We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Utsav Camp Sariska

Tehla Bypass Road, Sariska Tiger Reserve, Nadoo 301410 India
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (486)
Room & Suite (155)
Dining (55)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#1 of 1 hotels in Nadoo
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Stay lavishly amidst colossal terrain in the buffer zone of Sariska National Park and explore not only wildlife and woodlands, but also multiple places of archival interest. Melodious sound of wind rustling leaves, wandering peacocks, tiny orchards, view of Aravalli hills, and the aroma of wild flowers will gratify your senses. A layover in this wild place will relish you with limitless excitement. Wake up with the zeal to witness the sight of wild animals closely.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Pool
Free breakfast
Bicycles available
Hiking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Outdoor dining area
Bicycle tours
Entertainment staff
Patio
Walking tours
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
Express check-in / check-out
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Dining area
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Walk-in shower
Complimentary toiletries
Seating area
Telephone
Bottled water
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi

Location

Tehla Bypass Road, Sariska Tiger Reserve, Nadoo 301410 India
Utsav Camp Sariska
283Reviews6Q+A50Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 201
  • 47
  • 13
  • 5
  • 17
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Bharti G wrote a review Jan 2024
1 contribution
The staff is very friendly and helpful in all aspects .Food is good but expertise is needed in local Rajasthani food,Spa experience was average The housekeeping staff is very attentive and helpful specially Om,Hanuman,Lekhram and chetram Food is priced steeply,But an excellent stay
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Resh123 wrote a review Nov 2023
15 contributions6 helpful votes
My husband & I recently stayed here as part of our honeymoon trip to Rajasthan. Utsav Camp Sariska was a beautiful stop. We received such a warm welcome on arrival and the food & accommodation were perfect. Just a huge shame that we didn’t get to see a tiger!!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Devyansh Rawat wrote a review Oct 2023
1 contribution2 helpful votes
"Utsav Camp Sariska exceeded my expectations! The tents were comfortable, the food was delicious, and the campfire under the starry sky was a magical experience. The staff's knowledge of the local wildlife added an educational touch to our adventure." "A serene escape from the city! Utsav Camp Sariska provided a tranquil environment to unwind. The sunrise and sunset views were spectacular, and the peacefulness of the surroundings was just what I needed." "I can't say enough good things about Utsav Camp Sariska. The team's dedication to eco-friendly practices and conservation efforts is commendable. It's a perfect destination for nature lovers who want to relax while respecting the environment."
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Scenic42172691014 wrote a review Oct 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I had a fantastic experience at Utsav Camp Sariska! The natural beauty of the surroundings is breathtaking, and the camp's facilities were top-notch. The staff was incredibly friendly and accommodating, making our stay even more enjoyable. The guided wildlife tours were a highlight, and we were lucky enough to spot some incredible animals. I highly recommend Utsav Camp Sariska for anyone looking to immerse themselves in nature and have a memorable getaway. Special thanks to MR Manuraj for being so helpful and kind☺️
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Margaret Roy wrote a review Sept 2023
New Delhi, India39 contributions43 helpful votes
+1
I stayed with my family at the Utsav Camp Siriska for 1 night from 2-3 Sept 2023. The roads from Delhi - Siriska are fantastic via the Mumbai expressway and one can reach within 3-3.5 hours. The property is quite nice. They have 8 Tented accomodation, 9 stone cottages and 3 Forest Bungalows. Our stone cottage had an huge outdoor sitting areas which is great in the mornings. The experience was quite nice. The whole property is well spread out, so all tents and cottages are not close to one another. There are lot of walking trails within the property with sit out areas. The staff checked us in. We didn't meet the Manager. The rooms and bed linen and seating upholstery could do with a bit of cleaning. The outdoor sitting area was not clean too. The rooms had lizards in the bathroom and bedroom which was an unpleasant experience. A bit of pest control within the rooms could do good. The food was a huge disappointment. Very slow service. Extremely hot in the open air restaurant. Highly priced but not upto the mark. A big let down. Buffet breakfast has very limited items which is next to nothing. They have some outdoor activities when the Park is shut which is a complete rip off. The Terrace pool is quite nice though. This place will be good in winter. Though the food needs to be considerably improved.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Tariffs are a bit steep if we compare it with the surrounding Neemrana properties. Food is a...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Compass16823893151 wrote a review Aug 2023
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India1 contribution
Terrible staff. Very rude people and they have totally no sense of professionalism. The food is over charged. Small portions for barely one person charged at 500++ and rotis charged at 150++ each. They dont do room service and do it for exceptional cases where we saw some customers had tipped them so they were bringing food and cigarettes' to their rooms. Also it says pet friendly but it is NOT. There were several wrongly charged items in our final F&B bill. When we told them their staff started arguing with us very rudely. The property is beautiful but they have 1 million rules and regulations. You wont enjoy and will feel fleeced for paying 70k for one night stay just for the food. You order subzi and roti. They send subzi first and roti after one hour. Awful experience.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Luv Shekhawat, Owner at Utsav Camp Sariska
Responded 29 Aug 2023
Dear Guest, We appreciate your feedback concerning your recent stay, and we genuinely regret any inconveniences you faced. Your insights are invaluable, and we would like to provide further clarity on some aspects. Our property is designed to be pet-friendly, with a focus on delivering enjoyable experiences for all guests. However, we must prioritize the comfort and hygiene of every individual. Pets in dining areas can disrupt others' experiences and pose potential health concerns. Considering the unique setup of our jungle lodge, in-room dining comes with logistical challenges. We do our best to accommodate such requests, though there might be delays due to the distance of our kitchen from certain rooms. We acknowledge your billing concerns. Our staff responded in a sincere attempt to address them, even considering the circumstances of your intoxicated state. Your signature and acknowledgment of charges were taken into account during this process. Regarding the pool area, we kindly request that the designated pool towels remain reserved for human use. While we understand the bond with your pet, we must prioritize the well-being of all guests. Pets in the pool area can compromise hygiene standards and potentially affect the health of other visitors. Thank you for sharing your observations.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
CSWtravelling wrote a review Aug 2023
New Delhi, India74 contributions28 helpful votes
Too bad trip advisor doesn’t allow for negative ratings. This is the most unhygienic hotel I have ever been to - Pillows had black mould, stained bedsheets. So called luxury tents had ugly stained roofs - pet friendly here means that dogs sit on the pool sun beds, get wet and stink. They are allowed to pee in the common walkway where you have to jump over puddles of dog pee, that then dries up and ants take over the place. Gross!!! For 2nights 3 days this was unattended after sharing with front desk. They just put up a board informing pets not allowed in pool area but next day again pets were there - they claim to have sit out at night for star gazing but nothing is usable at night - we went up to pool area at night to see stars away from light pollution but staff turned us away as they were using this public area for a private paid couple dinner. Funny humans are not allowed but dogs are! Crazy! - Tents have a perpetual stink - the materials used heat up in warm months and give a headache… - nothing to do here apart from the pool. They don’t bother with any evening entertainment, kids play area or activity At the same cost you can stay at a Trident or name brand hotels…if you are particular about hygiene stay clear of this place.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Luv Shekhawat, Owner at Utsav Camp Sariska
Responded 29 Aug 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We are genuinely sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations, and we deeply regret any discomfort you encountered during your visit. Your insights hold great value for us, and we want to assure you that we take your concerns very seriously. The issues you've highlighted regarding cleanliness and hygiene are a matter of high priority for our housekeeping team, and we are diligently addressing them to prevent any recurrence. Your feedback about our tents and facilities will greatly assist us in making the necessary improvements to enhance our guests' experience. We apologize for any inconvenience caused by other guests not adhering to our pet-friendly guidelines. We are actively working towards fostering a more harmonious coexistence between pets and the overall guest experience. Our approach to evening entertainment is intended to maintain a serene environment that respects the local wildlife and ecosystem, in keeping with our unique jungle lodge setting. We acknowledge that this might differ from the offerings at leisure resorts compared to a Jungle Lodge, and we will certainly work on clearer communication to align expectations. While we acknowledge your dissatisfaction, we sincerely hope that you might reconsider and allow us the chance to welcome you back. We are fully committed to delivering an improved experience that mirrors our dedication to quality and guest satisfaction.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Prasanna Vee wrote a review Aug 2023
Copenhagen Region, Denmark5298 contributions577 helpful votes
+1
We arrived here after 3 tiring days in Ranthambore - surrounded by noisy crowds who didnt know how to experience the beauty and tranquility of the wilderness and hosted by staff who didnt know much about the wildlife of the jungle. So it was a delight to be welcomed by naturalists and staff who were clearly trained to allow guests to have the best wildlife experiences, and to be housed in a tranquil paradise that made us finally like we were in one of the famed jungles of India! The property is nestled within acres of farm and in the shadow of a spectacular mountain range. So you feel like you are the interconnect between farmlands and the jungles. The only big issue we faced was the noisy crowd (who had clearly descended upon this place from the urban Capital region!) who were exhibiting poor behavior - like getting drunk in the swimming pool, creating a noisy racket, and playing & singing loud music - with no respect from the jungle! The staff and management need to step up in such situations and regulate such crowds to not just ensure a better experience for other guests but also not disrupt the atmosphere for the poor wildlife around! LOCATION: Located on the Southern side of Sariska National Park with easy access to all key major cities like Jaipur or Delhi or Ranthambore. Though they are not too far from the main road, the property is nestled with acres of wild nature and so you feel like you are in the middle of the jungle! DINE + DRINK: the FOREST LOUNGE is a great place to unwind with drinks in the evening or savor a fine meal. It comes with lovely views of the mountain range but with a heft price tag for most of the items on the menu! Certainly overpriced, which was a bit of a downer! ROOM: We stayed in Room 206, which was a stone cabin so this review is based on that; VIEW: Wonderful view of the greenery and dense jungle from the lovely sit-out terrace attached to the cabin; SIZE: Spacious enough for 2 adults and simple baggage; AIR-CON: Perfectly functioning cooler that helped in setting the perfect room temperature; BED: Comfortable bed that played the expected part of putting me to sleep; BATHROOM: Spacious bathroom designed nicely with a good Stand-in shower; TOILETRIES: Lovely spa quality Toiletries FACILITIES: No Gym on site. But they have a lovely outdoor Swimming pool with spectacular views of the jungle and mountains. They also have a SPA on-site SERVICE: Friendly staff that took care of all our needs with a smile and made us feel pampered and well taken care of. Special Shout out to KAMAL and INDER at the restaurant for taking care of us so wonderfully through all the meals and drinks sessions! HOW WIRED YOU WILL BE: Free high-speed Wi-Fi that works well all over the property. No TV in the room, pure jungle chill!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Luv Shekhawat, Owner at Utsav Camp Sariska
Responded 29 Aug 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed feedback about your recent stay at our property. We appreciate your kind words about the naturalists and staff who facilitated your wildlife experiences, and we're delighted to hear that you enjoyed the tranquil paradise we strive to provide. We are genuinely sorry to hear about the inconvenience caused by the behavior of some of our guests during your stay. We understand how important it is to maintain the serene atmosphere of our surroundings, and we apologize for any disturbance caused. Rest assured, we have noted your concerns, and we are actively working on addressing such situations more effectively in the future. Our aim is to ensure that every guest can fully immerse themselves in the beauty of our location without any disruptions. Regarding the pricing of beverages at the FOREST LOUNGE, we appreciate your feedback. We understand that the charges might seem higher than expected. However, we would like to provide some context. Procuring certain items, especially beverages, in a location like ours can pose unique challenges, and we always strive to offer a competitive pricing structure in line with luxury hotels in the Rajasthan region. Your feedback helps us reassess our pricing strategy and make adjustments where necessary. We're thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated the views, comfort, and amenities. It's wonderful to hear that our staff, particularly Kamal and Inder, left a positive impression on you. We'll be sure to pass on your kind words to them. We are pleased that you found our Wi-Fi service reliable and enjoyed the TV-free environment that lets you fully embrace the jungle ambiance. Once again, thank you for sharing your thoughts, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for another memorable stay in the future. Your feedback is invaluable in helping us continually improve the guest experience.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Voyage36900983464 wrote a review Jul 2023
1 contribution
One of the best property for staycation from Delhi. The staff is very courteous and goes an extra mile to make the stay and excursion very comfortable. Very thankfull to make this one of the best staycation. The food is a bit expensive but lives upto the experience. Great late night star gazing.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Do opt for this.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Rafia A wrote a review Jul 2023
Gurgaon District, India2 contributions
Utsav, ah Utsav! We were first introduced to this property in 2020, during the pandemic and it was exactly what we needed to breathe in fresh air, sit in the calmness and just take in the reality of what was going on around us. In our busy city lives, it’s not often that you can sit on your patio and just gape at the sky as shooting stars fly by and you can see the milky way and the millions of stars just hanging over your head. It was addictive. I couldn’t get enough of it. Just a 3 hour drive from Delhi - easy doable when you need a reset in your life. Roads are smooth and now you can take the Delhi - Mumbai expressway all the way! We met Luv, the owner of Utsav Camp and we had the most incredible weekend under his and his staff’s hospitality. Flash forward 3 years later, my parents were in town, and I wanted them to experience what I had. So we booked two days and drove the 3 hours out to Utsav. While Luv wasn’t there, everyone – and I mean EVERYONE was so special and so hospitable we had to keep pinching ourselves. I hesitate to list names, because there are some I am forgetting and I don’t want to underappreciate anyone, but Luv, if you’re reading this, everyone there that weekend - Give them our appreciation and gratitude. Franklin, Bhagwan, Kaluram, Anil, (all at the front desk) .. your kitchen and restaurant staff…your house keeping… Unfortunately, we had cloudy skies the weekend we were there, but we got so much more. The foundation of Utsav Camp’s has been to relish in nature, to live amongst the birds and small wildlife, to break away from the rat races of corporate life and take in the silence and serenity – and god, does it deliver. I don’t get to spend enough time with my parents and this getaway allowed me just that. To be able to sit and take in the beautiful view of the wilderness from our wall to wall French windows (stone cottages), to hear the birds and peacocks, it really was something. We booked a Hi Tea, one of the evenings. Anil our guide walked us slowly and carefully up the small hill where with the help of their staff (Bhagwan and Kaluram) my parents were able to make the climb up and down. A beautiful romantic setting at the peak, with tea coffee and snacks – just breathing it in. Totally worth it! (attaching a view from there) The next morning, we had the safari booked through them – while we didn’t see much, the drive through the forest was beautiful something that we’ll never forget. Luv, what you’ve done with the place, the staff and food, it’s perfect! All your employees are gracious and warm and so welcoming. The property is absolutely stunning. My parents loved it!! We won’t wait three years to make our next trip again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Be precious and don't bring your loud boom boxes to have a drinking party - take a break from...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Luv Shekhawat, Owner at Utsav Camp Sariska
Responded 9 Jul 2023
Dear Rafia, We thank you for your review and appreciate the fact that you took out time to write about your stay. Its very kind of you and thanks for your token of love for putting faith in us. We are delighted to know that you had a great time at the Camp. The Camp is designed to cater to the outdoorsy kind of people, every nook and corner of the Camp inspires guests to strike a conversation around nature. From the food we serve to the local handpicked staff members we always strive to exceed our guest's expectations. I Will convey your kind words to the team. We will be looking forward to your future visits. Regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Nadoo area.
PRICE RANGE
₹12,272 - ₹15,340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
V Resorts Utsav Camp
LOCATION
IndiaRajasthanAlwar DistrictNadoo
NUMBER OF ROOMS
19
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

UTSAV CAMP SARISKA (Nadoo) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Utsav Camp Sariska
Which popular attractions are close to Utsav Camp Sariska?
Nearby attractions include Pandupole (6.7 km), Astroport Sariska (3.3 km), and Sariska Safari (6.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Utsav Camp Sariska?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Utsav Camp Sariska?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a dining area, and a view of the mountains.
What food & drink options are available at Utsav Camp Sariska?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Utsav Camp Sariska?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Utsav Camp Sariska?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Utsav Camp Sariska?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Utsav Camp Sariska?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.