We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Spring Creek Holiday Park

Save
Share
Traveller (9)
Room & Suite (4)
Pool & Beach (1)
Overview
  • Excellent26%
  • Very good40%
  • Average8%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible20%
Travellers talk about
“ensuite cabin”(5 reviews)
“power site”(2 reviews)
AMENITIES
Internet
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
All hotel details
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
19
26
6
3
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
19
26
6
3
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsensuite cabinpower sitepermanent residentsclean facilitiesbudget accommodationswimming poolsouth islandone nightstayed two nightseelsblenheimablutionsvineyardsferry
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2018

I would not recommend anyone stay at this holiday park. Not only are the rooms terrible for the high price you pay but the owners (mainly the man) was extremely rude and obnoxious. We stayed with our Grandson and had been there four nights. There...More

Thank Glenda S
Response from Christine C, Manager at Spring Creek Holiday ParkResponded 20 July 2018

Your review has taken 2 months to prepare and over this time there is some confusion. You should state only correct and factual information in public. The conversation about quietening the dogs did not involve asking you to leave. We told you of complaints received...More

Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

During our tour around South Island, NZ we stayed two nights on Spring Creek Holiday Park. Power Site $35 per night. We stayed close to Spring Creek and could watch the pet eels from our van. It is short distance to Blenheim and close to...More

Thank Dan P
Reviewed 4 May 2018 via mobile

Quiet spot with creek on the edge. Little run down but reasonable with cost. Clean facilities for the kitchen and well layed out. Ground very wet and soft top layer. Not the most appealing when you first get in the drive but sites back by...More

Thank Jaki C
Reviewed 24 February 2018

We had booked for this place prior to the hurricane Gita hitting the area, due to many people wanting accomodation quickly we were surprised to be upgraded to an en suite cabin for only a few dollars more. Cabin was older but clean and warm....More

1  Thank annieck2016
Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

We stayed on campsite 5 next to the eel feeding section of the creek. Amazing spot with a large site. We could see the kids playground and deep above ground swimming pool, which was safe and fenced off. There is also a net tramp so...More

Thank KarleenW16
View more reviews
About
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Room types
Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Room types
Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
88
Price range
US$ 20 - US$ 30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Spring Creek
Room types
Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
88
Price range
US$ 20 - US$ 30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Spring Creek
Photos
Traveller (9)
Room & Suite (4)
Pool & Beach (1)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all hotels
Blue Ridge Estate
12 reviews
3.21 km away
The Marlborough Lodge
109 reviews
4.16 km away
Quality Hotel Marlborough
182 reviews
5.54 km away
Cherylea Motel
57 reviews
5.83 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all restaurants
Ferryman Restaurant
8 reviews
.67 km away
Rock Ferry Cellar Door & Cafe
629 reviews
5.07 km away
Saint Clair Vineyard Kitchen
178 reviews
2.62 km away
Dodson Street Beer Garden
365 reviews
4.90 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all attractions
Upton Oaks Garden
15 reviews
5.49 km away
Pollard Park
211 reviews
5.55 km away
Saint Clair Family Estate Vineyard Kitchen
202 reviews
2.63 km away
Seymour Square
109 reviews
5.94 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Spring Creek Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Cannot recommend anything as its such a terrible place to stay.."
Read review
"Plots adjacent to the creek are more private but most plots are spacious"
Read review
"The cabins are good value"
Read review
"get a spot by the river"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing