We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Stapleford Park

Show Prices
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Stapleford Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

906 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Stapleford Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 904: English reviews
england
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This charming hotel is perfect for a relaxing break to escape the world! From the moment you arrive you feel 'special' No it's not hi tech (does have wifi) . You can swim, walk, play croquet, golf, putting, outdoor chess etc. Treat yourself!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank frodo66
AChua_SPManager, General Manager at Stapleford Park, responded to this review

I am delighted that you had a wonderful stay with us and made full use of the various activities that we have for your enjoyment. In today's often, high-stress world, we like to welcome all our guests to relax, "decompress" and take the time for a little respite from the everyday; and I am glad that you had done so....

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

You should try different rooms when you have more than one visit to Stapleford Park as each of the rooms are themed. Give yourself a good treat at its spa and restaurants too. I have the scones at its high tea.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anita T
AChua_SPManager, General Manager at Stapleford Park, responded to this review

Thank you Anita for your glowing feedback - I am delighted that you had a wonderful stay. Our rooms are all very individual; many of our guests do have their favourites but we are always happy to encourage our guests to try the different rooms as they are each quite different. We hope to be saying hello to you again...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is our third time and it's as good as the first that's why we keep coming back food is good and the staff exceptional. Friendly but professional. The main reason we keep coming back is the relaxed and welcoming attitude to our dogs. It's like a home from home with excellent walks in and he door step. Cannot rate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda G
AChua_SPManager, General Manager at Stapleford Park, responded to this review

Thank you Amanda for your very lovely feedback. What can we say except that we love having the dogs around the house as it really adds to the feel of Stapleford Park being home to us and we are glad that my team and I have also made it home for you and your dogs too. We all look forward...

Lincolnshire
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is very expensive, so you would expect a high standard of service, unfortunately this is not the case, ordered an Earl Grey Tea, and after 20 minutes it hadn't arrived, so spoke with the waiter " who said they had forgotten my order" still charged me for my drink, along with service charge. At dinner, took ages with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bumbleweed_9
AChua_SPManager, General Manager at Stapleford Park, responded to this review

I am sorry that you did not enjoy a problem-free stay. Please be assured that it is not the usual service and my Food and Beverage Manager in looking into the feedback that you have raised especially in relation to the delay in clearing your plates. I am disappointed that you did not speak to my manager about it at...

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

For a Mothers Day treat, I took my mother and father-in-law to Stapleford Park for afternoon tea, along with my husband and daughter. It was by far and away the poorest service I have experienced in a very long time. We ordered a bottle of bubbles and separate glass of wine to accompany the tea, but after waiting some 15...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LBK51
AChua_SPManager, General Manager at Stapleford Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am disappointed that you did not have an enjoyable afternoon tea on Mother's Day and apologise for the delay in the food and champagne arriving at your table. Chef is very surprised about the jam and is reviewing his recipe to ensure that the consistency and sweetness of his jams are maintained. Although a...

London
Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

We really enjoyed our weekend at Stapleford Park. Staying in the main house, we found the hotel to be perfect for a relaxing break. Cream tea was somewhat overpriced for four but food throughout the weekend was of high quality and reasonably priced. We enjoyed waking round the beautiful grounds and the pool (restricted hours for children) was lovely.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clare P
AChua_SPManager, General Manager at Stapleford Park, responded to this review

I am very happy that you had a lovely stay at Stapleford Park and had the time to relax with family. Chef is delighted that you enjoyed the tasty dishes that he and his team have prepared. I hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

Beautiful hotel, lots to look and loved the names of the rooms, we went for a wedding which was lovely, I would say it's a little run down and could do with updating a little for the prices of the rooms. Over all a nice hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gemma R
AChua_SPManager, General Manager at Stapleford Park, responded to this review

Thank you Gemma for taking the time to write about your recent stay. I am glad that you had an overall pleasant stay and had a lovely time at the wedding. Your comments on the bedrooms are duly noted. We will be undergoing a programmed refurbishment of the bedrooms in the coming months. I hope that you will visit us...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

Visited today with Daughter and family as her Wedding there in July.Toured grounds and facilities and everything was very well presented.Met Health Club staff who were extremely helpful and offered lots of ideas re our future stay.Drinks in Bar and excellent young lady served us very nicely.Then new Staff,Sophie, gave us a great tour of all the Rooms.Felt very welcome...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul W
AChua_SPManager, General Manager at Stapleford Park, responded to this review

Thank you Paul for your lovely feedback. We are delighted that you had an enjoyable sojourn at Stapleford Park. Sophie especially is really pleased to read that you all enjoyed her little tour around the rooms (She was new, nervous but excited taking her first "tour" around the house). We are all looking forward to welcoming you all back soon.

Loughborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 March 2017

My husband treated me to afternoon tea at Stapleford Park for my birthday. I have to say that the food was delicious, the little fancies that come with the scones and sandwiches were really lovely, the whole thing looked a real picture. The service was good, the staff were very polite, attentive and knowledgable. The hotel itself was beautiful, with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo W
AChua_SPManager, General Manager at Stapleford Park, responded to this review

I am delighted that you had a great birthday celebration with us at Stapleford Park. Besides the afternoon tea, I hope you have had many pleasant memories on this special day. We all look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Lancaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 March 2017

This was overall a very good experience, mostly due to the setting, room deco, it's history and dinner. Make sure your booking includes dinner. The setting is great and the facilities very good. However, as this is a very beautiful but old building and considering the price it does require some TLC, like some of the floorboard in the rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GChatzidamianos
AChua_SPManager, General Manager at Stapleford Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay. I am of course disappointed that your did not have a perfectly enjoyable experience. Your comments regarding the snagging issues will be looked into by my maintenance team. Unfortunately we have had some challenges with the delivery of bathrooms but I have been assured by my linen supplier...

494 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (402)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (82)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
6:59
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (233)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (92)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (37)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stapleford
8.3 km away
Scalford Hall Hotel
Scalford Hall Hotel
#6 of 7 in Melton Mowbray
732 reviews
35.4 km away
Rushton Hall Hotel and Spa
13.8 km away
Hambleton Hall
Hambleton Hall
#1 of 1 in Hambleton
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 km away
Barnsdale Hall Hotel
Barnsdale Hall Hotel
#2 of 2 in Barnsdale
827 reviews
7.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Sysonby Knoll Hotel
BEST WESTERN Sysonby Knoll Hotel
#2 of 7 in Melton Mowbray
387 reviews
29.8 km away
Burleigh Court
Burleigh Court
#3 of 12 in Loughborough
674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set in 500 acres, Stapleford Park offers a wide variety of country pursuits and leisure activities including shooting, riding and falconry. And after a day in the fresh country air, our house guests and members always look forward to a delicious, freshly prepared evening meal in one of our dining rooms and a night cap in the library. Our luxurious bedrooms, all individually designed, guarantee a good night’s sleep in style. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Stapleford Park

Address: | Near Melton Mowbray, Stapleford LE14 2EF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Stapleford
Price Range: ₹ 11,129 - ₹ 26,628 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Stapleford Park 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Stapleford Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stapleford Park Hotel Stapleford
Stapleford Park Melton Mowbray
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Stapleford Park staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Stapleford Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in "Max" - a Manor Room - and it was just incredible.”
susie929, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms such as David Hicks and Lady Gretton are wonderful. There are some smaller rooms that aren't as nice but generally they're very good.”
rmcconsulting, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“look for special offers on the state rooms - ours was very impressive”
ktrgr2012, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The room named Campion Bell looked out over parkland. It was large, bright and quirkily decorated. A lovely room.”
889christinet, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Some rooms difficult to get wifi due to stone walls but if important the staff will be happy to book you a room where you can get connected”
michellewX8680CK, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5