We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Rochester Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Rochester Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

872 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Rochester Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 858: English reviews
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Although everyone is friendly here and helpful there is a distinct lack of experience. Dinner last night was poor, my drink took 15 minutes to be poured, my meal was wrong and had to sent back to the kitchen. In fairness my meal was refunded. I was just disappointed as I stay in premier inns a lot and I always...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vic H
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn at Premier Inn Rochester Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Vic I'm really sorry you had such a poor experience in the Thyme Restaurant. I'm pleased they refunded your evening meals and I've passed your comments onto the Food & Beverage Manager to follow up with the restaurant team directly. I'm also disappointed to hear you were disturbed during your visit, our rooms are insulated but a certain level...

Rochester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Before I come on to my review, my mum was staying in the hotel of which she says it is very good value for money, well located and an ideal stay (therefore it doesn't get a rating of 'terrible'). My review is for the restaurant... I met my mother for an evening meal and wish we had gone to one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven P
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Rochester Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Steven, Thanks for your review of our Thyme Restaurant in our Rochester Premier Inn. I am pleased to read that your mum had liked our hotel and enjoyed her stay with us, though I am really sorry to see that the quality and service received in our restaurant was not up to our usual standards and had left you...

Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here a few times, and it's a well placed hotel being straight off the M2. If you're needing to get to a meeting the following day, as was the case for me, this is a great place to drop your head for the night. It has a few places to eat opposite the hotel (frankie and bennies, and coast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Music_industry_rep
eastbourne
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent location, some rooms with lovely views of the Medway. Rooms are as you would expect from Premier Inn, as always excellent. This is the first Premier Inn were I actually felt let down by the staff, we had rang weeks before asking for 2 rooms next to each other as we were bring a 1 year old, we also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jjoolie
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Great hotel with friendly staff. Rooms are very clean with everything you need. Plenty of food places nearby and great base to explore Diggerland. The view from hotel is very nice. There is parking but the car park is shared with other venues

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle U
Invergordon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 March 2017

Although there was a slight delay when we were booking in due to a minor computer error it was quickly and efficiently dealt with by the staff on duty and the rest of our stay was lovely. Every staff member we encountered from those in the restaurant in the evening, to the breakfast staff, to those on duty at Reception...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MichaelaGilmore
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Easy check in and we're able to leave cases safely prior to the checkin timeof 2 pm Excellent room 123 clean and had everything basically needed except iron and board. Not sure if hotel has these somewhere else . We didn't need them . Shampoo, body gel and soap provided in bathrooms but no conditioner or other separate toiletries. No...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda P
Merthyr Tydfil, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 March 2017

This hotel has staff who are an asset to the company. Room value for money, booked two weeks in advance pre pay on value price ground floor rooms requested and provided. Easy check in with staff to help. Food value for money. Advice given with gluten free choices. Cinema, bingo and other choices for food on site.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevenh416
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 March 2017

I had booked 2 rooms at the ROCHESTER premier inn, our room was outstanding the cleanliness was way above advantage, bed was extremely comfortable, bed linen was spotlessly clean, bathroom was immaculately clean you also get supplied with very clean towels , the tea & coffee facilities are also extremely clean, air con was good too, security is great as...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shazie_UK
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

I wouldn't recommend staying here as the hotel is situated between the M2 motorway on the right, a train line behind and McDonalds in front. I stayed here a couple of weeks ago. The rooms and hotel are nice, the staff are wonderful but the noise level is unbearable to try to sleep in. I lay awake until 4AM listening...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrB0941

101 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (89)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Strood
5.7 km away
Premier Inn Chatham/Gillingham (Victory Pier) Hotel
4.1 km away
Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham
2.8 km away
St. George Hotel
St. George Hotel
#3 of 6 in Chatham
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
The King Charles Hotel
The King Charles Hotel
#1 of 2 in Gillingham
603 reviews
4.7 km away
Bridgewood Manor - QHotels
4.8 km away
Ship & Trades
Ship & Trades
#5 of 6 in Chatham
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Perched on the River Medway in Rochester Medway Valley Leisure Park, two miles from the town centre ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Rochester Hotel

Address: Chariot Way | Chariot Way, Strood ME2 2SS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Strood
Price Range: ₹ 4,145 - ₹ 6,631 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Rochester Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and Booking.com so you can book your Premier Inn Rochester Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Rochester Hotel Strood
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Rochester Hotel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Gillingham
Malta
7 months ago
Malta
7 months ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Rochester Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms overlooking the Medway are good”
dianatame373, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Do not eat here!”
S453GYstevenp, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a river view, not all rooms have it.”
Jjoolie, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The hotel is a fair distance outside the town, so you would need a car, or to take a taxi, if you wanted to go into Rochester to explore.”
MichaelaGilmore, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“room 123 which was quiet . May want Rooms on top floor to avoid noise of kids running up and down”
AmandaP773, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5