We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Roseville

TripAdvisorUS$ 153*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 153*
US$ 153*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Roseville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

63 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 56: English reviews
Start your review of Roseville
 Click to rate
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed four nights in the ground-floor Garden Room of Roseville B&B in early May 2017. The room was spacious, clean, and very well equipped. For example, there were ample hangers for clothes, equipment to make tea and coffee accompanied by fresh milk in the fridge, and useful information about Youghal and the surrounding area. The breakfast menu was extensive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret201711
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Myself and my husband had an overnight stay here at the weekend and it was simply amazing. The room is beautifully decorated and the service was impeccable. And the breakfast was exquisite! I highly recommend Roseville B&B

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Kew Gardens, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked Roseville as a midweek getaway for my parents and they absolutely loved the place! Richie was kind enough to shoot me an email to let me know my parents had arrived safe and sound( much appreciated as they are senior citizens and I'm 3000 miles away).They fell in love with the B&B, their room was beautiful, with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank grainnevis
rosevilleyoughal, Owner at Roseville, responded to this review

HI Grainne, Thanks for your lovely review and it was a pleasure to have your Parents stay with us , hopefully we'll see them again soon.. Regards from Youghal , Richie

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at Roseville for one night and was very impressed. I'd definitely stay here again. Richie, the proprietor, responded quickly to my booking inquiry and was really easy to work with. The rooms appear recently renovated and they have done a beautiful job. I loved the kitchenette with thoughtful details like fresh milk for coffee and the delicious breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank caitandpete
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Both my husband and I attended a wedding in youghal recently and stayed in this most beautiful B&B. Richie was our host and he made our stay so comfortable. We had the absolute pleasure in staying in the garden suite and it was stunning. It's modern decor and classic touches made us want to stay for longer. The breakfast the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sinead H
rosevilleyoughal, Owner at Roseville, responded to this review

HI Sinead, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your time at Roseville, we're glad you enjoyed it and hopefully we'll see ye again . Regards, Richie

tipperary
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Wow just wow !!! We have stayed in the last number of years in every accommodation that Youghal has to offer but this beats them all hands down .From the initial contact with Ritchie to make a booking nothing was too much you are made to feel so welcome here. We were lucky enough to get the large upstairs room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank manningTipp
County Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 4 April 2017

If you have 'done' the cool hotels including those that call themselves boutique, the country houses, the lofts etc you haven't seen it all unless you stay in Roseville! Enter via a door in a stone wall revealing a Sevillian courtyard jewelled with cared-for shrubbery and gravel paths. Reminded of the music of Carmen you are met by the earthy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Baz365
rosevilleyoughal, Owner at Roseville, responded to this review

Hi Brendan, Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we really appreciate you taking the time to write such a detailed review of your experience at Roseville. It's great that people like you acknowledge the work and effort we have put into the design and imagination of our...

Farmington, New Mexico, United States
Reviewed 22 March 2017

We chose Youghal as part of our trip through Ireland due to the recommendation from a friend. We weren't disappointed and it ended up being one of my favorite layover during my time in Ireland. The rooms were beautiful and very comfortable. The breakfast was delicious and very satisfying. Mostly Richie was a great host who made wonderful recommendations for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vince M
rosevilleyoughal, Owner at Roseville, responded to this review

Hi Vince, It was lovely to have you and your family stay with us and we are glad you enjoyed it here at Roseville. Hopefully we'll see ye again here in Youghal ! Regards, Richie

County Tipperary, Ireland
Reviewed 21 March 2017

We were at a wedding in Youghal and booked this guest house to stay in as the hotel was fully booked. The room we were given is spacious, bright, very clean and comfortable. There is a lovely, well maintained garden with beautiful birdsong. Breakfast in the morning is delivered to your room. Caroline and Richie are a lovely young couple...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wolffeoneill
rosevilleyoughal, Owner at Roseville, responded to this review

Hi Carol, We are delighted you enjoyed it here with us. We are also so glad a lot more weddings are being held at the Walter Raleigh Hotel. Kind Regards, Richie

Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 19 March 2017

We have just returned home from a weekend at Roseville Guest Accommodation. Located in the beautiful town of Youghal, It is a wonderful place to stay. Our Garden Room was spacious, modern, extremely comfortable and quiet.The decor was lovely and very restful. The bathroom ticked all the boxes, with a great shower and a very inviting Victorian-type bath which I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank phylstafford
rosevilleyoughal, Owner at Roseville, responded to this review

Thanks Phyl and John , it was lovely to have ye stay with us. It was great to hear the stories about the house and the way ye both remembered Youghal.. Regards, Richie and Caroline

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Youghal
0.1 km away
The Old Imperial Hotel
The Old Imperial Hotel
#2 of 7 in Youghal
348 reviews
1.2 km away
Walter Raleigh Hotel
Walter Raleigh Hotel
#1 of 7 in Youghal
306 reviews
3.9 km away
Quality Hotel & Leisure Center Youghal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Aherne's Townhouse Hotel Youghal
9.3 km away
Cliff House Hotel
Cliff House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Ardmore
1,604 reviews
15.5 km away
Castlemartyr Resort
Castlemartyr Resort
#1 of 2 in Castlemartyr
1,596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Roseville Guest Accommodation : Built in 1838, Roseville is a magnificent Georgian residence enclosed within an enchanting walled garden in the centre of Youghal town. This heritage town is at the gateway to Ireland’s Ancient East and is the perfect base from where to explore East Cork and West Waterford. Accommodation at Roseville consists of two magnificently reappointed rooms: the Garden Room and Garden Room Suite. Though part of the house, each room has its own private entrance from the garden courtyard. Both rooms have been designed with comfort in mind and will appeal to the extended-stay traveller. At Roseville Guest Accommodation we pride ourselves on our warm welcome and attention to detail and our unique Room Service Breakfast is no exception. Tuck into fresh homemade breads and preserves, together with juices, smoothies and overnight oats for the health conscious, along with a hot breakfast delivered fresh to your room each morning of your stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Roseville

Address: New Catherine Street | Youghal, Youghal P36 DP22, Ireland (Formerly Roseville Bed & Breakfast)
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Youghal
Price Range: ₹ 8,273 - ₹ 9,870 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Roseville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roseville Hotel Youghal
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Roseville staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Limerick, Ireland
7 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Roseville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We couldn't hear any traffic as there is a high wall surrounding the premises which was great.”
wolffeoneill, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Only two rooms, but Garden Room was lovely. Can't speak for the other one, but it seemed great from the outside.”
santadomenica, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“From what I observed all the rooms were equally good”
michaellM441GY, 15 Sep 2014 | Read review
“my room (#7) was as quiet as you'd like - the windows block out any street/traffic noise”
LHS3, 19 Aug 2014 | Read review
“All the rooms are nice. You can't make a bad choice.”
TrudyB890, 8 Jun 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$ 153* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 153
Priceline
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates