We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Tehla Bypass Road, Sariska Tiger Reserve,, Nadoo 301410 India
E-mail hotel
eDreams
Priceline
Booking.com
FindHotel
Agoda.com
Trip.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (428)
Room & Suite (141)
Dining (55)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 06/11/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Utsav Camp Sariska
Updated 06/11/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Stay lavishly amidst colossal terrain in the buffer zone of Sariska National Park and explore not only wildlife and woodlands, but also multiple places of archival interest. Melodious sound of wind rustling leaves, wandering peacocks, tiny orchards, view of Aravalli hills, and the aroma of wild flowers will gratify your senses. A layover in this wild place will relish you with limitless excitement. Wake up with the zeal to witness the sight of wild animals closely.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Pool
Free breakfast
Hiking
Entertainment staff
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Conference facilities
24-hour security
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Outdoor dining area
Patio
Baggage storage
Concierge
Outdoor fireplace
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Express check-in / check-out
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Dining area
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Walk-in shower
Complimentary toiletries
Seating area
Telephone
Bottled water
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi
254Reviews6Q+A43Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 180
  • 43
  • 12
  • 5
  • 14
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
HolidayAdvisorIndia wrote a review Apr 2022
New Delhi, India107 contributions63 helpful votes
It’s a great resort with a wonderful location, great sunset views and ok food . There is a serious problem of sewage smell in bathrooms . We were initially given a cottage as we had been promised so by our booking agent. Though one party got a beautiful cottage we got a terrible smelling one . The bathroom door would not close, the AC was ineffective and finally after we had spent a whole day sorting this mess out and we’re unable to rest we were shifted late in the evening to a tent Unfortunately that too stank but at least the AC worked and the bathroom door shut. That evening when we came back from dinner we found that the latch with a lock was high up on the top of the door . Both of us were senior citizen women . You can imagine the time we had climbing up on a rickety table to open the door . However they did take us out
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Luv Shekhawat, Owner at Utsav Camp Sariska
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Madam, Thank you very much for taking time out to review your stay with us. Though we are happy to know that you liked the property at the same time we are also deeply concerned that there few instances which led to an unpleasant experience. 1) Issues related AC were technical and maintenance team solved it immediately. 2) We have taken your suggestion of changing the latch very seriously and they are already changed. 3) Regarding the foul smell , we have changed the technical dimensions of every washroom drainage . We thank you again for taking the time out to review us, it means a lot and we look forward to seeing you all again. Best regards,
Read more
Aayushi j wrote a review Mar 2022
New Delhi, India41 contributions38 helpful votes
As a travel enthusiasts we keep visiting jungle camps .... during this march we ( group of 14 ppl) visited and stayed two nights at utsav camp tehla sariska , you cannot expect anything more then what the team at this site is serving , the food here is exceptionally great , each room n common areas are tastefully curated staff here is very friendly n alwaysready to serve you with smile . Thanks for beautiful stay we all had a great time there.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Luv Shekhawat, Owner at Utsav Camp Sariska
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Aayushi, We thank you for your review and appreciate the fact that you took out time to write about your stay. We are delighted to know that you had a great time at the Camp. The Camp is designed to cater to the outdoorsy kind of people, every nook and corner of the Camp inspires guests to strike a conversation around nature. From the food we serve to the local handpicked staff members we always strive to exceed our guest's expectations. I Will convey your kind words to the team. We will be looking forward to your future visits. Regards,
Read more
ShanghaiSidonie wrote a review Feb 2022
Shanghai4 contributions1 helpful vote
Very nice stay in a beautiful nature. Camp Manager was very helpful to arrange Utsav jeep for us to visit the haunted amazing city of Bhangarh. We loved the morning walk around Utsav camp, birds watching with a Naturalist guide so passionate about his job, nature, animals, wild life and beautiful landscapes of India. We also had a chance to meet the founder of Utsav Camp also very helpful so we could book our next night in a hotel in Alwar. Thanks to the team Hope more tourists can soon come back to enjoy the scenery Rgds
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Tents are actually super comfortable and not really tents.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Luv Shekhawat, Owner at Utsav Camp Sariska
Responded 7 Feb 2022
Dear Sidonie, We thank you for your review and appreciate the fact that you took out time to write about your stay. We are delighted to know that you had a great time at the Camp. The Camp is designed to cater to the outdoorsy kind of people, every nook and corner of the Camp inspires guests to strike a conversation around nature. From the food we serve to the local handpicked staff members we always strive to exceed our guest's expectations. I Will convey your kind words to the team. We will be looking forward to your future visits. Regards,
Read more
Sanjaya V wrote a review Jan 2022
New Delhi, India10 contributions4 helpful votes
Utsav camp was a reminder of a good camp in Africa. It is done up tastefully. The staff is friendly. the food is good. Unfortunately, our visit was too short to enable us to enjoy the various outings which also got curbed by the Covid lockdown. The only drawback was total lack of connectivity and the approach roads which were in really bad shape. Once again outside the control of the camp. one can understand the need for tranquility. but in todays world where one uses an Ipad to read the news, read books etc. this is a drawback
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Depends on preference. we went for the swiss tents
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Luv Shekhawat, Owner at Utsav Camp Sariska
Responded 7 Feb 2022
Dear Sanjaya, We thank you for your review and appreciate the fact that you took out time to write about your stay. We are delighted to know that you had a great time at the Camp. The Camp is designed to cater to the outdoorsy kind of people, every nook and corner of the Camp inspires guests to strike a conversation around nature. From the food we serve to the local handpicked staff members we always strive to exceed our guest's expectations. I Will convey your kind words to the team. We will be looking forward to your future visits. Regards,
Read more
Jay Gosar wrote a review Jan 2022
Mumbai, India2 contributions1 helpful vote
Beautiful place with lovely staff. You cannot miss this place. This place has a different aura with different kind of personalized services. One should visit this place. Personalized services like high tea on boulders along with morning nature walk to spot the leopards are my one of the favorite adventures which I have never heard or done in India.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Luv Shekhawat, Owner at Utsav Camp Sariska
Responded 18 Jan 2022
Dear Jay, We thank you for your review and appreciate the fact that you took out time to write about your stay. We are delighted to know that you had a great time at the Camp. The Camp is designed to cater to the outdoorsy kind of people, every nook and corner of the Camp inspires guests to strike a conversation around nature. From the food we serve to the local handpicked staff members we always strive to exceed our guest's expectations. I Will convey your kind words to the team. We will be looking forward to your future visits. Regards,
Read more
Mansi s wrote a review Jan 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
This is my second visit , and Utsav Camp was my first choice , and what should I say, the entire team has been tremendous at each stage, This time I booked a stone cabin and as per suggestion I booked the family room ,room was spacious and beautifully decked up, each room orffers privacy, a feel of being close to nature, the exterior porch was so comfortable, I enjoyed the peace, chipping birds and serenity to wind a book or two. They have organized high tea in the beautiful boulders, once we reached there after a share of our adventure we were exposed to unparalleled beauty of nature, and was a life time experience, for me and my family. During the trail our naturalist, downloaded us with birding knowledge, it was so much to learn and a close look at birds natural habitats. Second day Utsav Rangers were ready to take us to new heights of exploration to near by dams , lakes and Neelkanth temple,.we spotted crocodile, Cranes and so many migratory birds and others. It was a two day trip which can be easily extended to 3 days , as there is so much more to explore, From adventure of trekking, to bird watching, or revisting history of Neelkanth where ruins seals for themselves. Utsav camp never disappoints me to have a perfect trip. Food is where the heart lies, Utsav camp has delicious prepration, which is organic fresh and locally sourced, This camp is truly eco friendly , sustainable, and with utmost care was taken of following COVID protocols I visited with my two young kids and a pet,so it's a perfect place to visit with your family.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Luv Shekhawat, Owner at Utsav Camp Sariska
Responded 18 Jan 2022
Dear Mansi, We thank you for your review and appreciate the fact that you took out time to write about your stay. We are delighted to know that you and your family had a great time at the Camp. The Camp is designed to cater to the outdoorsy kind of people, every nook and corner of the Camp inspires guests to strike a conversation around nature. From the food we serve to the local handpicked staff members we always strive to exceed our guest's expectations. I Will convey your kind words to the team. We will be looking forward to your future visits. Regards,
Read more
Isabelle T wrote a review Jan 2022
31 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
Utsav Camp Sariska is a great place for nature lovers. Their Swiss tents are well decorated and very confortable. Their restaurant serves delicious food cooked with vegetables from their organic garden. Evening around the brassero with Indian classical live concert is great. We also recommend their safari in the natural reserve of Sariska.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Luv Shekhawat, Owner at Utsav Camp Sariska
Responded 17 Jan 2022
Dear Isa, We thank you for your review and appreciate the fact that you took out time to write about your stay. We are delighted to know that you had a great time at the Camp. The Camp is designed to cater to the outdoorsy kind of people, every nook and corner of the Camp inspires guests to strike a conversation around nature. From the food we serve to the local handpicked staff members we always strive to exceed our guest's expectations. I Will convey your kind words to the team. We will be looking forward to your future visits. Regards,
Read more
Adit D wrote a review Jan 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Its not a place where you go for your safari experience. Its a mid-comfort place of stay, good enough for a weekend drinking binge with your friends (oh BTW they have a corkage charge if you bring your booze). It actually was a party place before the present management took over, but they are not able to shed that attitude. The camp staff are just so eager to please you, which is one of the saving graces (the resident naturalist and the stone cottages are the other two), but they lack training. After years of having to serve the city based drinking crowd coming to party the weekend in the lodge, they know no better than popping the beer bottle loudly next to your ears! As if that would elicit a round of applause! Our stay was an excruciatingly painful event. We originally booked for two nights to be with friends and his family who I recommended this place, not knowing that I was putting my reputation at stake. All of us have stayed in some of the best and expensive places in this country and I got swayed by some really glib sales chat by the owner of this camp, who, bless his heart, has NO idea of how to operate a safari lodge. Actually NO ONE in the lodge has any experience of one, so at the end of the day, it is just a nice place close to the forest (and close to NCR) to sunbathe in the winters and probably drink some. A piece of advise - if you like you like your pink gins or your dry martinis, they you better bring them along, even though you may have to pay corkage. The Tents are spacious but TERIBBLE - the old canvas top is spotted with mold, while the linen, pillows and the duvets musty. Actually my duvet cover had a moth-eaten hole! But the best part was the absolutely disgusting odour that started emanating from the tent bathroom one first evening of our stay. We noticed it when we came back from our dinner and it got so bad through the night that we couldnt sleep at all that night and finally had to sit outside from very early in the morning just so that we could breathe! And no, no one answered our calls from the room though there is a card saying that one should call a certain number if you needed anything! So after a bit of flapping at the reception, we were shifted to the stone cottages later in the day when one became available. These cottages are absolute heaven in comparison! Since I had nothing worth while to do back in Gurgaon in the approaching Christmas weekend, we decided to stay for an additional night. Of course my friends and his family left as originally planned, grumbling that they would never return. The food was low mediocre, unimaginative and the same standard fare that you can find in any good but cheap Rajasthani dhaba. Just having a distasteful lump of penne pasta in the menu doesn't help you change the class of cuisine. Again it showed that the kitchen staff was trained, and the menus planned, for the classless weekend drinking crowd from the NCR who descend into Sariska for their 'fun times'. Only one good thing happened during our stay - I got to spend time with the resident naturalist - Khusagra. He is super knowledgeable, a great spotter and just the right person to have on a safari. Both of us (my wife decided to stay back in the lodge) had a superb time on an early morning safari, spotting birds and exchanging wildife stories. That evening I again had a wonderful time walking around in the bush, spotting birds and trying to stake out a water hole in the hope of seeing a hyena. So if you are a person who is happy with the wildlife experience but can shut out the rest of the mediocrity back at the lodge, then Utsav Camp is the place for you!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Service
Room Tip: Stone cottages should be your only choice
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Luv Shekhawat, Owner at Utsav Camp Sariska
Responded 12 Jan 2022
Dear Aditya, We thank you for your review and appreciate the fact that you took out time to write about your stay. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every way. Its really disappointing to see that we are not able to meet your expectations. I'm writing to clarify few points you raised. Foul smell in tented accommodation was taken care immediately but we did not receive any calls for musty and moth-eaten linen. As you rightly state that you spent most of the time in Heavenly Stone cabin in your excruciatingly painful stay, with staff who were eager to help you and our in house naturalist who made your safari an experience. Our camp manager , FnB and Housekeeping team leaders were taking regular feed back from you and your guest but no issues were raised regarding food and service , in-fact your guest gave loads of compliment regarding food. I'm not great sales man, but me and my team are honest and trying hard to deliver best to each and every guest, who have faith in us. we honestly accept that we are not the most expensive place but yes we are thriving hard to be THE BEST. we regret the negative experience you had to go through however we would love to have you visit us in future to give us another opportunity . Best Regards
Read more
Atul Ahuja wrote a review Dec 2021
New Delhi, India21 contributions14 helpful votes
+1
Being from Delhi you hardly get to see a clear sky. I was skeptical at first about the pollution levels in Sariska as it is so close to Delhi. However it was a pleasant surprise to see absolutely clear skies with a full view of Milky Way. The cold and crisp nights were complimented by a hearty dinner, a single malt and traditional Rajasthani folk night. Rooms here are isolated and very private. There are no interruptions from neighbours. You could literally hear the wild life at night. The mornings are equally pleasant when you don't need your phone alarm, rather you wake up with the birds calling you to get out of the bed. This is a huge property and the ecology of the land is maintained really well. The jungle is literally at your doorsteps with wild bushes. Loved every second of my stay here and thanks to the owner Mr. Luv who went an extra mile and spent time with us explaining the flora and fauna of the place. If you're looking to get a quick getaway not far from Delhi I highly recommend considering a stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Luv Shekhawat, Owner at Utsav Camp Sariska
Responded 19 Dec 2021
Dear Atul, We thank you for your review and appreciate the fact that you took out time to write about your stay. We are delighted to know that you had a great time at the Camp. The Camp is designed to cater to the outdoorsy kind of people, every nook and corner of the Camp inspires guests to strike a conversation around nature. From the food we serve to the local handpicked staff members we always strive to exceed our guest's expectations. I Will convey your kind words to the team. We will be looking forward to your future visits. Regards,
Read more
himanshu k wrote a review Dec 2021
1 contribution
+1
I visited this place just yesterday and still want to go back. Located in tehla, close to the Sariska Tiger Reserve. Is a an absolute gem just stoke throwaway from Delhi Gurgaon Noida. I Stayed in one of the Swiss tents. It’s a place that connects you to nature and to your inner self - it’s peaceful serene calm and a lot of other things that one can relate to when it comes to Nature and what our environment has to offer The food is a blessing in disguise with local ingredients and vegetables from the farm situated within the camp. It’s a paradise for anyone who wants some peace from the city noise and the urban concrete jungle. I cannot thank LUV Shekhawat and his team that made my stay memorable and one I will carry in my memories The pictures down below do not do justice to the beauty of this place.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Luv Shekhawat, Owner at Utsav Camp Sariska
Responded 15 Dec 2021
Dear himanshu, We thank you for your review and appreciate the fact that you took out time to write about your stay. We are delighted to know that you had a great time at the Camp. The Camp is designed to cater to the outdoorsy kind of people, every nook and corner of the Camp inspires guests to strike a conversation around nature. From the food we serve to the local handpicked staff members we always strive to exceed our guest's expectations. I Will convey your kind words to the team. We will be looking forward to your future visits. Regards,
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$85 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
V Resorts Utsav Camp
LOCATION
IndiaRajasthanAlwar DistrictNadoo
NUMBER OF ROOMS
19
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Utsav Camp Sariska
Which popular attractions are close to Utsav Camp Sariska?
Nearby attractions include Pandupole (6.7 km), Sariska Safari (6.0 km), and Astroport Sariska (3.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Utsav Camp Sariska?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Utsav Camp Sariska?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a dining area, and a view of the mountains.
What food & drink options are available at Utsav Camp Sariska?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and an outdoor dining area during their stay.
Is parking available at Utsav Camp Sariska?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Utsav Camp Sariska?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Utsav Camp Sariska?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Utsav Camp Sariska?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.