We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Shrubbery Caravan & Camping Park

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rousdon
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

65 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 65: English reviews
Start your review of The Shrubbery Caravan & Camping Park
 Click to rate
somerset
Reviewed 1 week ago

Well laid out park, good roads around and plenty of hard standings. Water and electrics easily accessible. Welcoming reception. Toilet and shower blocks, very clean. Putting on 9 hole for kids, very good for the 75p charge. Well stocked shop. Good position for Lyme Regis and West Bay and other way Seaton, Sidmouth, Exeter.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SomersetLounger
UK
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had an overnight stop at the Shrubbery. Staff were friendly and helpful. The pitches were a good size so didn't feel you were living with others. Facilities were modern and clean. Overall an excellent experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pollycop
obe1234, Manager at The Shrubbery Caravan & Camping Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our site. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Please tell your friends about us. We hope to welcome you back to the Shrubbery again soon. Many thanks

Ross-on-Wye, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This lovely little place was recommended to us by friends recently so we decided to give it a go. Wonderfully clean and friendly campsite. The showers in block 1 especially good better than some hotels. Thank you for a lovely few days.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank helenminnie
obe1234, Manager at The Shrubbery Caravan & Camping Park, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We love our luxury showers and toilets too! We hope to welcome you back to the Shrubbery soon. Please tell your friends about your experience as we know this is our best form of advertising.

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 October 2016

We stayed in August 2016 with a large touring caravan. The site is beautifully kept with many flowers, trees and hedges. The toilets and showers are simply outstanding. I have never seen such quality elsewhere. We were also impressed by the modest charges.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jon D
Somerset
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

This is a lovely campsite with plenty of space for tents or caravans, a good play area for the kids and is kept clean and tidy by the friendly staff. The middle shower block is a bit basic but the one at the top of the park is nicer. We camped here for the weekend at the end of Sept...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shaun_and_Suzi
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 September 2016

stayed for a week and greeted by Steve, so helpful and full of local knowledge. cheerful at all times no matter how busy and often seemed to be working taking care of all groundswork and site maintenance as well as moving caravans in and out all on his own nice quiet place and good location close to Lyme Regis which...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank control2016
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

Planned two weeks here after being won over by their website... Moved on after a week. Reception was poor, I was told I could just choose a pitch anywhere, then when we found a pitch we were told by another staff member we could not pitch anywhere and was then taken to a pitch at the bottom of the site,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Les-n-Trace
obe1234, Owner at The Shrubbery Caravan & Camping Park, responded to this review

We are sorry that you chose to move on after one week. We do not however have any record of a weeks cancellation, only of guests extending their stay. Our bottom block that you were close to is heated, and so is the top block. This is required to meet our 4 star rating. Only the middle block is unheated....

Wimborne Minster, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 September 2016

A nice tidy campsite situated perfectly for visiting the beautiful coastline of Devon and Dorset. We arrived at the camp site over the August Bank Holiday and we're slightly worried, as the site appeared to be very busy. Despite this, we rarely had to queue for the showers, the site never felt over crowded and was surprisingly quite. The showers...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank saintpahars
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

The best holiday we have had in years . very clean friendly camp site. Staff were amazing ,nothing was ever too much trouble . we will be going back again next year. Great memories were made and along with fantastic friends too

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

A lovely campsite set in lovely countryside a stones throw from Lyme Regis and Seaton. Peaceful, lots of space for the kids to run about, good playground too. Toilet & Shower facilities are kept nice and clean. Not a complaint to be made 👍🏻

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kev W

12 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rousdon
0.0 km away
Dower House Hotel
Dower House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rousdon
315 reviews
0.0 km away
Newlands Holidays
Newlands Holidays
#3 of 5 in Charmouth
433 reviews
0.0 km away
Higher Moor Farm
Higher Moor Farm
#1 of 22 in Weymouth
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Seadown Holiday Park
Seadown Holiday Park
#1 of 5 in Charmouth
151 reviews
0.0 km away
Highlands End Holiday Park
0.0 km away
Dorset House
Dorset House
#1 of 47 in Lyme Regis
626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)

Additional Information about The Shrubbery Caravan & Camping Park

Address: Shrubbery Touring Park, Rousdon, Lyme Regis DT7 3XW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Lyme Regis > Rousdon
Hotel Class:4 star — The Shrubbery Caravan & Camping Park 4*
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Shrubbery Caravan & Camping Park staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Bangkok, Thailand

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Shrubbery Caravan & Camping Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This is a caravan site and all facilities in easy reach of reception.”
SomersetLounger, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“One pitch is right on top of the play park, avoid that one unless you have toddlers then this pitch is perfect.”
JulesandJoey65, 5 Aug 2014 | Read review
“The back of the site is quiter and away from the road.”
Besty1971, 4 Jun 2014 | Read review
“The bottom of the site is furthest from the road”
850RayH, 19 Sep 2013 | Read review
4 of 4