We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Novotel Lombok

NovotelUS$ 121*
View Deal
#2 of 11 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 162*
US$ 121*
US$ 162*
US$ 121*
US$ 162*
US$ 121*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Novotel Lombok
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,790 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Novotel Lombok
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,183: English reviews
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 5 March 2015 via mobile

Nice hotel with breathtaking sea view, awesome pool overlooking kuta beach. Widespread variety for breakfast and dinner. Unfortunately the ala carte menue is slightly disappointing. Other than that great resort and a memorable stay!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SaedahSulaiman
Novotel_Lombok_GM, Manager at Novotel Lombok, responded to this review

Dear saedah s thank you for your time to visit our lovely resort, the Novotel Lombok are design as a resort with a traditional culture providing you a quiet place resort wiht white sandy beaches and located in south Lombok shore. we are so sorry to the alacarte menu was making your trip quiet disspoint and it is out of...

The Netherlands
Reviewed 2 March 2015

I did not sleep in this hotel, but visited it as part of a sightseeing tour. We enjoyed a very nice buffet lunch, absolutely nothing wrong with! The lunch was served outside. Staff very friendly. I, however, used our breaktime to undergo ( in stead of lying on the beach) for a hot stone massage. And it was a very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank polarlys
Novotel_Lombok_GM, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Lombok, responded to this review

Dear Polarlys, Warmest and Sunny greeting from LOMBOK ISLAND!! Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience in tripadvisor about your latest visit to our resort. We were so pleased to welcome you in our porperty even though was just for day trip stopped for lunch and spa, We are delighted to hear that you had a...

Reviewed 27 February 2015 via mobile

+ to be away from main streets and noises + decent relaxing athmosphere - untrained staff, unconsistent. Lombok people are a bit aggressive. Cold protocol service. - security is allowing locals to come sell you things on the beach (from where i sit i see 6 locals around 2 older tourists, in plain sight of the guys looking after the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank JPBM85
Novotel_Lombok_GM, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Lombok, responded to this review

Dear JPBM85 Thank you very much for taking times to reviews us on trip advisor, we do appreciate your effort in giving some advices for others travellers. We also would like to apologize for the lack of service you thought during your time in the resort, anyhow we still have to keep training our staffs. Regarding the localas who selling...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 25 February 2015

The Novotel was exactly what I desired for a long weekend break when I just needed to rest. Unfortunately I chose to go to Gili T for the first 3 days when all I really needed was the Novotel at Kuta. The beaches are perfect, the food is wonderful, the staff, let's be honest are quite average, looked tired and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Illka G
Novotel_Lombok_GM, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Lombok, responded to this review

Dear Illka G, Warmest greeting from Lombok Island! Thank you so much for taking time to share in the TripAdvisor your experience in relation to your recent stay at Novotel Lombok. We are so delighted to hear your gracious comments and so glad that you had a pleasant and memorable stay, either our team were just so thankful for your...

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 20 February 2015 via mobile

The hotel is classy, clean and conserves the typical Indonesian style. The restaurant serves an incredibly huge and delicious breakfast that goes from local dishes to international ones! The room was big nicely decorated and with a big shower. However, although the service was good.. We had to remind them all the time extra towels or to add soap in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Roberta M
Novotel_Lombok_GM, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Lombok, responded to this review

Dear Roberta M, Warm and Sunny greeting from Kuta Lombok! Thank you so much for taking times to reviews us in tripadvisor, we do appreciate it. We are so happy reading your gracious comments and would like to thanks for your compliments regarding our service and product. We also would like to apologize regarding the additional extra towels and it...

Bogor
Reviewed 20 February 2015

It a very good place for vacation and leisure with families. A very good and well maintained beach and outdoor activities. The room is clean and good enough to take a rest. The one thing that I don't like is there is no elevator and not a good place for disabled and special needs person.

Review collected in partnership with Novotel Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iwan S
Novotel_Lombok_GM, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Lombok, responded to this review

Dear Iwan S, Warmest greeting from south Lombok! We are so delighted to read your review and appreciate your times on write for us! All of our team are very happy to ready that you were enjoyed your holiday with us and we're sorry that there's no elevator in our resort, as the Novotel Resort and Villas Lombok got the...

Reviewed 18 February 2015

I choose Novotel Kuta Lombok, because I and my wife want a quite place and beach. The beach is quite and very beautiful, there are also many great place near the hotel also, like Tanjung Aan beach, Seger beach, Mandalika beach, etc. The staff was very hospital, room is large and its amenities are very complete, also great and very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fikri F
Novotel_Lombok_GM, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Lombok, responded to this review

Dear Fikri F, Warm greeting from Lombok Island!! Thank you very much for taking times to write us a review on trip advisor regarding your recent holiday in our resort, Novotel Lombok, We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and wish to thank you for your gracious comments about our product and services, Wishfully we could see...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 18 February 2015

Spent 4 nights here we are amazed after reading other reviews left me wondering if we stayed at the same hotel ! overall it's very rundown it needs a GOOD clean paint to say the least. We had no choice but to eat 3 meals each day in the one restaurant as it was the only one operating. The beach...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank BurkesfromOz
Novotel_Lombok_GM, General Manager at Novotel Lombok, responded to this review

Dear BurkesfromOz, Thank you for taking the precious time to write the review for your recent stay with us. I am sorry to learn that you had shortfall impression about the resort. In regard to the specific area you mentioned, we do really apologize for your dissatisfaction. We have taken very careful note of your feedback on our product and...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 11 February 2015

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank RethaTahir
Novotel_Lombok_GM, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Lombok, responded to this review

Lombok, Indonesia
Reviewed 10 February 2015

Little worn down but the Beach is FU-NOM-I-NAL!!! Food is good but pricy but you pay for the view and it is worth it! Looks like it could use a little paint and TLC but its not overly unimpressive. Ill be back!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bob C
Novotel_Lombok_GM, General Manager at Novotel Lombok, responded to this review

Dear Bob C, Warmest greetings from Novotel Lombok Resort & Villa. Thank you very much for your feedback on your recent stay with us. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer, therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the issue which...

1,799 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1571)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (223)
Viewed
Dining (55)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (330)
Viewed
Room/Suite (151)
Viewed
View from Room (58)
Viewed
Bathroom (40)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
1:34
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (700)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (228)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (190)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuta
55.2 km away
Qunci Villas Hotel
Qunci Villas Hotel
#1 of 7 in Mangsit
2,441 reviews
54.9 km away
Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa
3.1 km away
Villa Bau Nyale
Villa Bau Nyale
#1 of 11 in Kuta
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
63.3 km away
The Lombok Lodge
The Lombok Lodge
#1 of 3 in Tanjung
793 reviews
63.1 km away
The Oberoi, Lombok
The Oberoi, Lombok
#2 of 3 in Tanjung
711 reviews
53.3 km away
Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Novotel Lombok is a 4 star resort located on the southern shore of Lombok, just 60 minutes from Mataram international airport. Featuring 102 beautiful rooms, suites, traditional Sasak and private pool villas set amongst tropical lush gardens, Novotel Lombok is the essence of relaxation and tranquility. While the children are entertained in our kids club, be pampered with a beachfront or in-spa treatment. Enjoy our four beachfront restaurants and bars, our four swimming pools and fitness centre. Enjoy entertainment and purchase local handicrafts at Novotel Lombok, along with a daily program of activities for both children and adults. Our water sports range from kayaking to scuba diving, or simple enjoy a walk along our private beach. Accommodation Options: Superior Room - King: Paradise awaits. Our Brand New Superior room is fresh and bright, combining modern and authentic decor for a breathtaking Indonesian experience. Our rooms feature LAN internet, 32" LCD TV, in-room safe, mini bar. 1 King and 1 Day bed. No Rollaway. Superior Room – Twin: Escape into tranquility. Our Brand New Superior twin room combines modern and authentic decor for a breathtaking Indonesian experience. Our rooms feature LAN internet, 32" LCD TV, in-room safe, mini bar. 2 Single and 1 Day bed. No Rollaway. Deluxe Room: Embrace freedom and calm. Our Brand New Deluxe King room is spacious and mixes modern decor, ergonomic comfort and total relaxation. Rooms are fully appointed including outdoor terrace to ensure memorable holiday. 1 King and 1 Day bed. No Rollaway. Sasak Villa 1 Bedroom: A unique experience combining relaxation and focus. Our traditional Sasak Villa treats you like a VIP, offering pool, garden or beach views. This villa showcase traditional decor and design, complimented with modern functionality. 2 adults, 1 child. Private Pool Villa 1 Bedroom: Designed with space & privacy where you can truly be yourself. Our private traditional Sasak villa offers an inviting and tranquil ambiance; relax on the terrace overlooking your private swimming pool and landscaped gardens. Up to 2 adults, 1 child. Private Pool Family Villa 2 Bedrooms: Relax in style and comfort. Our private traditional family Sasak villa adds space and privacy for the entire family with private en-suites for both bedrooms. Take a swim in your private swimming pool or simply read a book in the landscaped gardens. Up to 4 adults or 2 Adults, 2 child. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Lombok

Address: Mandalika Resort, Pantai Putri Nyale | Pujut Lombok Tengah, Kuta, Lombok 83111, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Kuta
Price Range: ₹ 6,137 - ₹ 15,632 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Lombok 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Lombok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Lombok Hotel Lombok
Lombok Novotel
Novotel Lombok Kuta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Lombok staff and other travellers.
40 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (40)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Lombok staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The Sasak Villas are nice for privacy. The Garden Villas would be great if travelling with a group of couples/families.”
TiffanyV332, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“Deluxe room is good”
DoreeseW, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“The beach villa's open right to the ocean.”
owenkennedy, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“We upgraded to a deluxe room because they offer easy access (on the ground floor) and have a large balcony.”
SoniaW602, 14 May 2017 | Read review
“I don"t think it matters what room you have there are only a few with a beech view but I thin the Idea is to get you out and about”
J3231HOkarenb, 13 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Novotel
US$ 121* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 121
TravelocityUS$ 121
PricelineUS$ 162
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates