We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mcgettigan\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

665 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny
See the most recent reviews
Showing 638: English reviews
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here in November for a weekend. Good hotel, clean & tidy. A good few hens and stags so it can be noisy during the night. Breakfast was a good self service with plenty available. The hotel bar is excellent with live bands and DJ. Bar food menu is also good and reasonably priced, but can be very busy....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark C
GallaghersManager, Manager at Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny, responded to this review

Dear Mark C, Thank you so much for taking the time out to post such a positive review, we are glad we impressed you with our hotel, we hope to welcome you back in the very near future for another enjoyable stay. Warmest regards Manager.

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is well placed right in the centre of the town with excellent access to a wide range of bars and restaurants. As I was on a business trip with limited time I did not make use of any tourist attractions in the region. The first room I was given had the central heating set at 29 degrees -...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Cfab777
GallaghersManager, Manager at Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny, responded to this review

Dear cfab777, Thank you for taking the time out to post your lovely comments and feedback, we hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future, assuring you of our best attention at all times. Warmest regards Manager.

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

In need of a some repairs. The baby cot we were given was in an awful state the baby had to sleep in the bed with us instead you couldn't expect a child to lie in a brown stained mattress like that very dissatisfied with that aspect of the stay. Good central location but a bit expensive for what we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dublin1243
GallaghersManager, Manager at Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny, responded to this review

Dear Dublin1243, Thank you for taking the time out to post your review regarding your stay with us at Mc Gettigan's Hotel your comment regarding our baby cot has been addressed with housekeeping, we hope we can welcome you back again were we hope you will have a more enjoyable time and have no issues with our baby cot. Warmest...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 21 March 2017

Stayed in this Hotel last Friday St. Patricks Day, the hotel itself was ok, but having gone to bed I was unable to sleep until about 3 am with the noise from the bar. I tried to ring reception with no luck so my partner went town to see what was happening. He was told by the night porter that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank judithbwalsh
GallaghersManager, Manager at Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny, responded to this review

Dear judithbwalsh, Thank you for taking the time out to post your review regarding your recent stay at Mc Gettigan's Hotel, Firstly l would like to apologise for the noise you had experienced that night Reception offered you a complimentary late check out the following morning which you did avail off. I hope you would consider returning to the hotel...

Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

Travel to stay at this hotel but wasn't impressed by the room it was very poor went to make my 5 month baby a bottle and it was dirty and they except my 5 month baby to lie in a play pen on wood slots but when i went to speak to reception they didn't seem helpful they could care...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leanne M
GallaghersManager, Manager at Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny, responded to this review

Dear Leanne M, Thank you for taking the time out to post your recent review, l was disappointed to read your comments l was aware of the situation on that day and the staff had gone out of there way to accommodate your needs as the cot was given was a standard cot which we give to all families who...

Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

I stayed on Business last night and having previously stayed when it was Gallaghers I must say the new extension "warehouse" is a great addition to an already great Hotel. The warehouse is a very cool Sports Bar and Restaurant, the atmosphere was great with the live Champions league football on with full Comentery blasting through the Bar and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank motorbike33
GallaghersManager, Manager at Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny, responded to this review

Dear motorbike33, We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable time with us and you enjoyed our new warehouse bar and kitchen thank you for your lovely comments regarding our food and drinks. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and assure you of our best attention at all times. Warmest regards Manager.

Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

Having stayed in this hotel twice previous I found the rooms and staff were well orginised, well presented and professional had to believe it is only 3*** I stay in letterkenny quite frequently (every couple of weeks) and prefered other hotels previous however for price and comfort you cannot go wrong here, sadly I have not frequented the bar/restaurant amenities...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy W
GallaghersManager, Manager at Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny, responded to this review

Dear Amy W, Thank you for taking the time out to post such a positive review we are delighted at the hotel to received such review, we are delighted to welcome you back to the hotel in the very near future and assure you of our best attention at all times. Warmest regards Manager.

A TripAdvisor Member
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

Recently visited McGettigan's for a weekend break. We had the most wonderful time from the moment we arrived until we left. The staff, ambience, food, cleanliness, style and comfort was perfect. We had the most relaxing break and lots of laughter. All the staff are friendly and helpful, however Mehmet took us under his wing and made sure we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
GallaghersManager, Manager at Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny, responded to this review

5 days ago, Thank you so much for your lovely comments and feedback all our staff work hard to deliver a high standard of service to our guests, Mehmet was delighted with your very kind comment. We look forward to welcoming you back to Mc Gettigan's Hotel in the very near future, assuring you of our best attention at all...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

Lovely hotel catered well for our hen party. Rooms spacious and clean and breakfast was lovely and plentiful. Lots of stag and hen parties there but seem to be kept on the one floor which was noisy at times throughout the night. This was okay with us but wouldn't like it if I was there for a quiet break or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank prettypolly2016
GallaghersManager, Manager at Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny, responded to this review

Dear prettypolly2016, We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your hen party with ourselves, Mc Gettigans's Hotel has three levels of bedrooms and when we have groups of hens and stags parties staying we keep them on the same floors and our other guests with families and couples who would like a quieter break we have them located on...

County Londonderry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

This hotel is right in the heart of the nightlife. It is a modern and clean hotel and the rooms are very spacious.The warehouse bar is fantastic and the cocktails are delicious. I would highly recommend a visit

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anitaelder33
GallaghersManager, Manager at Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny, responded to this review

Dear anitaelder33, Thank you so much for your lovely comments and feedback. We hope to welcome you back in the very near future and assure you of our best attention at all times. Warmest regards Manager.

140 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (130)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Letterkenny hotels
2.6 km away
Clanree Hotel
Clanree Hotel
#5 of 12 in Letterkenny
1,068 reviews
0.6 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny
0.2 km away
Dillons Hotel
Dillons Hotel
#1 of 12 in Letterkenny
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Mount Errigal Hotel
Mount Errigal Hotel
#6 of 12 in Letterkenny
2,152 reviews
0.7 km away
Station House Hotel Letterkenny
5.8 km away
Silver Tassie Hotel & Spa
Silver Tassie Hotel & Spa
#2 of 12 in Letterkenny
740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Inis Meain Room
Inis Meain Room
Cuisines: European
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
One of the newest hotels in Letterkenny, Gallaghers Hotel is centrally located in the heart of this bustling town with state of the art facilities including the Ard na gCeapairí Bistro, Inis Meain room which serves a full bar food menu, Mc Carry's bar and top entertainment hotspot, Milan nightclub. This Letterkenny Hotel boasts the elegant Gaoth Dobhair Suite, which can accommodate up to 180 guests, ideal for the perfect Donegal wedding. The executive boardroom and the Gola Room facilitate smaller business meetings, which makes Gallaghers Hotel in Letterkenny an ideal conference and banqueting location. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny

Address: 100 Main Street, Letterkenny, Ireland
Region: Ireland > County Donegal > Letterkenny
Price Range: ₹ 4,000 - ₹ 15,159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gallaghers Hotel Letterkenny
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Letterkenny
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Derry, United Kingdom
5 months ago
Belfast, United Kingdom
6 months ago
3 months ago
3 months ago
Tralee, Ireland
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room on the third floor if you can”
Cfab777, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Make a request when booking”
sarahgillmcginley, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“any room would be good”
996kenf, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I am not sure a room with a view will be possible! The building is surrounded by other buildings.”
EdelM403, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you don't get room 101”
280ronanm, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5