We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The White House Country Inn

    Sennybridge, Brecon Beacons National Park LD3 8RP, Wales
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in SennybridgeSee available hotels in Sennybridge
    Traveller (16)
    Dining (8)
    Hotel & Grounds (8)
    The Plough Inn
    835 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Llandeilo
     
    The Angel
    919 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Abergavenny
     
    The Lake Country House & Spa
    919 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Llangammarch Wells
     
    Y Talbot
    329 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Tregaron
     
    Overview
    • Excellent57%
    • Very good24%
    • Average9%
    • Poor5%
    • Terrible5%
    Travellers talk about
    “sunday lunch” (12 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    Wheelchair Access
    Pool
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    The Plough Inn
    835 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Llandeilo
     
    The Angel
    919 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Abergavenny
     
    The Lake Country House & Spa
    919 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Llangammarch Wells
     
    Y Talbot
    329 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Tregaron
     
    Write a Review
    Turn Your Opinions into Points!
    Turn your opinions into JPMiles
    Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
    *You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    50
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    Reviews (120)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 119 reviews

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    We popped in in for dinner on a Saturday night. The hotel is warm, inviting and quite beautiful in an old worlde way. The staff are lovely. The menu is pretty good, however the food is average pub fare - tasty if you're hungry, but...More

    Thank PJD_and_Ashbo
    Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

    We stayed here when we did a mountain skills weekend in the Brecon Beacons. Very friendly staff, obviously popular with locals as well which is often a good sign, good pub food with a better vegetarian selection than usual in a pub/inn. The bed was...More

    Thank IanRead50
    Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

    We called here on the way back from a day out in Brecon. The bar restaurant was busy but there was a table for 4 available. We ordered our drinks and ordered 2 scamp & chips and 2 cod & chips. The meals were delivered...More

    Thank Ianto1959
    Reviewed 22 August 2017

    Stopped off enroute from Pembrokeshire for a late lunch and had the most fabulous gluten free lunch - bangers, mash, fresh peas - just what was needed after a morning of surfing! Generous helpings but more importantly it was such a treat to indulge in...More

    Thank angiehadfield
    Response from WHouseSennybridge, Manager at The White House Country InnResponded 24 August 2017

    Thank you for visiting the Whitehouse Inn our staff would like to say please call again Thanks. All The Staff.

    Reviewed 1 August 2017

    We stayed here for one night due to being let down by a neighbouring inn. So having turned up at 945 in the evening not knowing what to expect, we were met with a friendly greeting and showed to our room. It was spacious enough...More

    Thank Badcat110
    The Plough Inn
    835 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Llandeilo
     
    The Angel
    919 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Abergavenny
     
    The Lake Country House & Spa
    919 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Llangammarch Wells
     
    Y Talbot
    329 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Tregaron
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Breakfast included
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 7
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • Wales >
    • Brecon Beacons National Park >
    • Sennybridge
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (16)
    Dining (8)
    Hotel & Grounds (8)
    Nearby
    Y Talbot
    329 reviews
    39.24 km away
     
    The Lake Country House & Spa
    919 reviews
    18.47 km away
     
    The Angel
    919 reviews
    39.99 km away
     
    The Plough Inn
    835 reviews
    29.36 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Usk and Railway Inn
    114 reviews
    .78 km away
    The Shoe Makers Arms
    150 reviews
    4.22 km away
    Tai'r Bull
    91 reviews
    7.39 km away
    Tower Cafe
    24 reviews
    1.61 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    National Park Visitor Centre
    209 reviews
    5.73 km away
    Pen-y-Fan
    637 reviews
    11.33 km away
    Brecon Cathedral
    351 reviews
    11.53 km away
    Lower Blaen y Glyn
    20 reviews
    13.36 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from The White House Country Inn staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Stop if your hungry, you won't be disappointed."
    Read review
    "No lift - which was a slight issue for an aged relative - only one flight of stairs"
    Read review
    "Did not stay - used restaurant only"
    Read review
    "Ask for table in the bar as conservatory can be noisy when busy"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing