We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Liku'alofa Beach Resort

Save
Traveller (286)
Pool & Beach (42)
Room & Suite (40)
Overview
  • Excellent41%
  • Very good38%
  • Average14%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“cultural show”(33 reviews)
“liku alofa”(15 reviews)
“sea pool”(7 reviews)
Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (288)
There are newer reviews for Liku'alofa Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
277 results
Traveller rating
106
107
43
18
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
106
107
43
18
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscultural showliku alofasea poolrestaurant barbuffet dinnerwednesday and fridayrental carocean view faletongan experienceday tripbeach resortrelaxed atmospheresee whalesspent a weektongan foodhot showernancy
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 277 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2017

We spent a week there. Having breakfast overlooking the beach every morning was really cool. They also offer a cultural show, which is really a must see experience. They have a see water swimming pool. The beach right by the hotel is a bit small,...More

Thank David_fr84
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

A nice place to stay in Tonga Service is friendly and helpful Rooms tidy and clean but we had issues with hot water. Some wild life can get into your room from the gardens. We had two big spiders and some roaches. Not a major...More

1  Thank CarlEgan
Response from Likualofa, Front Office Manager at Liku'alofa Beach ResortResponded 23 August 2017

Dear Carl Thank you for your kind comments about your recent stay at Liku'alofa. We enjoyed having you stay with us and being able to share our cultural with you . We look forward to seeing again. Thanks NANCY

Reviewed 13 August 2017

Although this is not a five star resort we found it good value for money. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The accommodation and service was satisfactory, with a comfortable bed (presented beautifully) and a good hot shower. We were in an ocean view...More

1  Thank Gail W
Response from Likualofa, Front Office Manager at Liku'alofa Beach ResortResponded 15 August 2017

Thank you for your recent comments about Liku'alofa . We are happy that you found your accommodation clean and comfortable.We enjoyed having you stay with sand being able to share our culture with you.. Apologize if you had to wait for your night meal. Will...More

Reviewed 7 August 2017

Improvements needed!! Liku'Alofa Beach Resort would have once been a magical place. It is now sadly in need of TLC. The staff were friendly, but just lacking the understanding and training of how a resort should be operated. We found that we got more information...More

4  Thank AucklandToni
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

We recently stayed at this resort and found it to be a comfortable and friendly place to stay. The staff are friendly and always happy to help! The fale are comfortable with a fan and slatted windows around that allow great air flow and also...More

Thank pennyw723
Response from Likualofa, Front Office Manager at Liku'alofa Beach ResortResponded 6 August 2017

Many thanks for your kind comments about your recent stay at Likualofa. We enjoyed having you stay with us and being able to share our culture with you. We look forward to seeing you again.

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Pool
Beachfront
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle Bus Service
Laundry Service
Conference Facilities
Babysitting
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Restaurant
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$ 67 - US$ 90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$ 67 - US$ 90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (286)
Pool & Beach (42)
Room & Suite (40)
Dining (34)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
CailinGlasAgTaisteal
28 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from CailinGlasAgTaisteal |
Rang them and it's all sorted. Just expected a response via email as that's how I'm normally used to communication with overseas hotels..
2
Votes
294schnappy
18 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Andrew G | Reviewed this property |
Hi, THere isn't what most people would describe a sandy beach. Nobody sits on it - they just sit around by the side of the resort's pool (which also had lots of broken beer bottles in the 3inches of sand!) Just about 3m of... More
2
Votes
glenmjones53
30 June 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from CADDI R | Reviewed this property |
Hi! I would definitely ask because staff is very accommodating (pls remember there's price difference). There isn't much difference as far as the room layout; however the rooms behind the beach front ones are attached to... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Go somewhere else"
Read review
"The rooms by reception get the wifi signal (room 101 and 102 if I remember well)."
Read review
"Fales/bungalows nearest reception for wifi access (101, 201)"
Read review
"The ocean pool is more for snorkeling than swimming."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing