We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Mohan Chatti, Sinduri 249304 India
E-mail hotel
Booking.com
Priceline
Agoda.com
Trip.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (14)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (4)

About

Location
Service
Value
“Rasa”, stands for aesthetic flavors of majestic artwork & essence of emotional feeling. Connect with the blissful experience of life by the river Ganges. Experience the unparalleled luxury and private abode of nature in the foothills of mountains. Sitting on the banks of the holy river, get a restful pause and let the time stands still in utter calmness and peace. jüSTa Rasa, a 5-star luxury resort in Rishikesh is a distinctive name in the realm of comfort, architecture, impeccable design, and of course, Ganges. Set in the perfect abode of a private river, a hill facing space, serene, and sylvan setting around. The exquisite retreat in the yoga capital of the world i.e., Rishikesh, offers an interesting blend of Rasa (Indian artwork), holistic view of hills, and private river access. Let your worries be behind and get indulged in the blissful practice of nature gazing, meditation, spa therapies, and more at one place of confined comfort and convenience. One of the best resorts in Rishikesh, jüSTa Rasa is at a short distance away from the bungee jumping point (2 Km) and the synonymous Ramjhula (14). The resort provides an eco-friendly staying pleasure, extensive line of activities, and direct access to the river itself.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Coffee shop
24-hour security
Outdoor furniture
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Secured parking
Wifi
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary welcome drink
Outdoor dining area
First aid kit
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
Bottled water
Iron
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi
22Reviews0Q+A3Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 17
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
shiv kumar wrote a review Yesterday
Ghaziabad, India1 contribution
Services provided are very poor, reception tried to charge us double and did not even show the voucher, rooms are not up to the mark, food quality is poor, not much options available to have need to do ala-karta because buffet was to small. I would suggest to book some other property in this budget as there are more options available, things are not organised and not worth the money
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Manish_choubey wrote a review May 2022
New Delhi, India6 contributions
Hotel's Favourite
One of the most amazing located property in the middle of Rishikesh. The best part is the pool, mountains and the river flowing in front of resort.Rooms are spacious,food is delicious. Hospitality is 1 number 😜😜 and the most important thing is this resort is child friendly. so what are you looking for.. Thinking Rishikesh, Think Justa Rasa ❣️❣️ Cleaning staff yogesh is really very humble. Chef is really experienced. Cooked very 😋😋 yummy food.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Ashish Vohra, Owner at juSTa Rasa Retreat & Spa Rishikesh
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words of appreciation. Our team joins me in thanking you for your valuable feedback. It is indeed a pleasure to note that you liked our resort, pool, mountains, location, spacious rooms, cleanliness maintained, delicious food served and the service extended by our staff. jüSTa believes in making every guest stay a memorable one by providing the highest quality of service. We greatly appreciate and look forward to the delight of welcoming you back in the near future. Yours Sincerely, Anil Malik General Manager jüSTa Hotels & Resorts gm.rasa@justahotels.com
Read more
Deeksha S wrote a review 16 Jun
3 contributions2 helpful votes
They need to learn hospitality. They try to squeeze money from the customers as much as possible. Even after paying huge amount we are not able to enjoy. Not recommended at all. Front desk employees were pathetic in dealing with us. Chef Sunil and employee Krishna were helpful and kind to us.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Ashish Vohra, Owner at juSTa Rasa Retreat & Spa Rishikesh
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Guest, We truly thank you for sparing your time to write your feedback on TripAdvisor which is indeed very important for us. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you have had to experience during your stay in our resort. We have briefed the team & have been conducting regular training sessions to everyone in the team to avoid guest discomfort. juSTa as an organization believes in treating every guest feedback and suggestion with utmost priority and looks upon as an opportunity to go the extra mile and ensure a wonderful stay for every guest. On behalf of the team, we truly look forward to having you stay in our Hotels & Resorts and serve you yet again as our esteemed guest. Yours Sincerely, Anil Malik General Manager jüSTa Hotels & Resorts gm.rasa@justahotels.com
Read more
Sonali wrote a review 16 Jun
1 contribution
We have fabulous stay here...food quality and room service is best..we have memorable stay n atmosphere here....must visit when visit Rishikesh....nature scene is beautiful. Just wow...staff behavior is good
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Ashish Vohra, Owner at juSTa Rasa Retreat & Spa Rishikesh
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for sparing your precious time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor. We are glad to note that you liked our resort, beautiful location, delicious food served and the service extended by our staff. Your compliments are our greatest reward. It is our constant endeavour to make our guests feel special in every aspect and providing the highest quality of service. We earnestly look forward to having you stay in our hotel and serve you again as our esteemed guest. Yours Sincerely, Anil Malik General Manager jüSTa Hotels & Resorts gm.rasa@justahotels.com
Read more
Devinder singh wrote a review 9 Jun
1 contribution
Very good hospitality nice food and peaceful place I enjoy with my family staff is considerate and accommodating facilities like pool and spa are available Kid friendly property but area wise it's not that sufficient although great experience
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Ashish Vohra, Owner at juSTa Rasa Retreat & Spa Rishikesh
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for sparing your precious time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor. We are glad to note that you liked our resort, its beautiful location, quality of food served and the service provided by our staff. jüSTa believes in making every guest stay a memorable one by providing the highest quality of service. We greatly appreciate and look forward to the delight of welcoming you back in the near future. Yours Sincerely, Anil Malik General Manager jüSTa Hotels & Resorts gm.rasa@justahotels.com
Read more
Kirti Choudhary wrote a review 9 Jun
1 contribution
The stay was great and the staff was very considerate and generous We had a great time and the facilities were also great facilities like swimming pool and different types of spa are available Though it is a bit far from rishikesh but the property is peaceful
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Ashish Vohra, Owner at juSTa Rasa Retreat & Spa Rishikesh
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, My team and I are truly honoured to read such a fantastic review. Thank you so much for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We are happy to note that you likd our resort, amenities, and the service extended by our staff. Your compliments are our greatest reward. It is our constant endeavour to make our guests feel special in every aspect and providing the highest quality of service. We earnestly look forward to having you stay in our hotel and serve you again as our esteemed guest. Yours Sincerely, Anil Malik General Manager jüSTa Hotels & Resorts gm.rasa@justahotels.com
Read more
Rohan Goyal wrote a review 9 Jun
1 contribution
Very supportive staff along with good food and awesome property… We went through a trouble during visit in that staff helped a lot mainly Mr Ramdev and Mr Ashish Mr. Sonu Shukla FnB manager is very cooperative and friendly… always available to serve u… Thanks Justa Rasa Rishikesh…
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Ashish Vohra, Owner at juSTa Rasa Retreat & Spa Rishikesh
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for sparing your precious time to write your experience at TripAdvisor. We are extremely glad to note that you liked our resort, location, quality of food served and the service extended by our staff. Your appreciation has been conveyed to them, especially to Mr. Ramdev, Ashish and Sonu Shukla We truly appreciate your recognition as it plays a vital role in encouraging our staff members to go the extra mile and ensure a wonderful stay for every guest. On behalf of our team, we look forward to the opportunity to host you as our esteemed guest in the near future. Yours Sincerely, Anil Malik General Manager jüSTa Hotels & Resorts gm.rasa@justahotels.com
Read more
chetan wrote a review 8 Jun
Ghaziabad, India1 contribution
I am really surprised how can any one even rate this resort. Pathetic food zero on the name of guest service rooms seems to give a dormitory look. Very small Pool which is good for nothing No activity It’s like a 3 tier air conditioned Indian railway coach. Can’t sone more than 3500-4000 on this room stature. Not recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Avoid going in April May June. It will tough to reach in heavy monsoon.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Ashish Vohra, Owner at juSTa Rasa Retreat & Spa Rishikesh
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking out time to share your thoughts on TripAdvisor which is indeed very important. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you have had to experience during your stay at our resort We have briefed the team & have been conducting regular training sessions to everyone in the team to avoid guest discomfort. juSTa as an organization believes in treating every guest feedback and suggestion with utmost priority and looks upon as an opportunity to go the extra mile and ensure a wonderful stay for every guest. On behalf of the team, we truly look forward to having you stay in our Hotels & Resorts and serve you yet again as our esteemed guest. Yours Sincerely, Anil Malik General Manager jüSTa Hotels & Resorts gm.rasa@justahotels.com
Read more
MEDPUNKZ wrote a review 6 Jun
New Delhi, India237 contributions114 helpful votes
It's a newly built property, approximately an hour's drive from Tapovan area. Location is slightly tricky as there a small board pointing to the turn which needs to be taken to go across the river to reach here. Property is newly built and therefore its refreshing to stay. But it has many a shortcomings too to qualify as a luxury property. First of all the river view itself... the river in front of the resort is all but dried up. The narrow stream which was flowing at the far end, was difficult to reach and had animal dung and other filth littered on the approach. Second, it's not a 'resort'. It's not a huge property, just a set of one building with few rooms on two floors and few cottages in a U shape... not much area to hang around or explore. Swimming pool is small, I mean if one extended family is using it, other guests will have to wait till they are out. They have no one to enforce any rules, people were using it in their normal worn clothes and some guests using it well past midnight, disturbing others. No other activities to do... And the biggest letdown was the service and F & B. Since it's located slightly far off the busy place, almost everyone takes the plan with meals included. But their F & B department is not at all staffed or trained to offer decent service. The manager was too rigid to accommodate any food requests, even when almost half of the occupants wanted it. The quality of food was good, but variety was poor. One had to wait too long for everything. Overall, they need to pull up their socks if they want to call it an experience. I won't be revisiting anytime soon.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Avoid weekends and yatra time, crazy traffic. Keep some snacks at hand.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Ashish Vohra, Owner at juSTa Rasa Retreat & Spa Rishikesh
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, We truly thank you for sparing time to write your feedback on TripAdvisor. Your feedback is important to us. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you have had to experience during your stay at our resort. Please be assured, the lapse was purely unintentional. We have briefed the team & have been conducting regular training sessions to everyone in the team to avoid guest discomfort. I would like to take this opportunity to assure you that your feedback is treated with great importance and it is our priority to ensure that every feedback is actioned and looked upon as an opportunity to go the extra mile to ensure a great experience for all our guests. On behalf of our team, we look forward to another opportunity to be able to host you as our esteemed guest and assure you to exceed your expectation on all the aspects. Yours Sincerely, Anil Malik General Manager jüSTa Hotels & Resorts gm.rasa@justahotels.com
Read more
rajeshmaheshwari wrote a review 6 Jun
Jaipur, India19 contributions4 helpful votes
The stay was for one day. Plus points-Location and Food,specifically mr Sonu. Managing restaurant excellent ely with superb taste on a minimum staff Negative point -poor housekeeping and small cost cuttings resulting in poor housekeeping-minimum staff,no proper cleaning,lack of toiletries,tissue papers etc. Location-be aware pickup and drop from haridwar/Dehradun will cost 5k bucks minimum and 3 hours one side. I think its marketing team believes that if they price it higher people will think it better. Alas its ordinary 3-4 star hotel priced at double so people come thinking its big brand and 5 star. They have cost cut every where. Low quality construction,minimum staff,high cost of pickup/drop.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Ashish Vohra, Owner at juSTa Rasa Retreat & Spa Rishikesh
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, We sincerely thank you for sparing time to write your experience on TripAdvisor. It is indeed a pleasure to know that you liked our resort, location, quality of food served and the service extended by our staff. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you have had to experience during your stay in our resort. We have investigated the areas of concern highlighted by you. As such we were able to rectify and resolve on those points. I would like to take this opportunity to assure you that your feedback is treated with great importance and it is our priority to ensure that every feedback is actioned and looked upon as an opportunity to go the extra mile to ensure a great experience for all our guests. On behalf of the team at jüSTa, we once again thank you for your feedback and look forward to having the opportunity to be able to host you again at our hotels in the near future. Yours Sincerely, Anil Malik General Manager jüSTa Hotels & Resorts gm.rasa@justahotels.com
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$118 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaUttarakhandPauri Garhwal DistrictSinduri
NUMBER OF ROOMS
28
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about juSTa Rasa Retreat & Spa Rishikesh
Which popular attractions are close to juSTa Rasa Retreat & Spa Rishikesh?
Nearby attractions include Vashishta Gufa (7.7 km) and Patna Waterfalls (7.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at juSTa Rasa Retreat & Spa Rishikesh?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at juSTa Rasa Retreat & Spa Rishikesh?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a view of the mountains.
What food & drink options are available at juSTa Rasa Retreat & Spa Rishikesh?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, breakfast, and a free welcome drink during their stay.
Is parking available at juSTa Rasa Retreat & Spa Rishikesh?
Yes, free parking, secured parking, and street parking are available to guests.
Are there opportunities to exercise at juSTa Rasa Retreat & Spa Rishikesh?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is juSTa Rasa Retreat & Spa Rishikesh located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Sinduri.
Are any cleaning services offered at juSTa Rasa Retreat & Spa Rishikesh?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at juSTa Rasa Retreat & Spa Rishikesh?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.
Are there any historical sites close to juSTa Rasa Retreat & Spa Rishikesh?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Beatles Ashram (8.7 km) and Maharishi Mahesh Yogi Ashram (10.4 km).