We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Courtyard

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Courtyard
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

628 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Courtyard
See the most recent reviews
Showing 615: English reviews
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 May 2015 via mobile

Have visited a lot of times And always look forward to going back .always very good service .Staff always go out of there way to help.Set in a good area lots to see and do.Food and drink excellent.Good bus link to Dublin. Never disappointed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelmcilmail
RRamjan, Manager at The Courtyard, responded to this review

Dear michaelmcilmail, I am delighted that your visit to Leixlip and the Court Yard met your expectations again and thank you for the kind words which I will certainly pass on to my team.We certainly are looking forward to have you return to us during this year. Kind Regards,

County Armagh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 April 2015

Just back from a 2 night weekend stay in the courtyard . Couldnt hace asked for much more, amazing staff who go above and beyond to meet your needs. Hot fresh breakfast was lovely & the 3 course meal was just delicious. Rooms were nice and clean, couldnt ask for more for €149 for 2 peopke b&b and evening meal??!!!...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TrainorN
RRamjan, Manager at The Courtyard, responded to this review

Dear TrainorN, Thank you for taking your time to offer us your feedback delighted that we were able to meet your expectations and will pass on your comments to my team here.Looking forward to seeing you and your friends and family in the near future. Kind Regards,

Reviewed 28 April 2015 via mobile

This is our 2nd visit to the courtyard hotel and once again it didn't disappoint. Food was top notch both in Arthur s bar and in the restaurant. Rooms were spotless and the bed was so comfy. Entertainment and overall atmosphere was phenomenal. We will definitely return and I would highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gemma M
RRamjan, Manager at The Courtyard, responded to this review

Dear Gemma M Thank you kindly for taking the time to leave such a lovely review on Tripadvisor and we are delighted that your enjoyed your second stay with us. Personally I am glad to see we are your hotel of choice for our experience whilst in Liexlip and thank you for your continued patronage. Your feedback of the hotel...

Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 17 April 2015

Seven of us went for dinner here last Sunday. We had been there six or seven times before and had always loved it. This time was so different. The presentation had gone downhill and the dinners were terrible for whatever reason (maybe a new Chef?) My father in law, who is 92 and always loved coming here since he stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Ursula2909
RRamjan, Manager at The Courtyard, responded to this review

Dear Ursula2909, I would like to start by offering our sincere apologies for the inconvenience that has been caused to you during your dinning experience in our restaurant . I can clearly see how disappointed you must have been. I would like to reassure you that the issue with food is not the norm for this hotel, and we have...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 April 2015

Second weekend stay at the Court Yard and what another fabulously great time the wife and myself had. Great staff in every area, great food, be it in Arthur's or the great River Bank restaurant--and well priced too! You really will struggle to meet friendlier reception staff anywhere, and many thanks for the upgrade, very much appreciated..Also well done to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank michael19582015
RRamjan, Manager at The Courtyard, responded to this review

Dear Michael19582015, We are delighted that your special get away met your expectations and we trust that your stay has a positive memory with us. I will pass on your kind words to my team here and we will certainly be looking forward to seeing you in the near future. Thank you for taking your time to pass on your...

Dublin
Reviewed 30 March 2015

We booked the piano bar for a private family celebration. We visited the hotel in advance and manager on duty (Rajesh I think) kindly showed us all of the available room and food options. He was extremely helpful. We decided to book the Piano bar and go for the BBQ option for food. On the day itself, the duty manager...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brian_lilly
RRamjan, General Manager at The Courtyard, responded to this review

Dear brian_lilly, Thank you for taking your time to offer us your feedback delighted that we were able to meet your expectations and your event was a success with us. I will pass on your comments to my team here and to the Duty Manager that assisted you. Looking forward to seeing you for another family gathering in the near...

Letterkenny, Ireland
Reviewed 27 March 2015 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at Court yard on 26th March. This was our third visit over past few months. We have been very happy with room, service and food. I am a bit annoyed that hotel offer wi-fi but it is not available when you try log in. You are then offered bitbuzz 20 mins free and you pay...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gerodonnell
Bangor, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 March 2015 via mobile

I recently stayed in this hotel for a week whilst in the area with work. The staff are friendly, professional and attentive. I ate in my room most nights and the food was very good. The only down side was I was working at the weekend and the wedding guests were a bit rowdy at 3.00am in the morning, the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tugboat_11
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 March 2015

We recently spent a weekend in this wonderful wee gem of a hotel. I can't say enough about it. The staff are warm and inviting and Owen and the gereral manager Rij were fabulous. The food is exceptional and for me a sit down breakfast with a menu just topped it off. We will be back soon. Adrienne and John

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank adriennesuewhitaker
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 February 2015

My boyfriend booked the hotel for a valentine's weekend break from 13-16 Feb. We recevied a free upgrade to a luxury suite which had free muffins and wine (nice touch!) and it overlooked the river as unbeknown to me, my boyfriend planned to propose on valentine's day. He said the hotel staff had being fantastic in helping him out to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Emma J

216 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (162)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (46)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
6:12
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (69)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leixlip
0.9 km away
Springfield Hotel
Springfield Hotel
#2 of 4 in Leixlip
380 reviews
5.6 km away
Celbridge Manor Hotel
Celbridge Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Celbridge
378 reviews
5.9 km away
Carton House Hotel & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 km away
The K Club
The K Club
#1 of 2 in Straffan
810 reviews
7.0 km away
Glenroyal Hotel & Leisure Club
3.6 km away
Finnstown Castle Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Courtyard Hotel, Leixlip. The hotel is the latest addition to the Moriarty Group, a fully Irish owned family business, priding itself on customer care and guest comfort. After many years of careful restoration, we believe that we have developed one of the most unique hotels to emerge onto the Irish market in recent times. The hotel combines remnants of the old Guinness Brewery, which was the original birthplace of Guinness. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Courtyard

Address: Main Street, Leixlip, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kildare > Leixlip
Price Range: ₹ 4,872 - ₹ 11,227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Courtyard 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Courtyard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Courtyard Hotel Leixlip
Courtyard Hotel Leixlip
Courtyard Leixlip
Leixlip Courtyard
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Courtyard staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Belfast
over a year ago
County Cork, Ireland
over a year ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from The Courtyard staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Parking at the rear”
 of 5 bubbles annkG1624XE, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on top floor 300 plus”
 of 5 bubbles L7373XMmichellec, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the river have a lovely view and are very Quite”
 of 5 bubbles 992joeh, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Our room was quiet and we were on first floor overlooking garden and it was sunny.”
 of 5 bubbles catherineo483, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Breakfast can be busy so go and get it before the time it say's it's finished”
 of 5 bubbles portderry, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5