We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Bayview

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Bayview
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

350 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Bayview
See the most recent reviews
Showing 312: English reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

Myself and my husband have spent a fantastic weekend in Bay View. We availed of the valentines special offer and we can only say that our stay was just fantastic. We were greeted on arrival by the more than helpful and friendly staff and shown to our room which was really lovely. We had fantastic breakfast both mornings and we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cecilia O
jhick, Manager at The Bayview, responded to this review

Dear Cecilia, Thank you for taking the time to review us here at The Bay View, it is greatly appreciated. I am delighted to hear that you availed of our Love on the Loop Valentines offer and that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass on your kind regards to Mary, Kevin, Orla, et al. I look forward...

Cork
Reviewed 2 February 2017

We stayed in Bayview only 1 night but we were aboslutely amazed by the room we got. it was so pretty and so spacious. had luxurious feeling to it. very comfortable beds, nice bathroom. the only downfall was breakfast. it wasnt bad, but we ordered full irish and there was not much on the plate really. wouldnt feel gap in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 660MariaS660
jhick, Manager at The Bayview, responded to this review

Dear Maria, Thank you for taking the time to review us here at The Bay View, and I hope that this reply should find you well. I'm delighted that you found the room to be comfortable. I apologise that you didn't find the breakfast to be to your standard, we will certainly look at increasing portion sizes going forward, however...

Reviewed 29 January 2017

From a lovely welcome when we first arrived. Room was cosy & very clean & warm. Lovely hot bath was much appreciated after a 2 hr cliff walk. Just what was needed to blow away the cobwebs. Very hospitable. Delicious breakfasts & dinners. Great value too. We'll be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathie N
County Kerry, Ireland
Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

We discovered this establishment on our latest adventure of the Wild Atlantic Way. We Stopped for Lunch. They had a fantastic diverse menu with mouth-watering specials all at great prices. The food was brilliantly presented and tasty ahead of our expectations. While having lunch we discovered there was live music at the venue that evening. We returned that evening for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank daly12345
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

What a great hotel beautiful food with a very good menu to choose from.bedroom design details are also beautiful and very well kept. family run hotel for that personal touch very friendly staff also definitely won't be disappointed with your stay at the Bayview in kilkee Tara from Limerick.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tara N
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 11 December 2016

Good size, clean, comfortable rooms. Great value. Lovely breakfast. If it is too dreary outside, as it was for us, there is a pub, where i had the best seafood chowder. There is a corner store opposite the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank strattons5
jhick, Manager at The Bayview, responded to this review

Dear strattons5, Thank you for taking the time to review us here at The Bay View. I apologise for the lateness of this reply. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and I sincerely hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you again in future. Kindest Regards & Warm Wishes for the Coming Year,...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 December 2016

We were made very welcome. The two single rooms, no. 1 and 2, were comfortable with a view of the sea. We enjoyed the bar food and service on our second evening. The room hairdryer is adequate for short hair only and the porridge could be creamier. However, Bay view is so central for everything especially the strandline. I would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mjbglynn
jhick, Manager at The Bayview, responded to this review

Dear mjbglynn, Thank you for taking the time to review us here at The Bay View, I apologise for the lateness of this reply. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and I sincerely hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you again in future. I will pass on your compliments to the Chef...

Bettystown, Ireland
Reviewed 30 November 2016

In Kilrush for a family anniversary service on a Sunday in Feb 2016 and we couldn't get anywhere locally and opted for Kilkee as a base. The hotel staff were agreeable to our early morning departure for service and breakfast on our return. We picked up an additional 7 people for breakfast and this was no problem for the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TJ F
jhick, Manager at The Bayview, responded to this review

Dear TJ, Thank you for taking the time to review us here at The Bay View, I apologise for the lateness of this reply. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and I look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you again in future. I will pass on your sentiments to Mary, the Chefs...

Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed here enroute home from Killarney , it was a last minute booking as we just decided to extend our hols by a day and see a bit of kilkee . The lady Mrs Hickey ,who spoke to us when we rang to enquire about a vacancy couldn't have been more helpful, she gave us a huge spotlessly clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon S
jhick, Manager at The Bayview, responded to this review

Dear Sharon, Thank you for taking the time to review us here at The Bay View, I apologise for the lateness of this reply. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and I will pass on your kind sentiments to Mary and our Staff. I sincerely hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you...

Connecticut
Reviewed 12 November 2016

So, I read the other reviews, which vary widely in experience. Here's my take - the woman who runs the place is not rude, she's just not effusive. The room rate is low enough that you can excuse not getting 5-star service in terms of people taking your bags to your room or having a luxurious bedroom and bathroom. That...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KTHD65
jhick, Manager at The Bayview, responded to this review

Dear KTHD65, Thank you very much for taking the time to review us here at The Bay View, I apologise for the late timing of this reply. I am delighted to hear that we were able to fulfil your needs and I hope that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass on your kind sentiments to Mary and...

99 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (78)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kilkee
0.0 km away
Stella Maris Hotel
Stella Maris Hotel
#2 of 5 in Kilkee
194 reviews
22.9 km away
Bellbridge House Hotel
Bellbridge House Hotel
#2 of 3 in Spanish Point
542 reviews
23.2 km away
Armada Hotel
Armada Hotel
#1 of 3 in Spanish Point
1,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.0 km away
Vaughan Lodge
Vaughan Lodge
#1 of 5 in Lahinch
343 reviews
33.6 km away
Cliffs of Moher Hotel
Cliffs of Moher Hotel
#1 of 1 in Liscannor
58 reviews
1.2 km away
Kilkee Bay Hotel
Kilkee Bay Hotel
#4 of 5 in Kilkee
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about The Bayview

Address: O'Connell Street, Kilkee V15 Y262, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Kilkee
Price Range: ₹ 5,352 - ₹ 7,020 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Bayview 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your The Bayview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Bayview staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Bayview staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a sea view at the front.”
mjbglynn, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a view over the main street.”
KTHD65, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The rooms at the front of the Guest House have the best views.”
annek32, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go next door it's nicer”
reg_lard, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay in room 12. No view and noisy above back of the pub.”
flygal8, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5