We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Spring Creek Holiday Park

Traveller (9)
Room & Suite (4)
Traveller (9)
Room & Suite (4)
Pool & Beach (1)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Pool
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Room features
Kitchenette
Family Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Location
Full view
Getting there
Blenheim Airport10 km
Picton Aerodrome14 km
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews & more
75Reviews
19Photos
0Q+A
8Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 20
  • 29
  • 6
  • 5
  • 15
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
We had a great stay here as a family in 3 ensuite cabins. The cabins were warm, clean, comfortable, great value for money and exceeded our expectations.

Christine and Andy were great hosts, they were friendly, helpful and approachable. We were in Blenheim for a funeral and the
Read more
Stayed at the holiday park a couple of weeks ago. Not bad for the price, what one would expect of Holiday Park Cabins. Basic heating, small fridge, no TV and cabin was a tad small, but still reasonably comfortable.
Read more
I would not recommend anyone stay at this holiday park. Not only are the rooms terrible for the high price you pay but the owners (mainly the man) was extremely rude and obnoxious.
We stayed with our Grandson and had been there four nights. There had been a couple of very nice la
Read more
Response from Christine C, Manager at Spring Creek Holiday Park
Responded 19 Jul 2018
Your review has taken 2 months to prepare and over this time there is some confusion. You should state only correct and factual information in public. The conversation about quietening the dogs did not involve asking you to leave. We told you of complaints received from guests concerning 11p.m. and 5a.m. disturbances. Dogs are welcome in tis park providing the owners have them fit in with the park dog rules and respect guests quiet time 10p.m. to 7a.m. We do not have self-contained motels here. We advertise and offered you an En-suite cabin, priced as just that, a "cabin". The tiny fridge is small but works well (3 large fridge/freezers are next door in Communal kitchen for large items.) No microwave? There is a near new microwave in every ensuite cabin. No working light in the toilet, ask for the lightbulb to be replaced. Your 10 year old grand son would have been upset over your anger and shouting and also afraid as you drove out horn blasting all the way in the dark of night. The room was terrible: It certainly was the way you left it with mud and food tramped into the carpet and 4 days rubbish and dirty dishes.
Read more
During our tour around South Island, NZ we stayed two nights on Spring Creek Holiday Park. Power Site $35 per night. We stayed close to Spring Creek and could watch the pet eels from our van. It is short distance to Blenheim and close to Marlborough wineries.
Read more
Quiet spot with creek on the edge. Little run down but reasonable with cost. Clean facilities for the kitchen and well layed out.
Ground very wet and soft top layer.
Not the most appealing when you first get in the drive but sites back by creek good size.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachFamily and Play Areas
Photo provided by managementSpring Creek Holiday Park
Photo provided by managementSpring Creek Holiday Park
Photo provided by managementSpring Creek Holiday Park
"Cannot recommend anything as its such a terrible place to stay.."
"Plots adjacent to the creek are more private but most plots are spacious"
"The cabins are good value"
"get a spot by the river"
"This is really up to the individuals needs and wants and the choice is 'yours'"
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
US$ 20 - US$ 43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
New ZealandSouth IslandMarlborough RegionSpring Creek
NUMBER OF ROOMS
88
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing