunday, Fathers Day, weekend packages and numerous other events, please have a look at our website for more information. I look forward to...

Yeovil, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lovely large car park and free so no issue there.They have a slope up to the main doors but then have double glass doors which are tricky to open with cases etc.The place has clearly had a revamp but just a pity they did not spend a little more and get better decorators.Painting all around the hotel was a little...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ken v
Bradley S, General Manager at The Regency Hotel Solihull, responded to this review

Dear guest, I am slightly perplexed by your comments to be honest, Thank you for your kind comments regarding the staff overall, I am sure the Duty Manager would have been more than happy to assist you with your bags etc. I am sorry you found the food overpriced, I am sure your opinion would be vastly different if you...

Merthyr Tydfil, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed 1 night as flying from Birmingham airport room was clean as always bit of a delay checking in as guy on reception desk didn't want to charge enough .Excellent value for money room 29 days parking and taxi to airport £129 pound would highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ann w
Bradley S, General Manager at The Regency Hotel Solihull, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for bringing the check-in issue to our attention. this was a system error which has now been corrected, Have a great time away! look forward to welcoming you back soon Regards Bradley Shough General Manager

Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We went on a National Holiday weekend for Mother's Day and stayed at this hotel. It is one of the nicest hotels we have stayed in when travelling with National Holidays. The food was very good (waiter service) on the evening and the staff were all excellent. The room was one of the nicest we have had with National Holidays...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peter_rynn
Bradley S, General Manager at The Regency Hotel Solihull, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, I have forwarded your kind words to the rest of the team. We have an exciting calendar of events throughout 2017 including Easter Sunday, Fathers Day, weekend packages and numerous other events, please have a look at our website for more information. I look forward to...

350 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (104)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (70)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (192)
Viewed
Executive Room (28)
Viewed
Family Room (32)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Standard Double (26)
Viewed
Suite (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shirley
3.2 km away
Ramada Birmingham Solihull
0.9 km away
Village Hotel Solihull
Village Hotel Solihull
#11 of 25 in Solihull
1,509 reviews
2.9 km away
Crowne Plaza Solihull
Crowne Plaza Solihull
#9 of 25 in Solihull
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Hogarths Hotel
Hogarths Hotel
#1 of 2 in Dorridge
794 reviews
2.7 km away
Premier Inn Solihull (Shirley) Hotel
3.4 km away
The St. John's Hotel
The St. John's Hotel
#14 of 25 in Solihull
1,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This impressive hotel is built around an elaborate, large Victorian home which was later converted into the Regency Club. The hotel is surrounded by lovely grounds and yet is just a short drive from the motorway network and Birmingham. It is minutes away from the NEC and Birmingham International Airport.Meeting rooms are modern, well-equipped and versatile, suitable for conferences, seminars, training courses and all benefit from natural daylight and air conditioning. The hotel also has excellent health and leisure facilities and a great restaurant, bar and pub, perfect for unwinding at the end of a long day. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Regency Hotel Solihull

Address: Stratford Road, Shirley, Solihull B90 4EB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Solihull > Shirley
Price Range: ₹ 3,722 - ₹ 7,691 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Regency Hotel Solihull 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Regency Hotel Solihull reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corus Hotel Birmingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Regency Hotel Solihull staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Leeds, United Kingdom
Taunton, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Birmingham, United Kingdom
9 months ago
Cardiff, United Kingdom
11 months ago
Birmingham, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from The Regency Hotel Solihull staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great restaurant location for family/friends to share an event”
Chump18, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Pack light as there is no help with luguage etc.”
kenv768, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“quiet rooms perfect for business or leisure”
russellpingman, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“On first floor facing car park could hear A/C unit noise in night”
portia517, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Second Floor - cant hear the road”
tjonas1988, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$ 57* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$ 62
Orbitz.comUS$ 62
HotelQuicklyUS$ 76
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates