We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Doolin Hostel

395 reviews
Save
Traveller (111)
Room & Suite (34)
Dining (21)
Overview
  • Excellent74%
  • Very good18%
  • Average6%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“bunk beds”(8 reviews)
“family room”(14 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
Multilingual Staff
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (395)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
There are newer reviews for Doolin Hostel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
307 results
Traveller rating
233
49
17
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
233
49
17
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastbunk bedsfamily roomsconesensuite roomthe ownergreat place to stayaran islandsyogurtdoolin pierthe location is perfectthe cliffgus o'connor's pubsitting roomgreat pubsanthonydorm
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 307 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

I don't know where to start with Doolin hostel. The room we were put up in was nicer than anything we have in our own homes. The staff were fantastic and the cafe down stairs did great coffee. We got our room for €18 each...More

Thank Bowe1
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

The staff here were really lovely and always helpful and friendly. We only stayed overnight and had a private room with ensuite. It was simple and basic and provided enough for the overnight stay. The beds were fine and we all slept well enough. The...More

Thank geoffdemanser
Response from DoolinHostel, Owner at Doolin HostelResponded 29 July 2017

Thanks for your review and great to hear our staff where so welcoming and that you got a good nights sleep. Thank you for the feedback regarding the shower, it is something we have been working on rectifying, changing pumps, expansion vessels, thermostats, drivers etc....More

Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed in 5 bed female dorm. It's clean and functional. We would have booked a private room but none available at time of booking. Have stayed in a few hostels throughout the years but for €52 a night for two I was disappointed. It's depressingly...More

1  Thank Elizabeth R
Response from DoolinHostel, Owner at Doolin HostelResponded 29 July 2017

Thank you for you review and for all your feedback but there are some discrepancies with your observations. I am sorry about the toilet paper this shouldn't have happened. 1) You booked the most expensive way via booking. com paying a commission of €37.44 for...More

Reviewed 21 July 2017

So it's a little tricky to find on google maps but let me clear it up: The Doolin Hostel is actually 2 building across the street from each other, one is named the Doolin Hostel and the other is the Doolin Inn. Same reception, same...More

Thank H4rm0ny
Response from DoolinHostel, Owner at Doolin HostelResponded 29 July 2017

Thank you for your review and feedback and great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Regarding Gluten free we have breakfast options available upon request in addition to items on the buffet itself and most of our cafe menus are or can be...More

Reviewed 15 July 2017

We booked this Inn, and my kids were nervous to stay at a place with hostel in its name. Please don't be wary. The Inn is new, bright, clean, and trendy! It had a bit of a hostel feel with a deposit for a key...More

Thank 1beacon
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345662
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Gold level
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Multilingual Staff
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$ 42 - US$ 129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 42 - US$ 129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (111)
Room & Suite (34)
Dining (21)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Doolin Hostel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"Just ask !"
Read review
"We chose a triple room."
Read review
"New rooms have great touches , with lights and usb connections beside the beds,the option to turn off the fan..."
Read review
"We stayed in a room with a private en suite. Highly recommend."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing