We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Inn at Dromoland

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Inn at Dromoland
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

993 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 984: English reviews
Start your review of The Inn at Dromoland
 Click to rate
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Dromoland Castle only had one night available, so we stayed here the second night. It is a nice hotel/inn that has a pub, restaurant, and a room for tea. The rooms appear to be remodelled . There is no air conditioning, but the windows do open. We saw lots of families staying here, and they had a playground and arcade...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike741776 .
County Clare, Ireland
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Had a small family occasion here recently and it was just perfect. We were given the sun room off reception and it was ideal. Food was lovely and staff were unreal, couldn't do enough for us, we had small kids who were making good use of the games room and staff were equally as good to them, especially Susan. Thanks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marthams
Tom S, Director of Sales at The Inn at Dromoland, responded to this review

Thank you Marthams for your wonderful 5* review following on from your recent family celebration. We are delighted that you enjoy the food and service and hope to welcome you back very soon. Regards Tom Shanahan Sales Manager

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Had a lovely relaxing stay here. Hotel staff can't do enough to help. Olive on reception was so good. She advised us of best way to get to Cliffs of Moher and then onto Ailwee Caves and Birds of Prey centre both of which are obviously well worth a visit. We didn't see her when we got back but the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon1972_11
Tom S, Director of Sales at The Inn at Dromoland, responded to this review

Thank you so much Sharon1972_11 for your 5* review following on from your recent stay with us. I will make sure to pass on your comments to Olive and Maureen in particular - they will be thrilled with the feedback and are a real asset to our team. Delighted that you enjoyed all aspects of your visit and hope to...

Sowerby Bridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I am sorry not to be giving a higher rating as there is a lot to like about this place, including its location, general ambience and, particularly, staff. However, a number of features, mostly involving temperatures (hence my title) lead me to down-rate it. My wife and I booked a single night, DB&B package while travelling through the area. Our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CanalFan
Tom S, Director of Sales at The Inn at Dromoland, responded to this review

Thank you CanalFan for taking the time to leave your review following on from your recent visit. Delighted to read that you liked many aspects of your stay with us, including our service. If I could trouble you to send me on your details I will certainly raise the issues with Operations in relation to your water temperature and plates....

Reviewed 1 week ago

As we have stayed previously in the Lodge at Ashford Castle on the grounds at Ashford we assumed the Inn at Dromoland is on the grounds of Dromoland Castle, it is actually a few minutes down the road from it. Fair enough. It was until recently the Clare Inn. First impressions there is a lovely view from the Inn situated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marie L
Tom S, Director of Sales at The Inn at Dromoland, responded to this review

Thank you Marie L for your review on our hotel - delighted that you enjoyed the accommodation, lobby and bar. We are on the 450 acre parkland estate and there is a gateway between both hotels that provides a beautiful walk through the Golf Course and around the Lake. I will mention your comments with regards to net curtains at...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We got married here on July 1st last year and it was absolutely fantastic! The staff could not have been more helpful and our guests commented on this too. We weren't overly happy with our first tasting and Claire Coughlan organised another very shortly after and we were able to decide on our dishes for the day. The bridal suite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clairem052017
Tom S, Director of Sales at The Inn at Dromoland, responded to this review

Thank you clairem052017 for your wonderful 5* review of The Inn at Dromoland following on from your wedding day celebration. We are delighted that you enjoyed your day and we hope to see you very soon. Regards Tom Shanahan Sales Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stay in the inn last night over all needs abit of updating all round room clean nice size bath room needs to be updated great value for your money would need a car to stay here breakfast was good staff friendly play room for kids more of a hotel for families leisure centre needs a lot of work not great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joemccarthy21
Tom S, Director of Sales at The Inn at Dromoland, responded to this review

Thank you joemccarthy21 for your review following on from your recent stay, delighted that you enjoyed your room, breakfast, staff and that we offered you value for money. We have completed a number of phases of refurbishment, including bedrooms, corridors and public areas. Our Leisure Centre will receive an upgrade next month. We look forward to welcoming you back should...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Recently attended a family event there, bar food was good, fish and chips and risotto, and relatively fast. Bar staff were cordial and helpful, Martin the manager on duty was very pleasant and chatty. Over all a positive experience. One thing to criticise is the awful game room for kids. Get rid , it makes the place look cheap.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tomas A
Tom S, Director of Sales at The Inn at Dromoland, responded to this review

Thank you Tomas A for your wonderful review "Nice place, friendly bar staff" - delighted that you enjoyed your family event, your dining experience and service. I do hope we get to welcome you back very soon. Kind Regards Tom Shanahan Sales Manager

Ireland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I recently stayed here with my Grandmother. On arrival the staff were very friendly and welcoming. We had a meal on the first night and it was brilliant. On the second day my grandmother was unwell with a flu and we had to leave. The staff were exceptional and very accommodating. They asked if we needed anything, someone to get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank claireanne1234
Tom S, Director of Sales at The Inn at Dromoland, responded to this review

Thank you very much claireanne1234 for your "Brilliant stay-brilliant staff" review. Delighted that you enjoyed your short stay with us and hope to see you both return soon. Regards Tom Shanahan Sales Manager

Cork
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed thursday night last. Very welcoming. Bed decor nice and spacious and modern.Had dinner in the bar, good food & choice.Well located off the motorway. Ideal place to stay if travelling in that area and good value

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann881
Tom S, Director of Sales at The Inn at Dromoland, responded to this review

Thank you very much Ann881 for your review following on from your recent visit, delighted that you enjoyed your accommodation and dining experiences. We hope to welcome you back the next time you are in the area. Kind Regards Tom Shanahan Sales Manager

169 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (138)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (77)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newmarket-on-Fergus
7.6 km away
The Old Ground
The Old Ground
#1 of 9 in Ennis
1,432 reviews
12.3 km away
Bunratty Castle Hotel
Bunratty Castle Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bunratty
1,332 reviews
9.6 km away
Hotel Woodstock
Hotel Woodstock
#3 of 9 in Ennis
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 km away
The Oakwood Hotel
The Oakwood Hotel
#2 of 3 in Shannon
740 reviews
12.0 km away
Bunratty Manor Hotel
Bunratty Manor Hotel
#1 of 2 in Bunratty
377 reviews
30.8 km away
Falls Hotel & Spa
Falls Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Ennistymon
924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated on 450 acres of wooded countryside, The Inn at Dromoland features a fully equipped health & fitness club, an indoor swimming pool and newly refurbished rooms overlooking the Shannon Estuary. There is free private parking and the hotel is just 10 minutes from Shannon Airport. It is situated on the renowned Dromoland Estate and is part of the Dromoland Castle family. A range of Clare attractions are located nearby including the Dromoland Estate as well as Bunratty Castle & Folk Park, Craggaunowen and Ennis town. We invite you to explore our extensive range of special offers which range from Midweek and Weekend Breaks, Family Breaks and Luxury Package Breaks.The team at The Inn at Dromoland look forward to welcoming you and ensuring you have a relaxing and enjoyable stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Inn at Dromoland

Address: Dromoland, Newmarket-on-Fergus V95 EPF5, Ireland (Formerly Clare Inn Hotel)
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Newmarket-on-Fergus
Price Range: ₹ 4,136 - ₹ 8,415 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Dromoland 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your The Inn at Dromoland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clare Hotel Newmarket-On-Fergus
Clare Inn Hotel And Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Inn at Dromoland staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Detroit
over a year ago
Ennis, Ireland
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from The Inn at Dromoland staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Front facing room have a nice view.”
 of 5 bubbles mike741776, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Some rooms have wet rooms instead of baths so check with reception if there's a bath in your room”
 of 5 bubbles , 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Definitely ask for a renovated room.”
 of 5 bubbles clairem052017, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“premier room on ground level”
 of 5 bubbles davidmc77, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you don't have an adjoining room”
 of 5 bubbles 984ashlingh, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5