We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Coach House Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Coach House Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

205 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Coach House Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 181: English reviews
Drogheda, Ireland
Reviewed 11 July 2016

I was a "roadie" for a trio of friends putting on a performance close by and needed a place to stay. I'm not fussy. I don't need a big room. The room I got was cool for me and had just what I wanted. Comfortable bed, extra blanket if needed, lots of pillows, wall-mounted TV, kettle with coffee and tea,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul T
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights because we were unable to get accommodation in Galway. It is approximately 10 kilometres from Galway and it clean, well managed and offers good in house breakfast and other meals. If you are unable to get into Galway as we weren't it offers a very acceptable alternative.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris Y
CoachHouseGalway, Front Office Manager at The Coach House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Chris! Thank you for your prompt review. I am delighted to hear that we were able to cater to your needs and accommodate you and your family in this busy summer season. I wish you all the best in your future travels. Regards, Kasia - reception

Dover, New Hampshire
Reviewed 30 June 2016

We spent one night at the Coach House, and overall it was a cute place to stay. The room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast included was not bad. The location is perfect, it's right in the center of town within walking distance to Oranmore Castle and many other pubs and restaurants. The only negative I would say is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank svalkanos
CoachHouseGalway, Front Office Manager at The Coach House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Svalkanos! Thank you for sharing your experience. I am sorry to hear that you have experienced difficulties with parking your car. We realise that our car park facility is limited. Unfortunately there is not a lot we can do in terms of increasing it but perhaps we could make it clearer to future guests in order to avoid disappointment....

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 June 2016

Not the best hotel I have stayed in. The reception was cramped but there was a lift. Most rooms only have a shower. If you want a bath do specify this when booking. The architecture of the building means that several rooms are very dark and quite claustrophobic. Ask for a room with good daylight. The dining room looked ok...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alvena-Lesley
CoachHouseGalway, Front Office Manager at The Coach House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest! Thank you for your comments. Indeed there is a variety between our 16 bedrooms to suit all needs. Some rooms are brighter, some are darker. Some have bathrooms with baths, some with showers. We always welcome customer requests in those terms and accommodate them whenever we can. I am glad to hear that you have found your bedroom...

Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 June 2016

Lovely hotel, we stayed for two nights and it was a welcome break in our travels. One major problem was the noise from the extractor fan for the kitchen, every room seems to be affected by it but we survived! On the second morning the staff emptied the bar bottles into the rubbish at 6am!! Totally insane but if you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank moneymomma
CoachHouseGalway, Front Office Manager at The Coach House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest! Thank you for taking your time and reviewing your experience. First of all I would like to apologise for the noise disturbance. Especially the one caused by the member of our staff. We shall make sure that this careless behaviour will not disturb our future visitors. I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed the food. Basilico...

Reviewed 6 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed here last Friday and Saturday night. Was down from Dublin for a wedding as most of the wedding party were staying here we opted for it too. On arrival was met by friendly girl at reception ave handed us our room key quickly and didn't demand payment up front which I like sometimes. Went to the room which was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John C
CoachHouseGalway, Front Office Manager at The Coach House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear John! Thank you for your comments. We are always glad if our guests in return for great time take few minutes of their time and are willing to share good experience with others. We hope to see you and your family in the future. Thank you again, Kasia - reception

County Galway, Ireland
Reviewed 4 June 2016

went for breakfast here a couple months ago with 2 of my daughters and 2 grand children and we had a wonderful breakfast, the scrambled eggs were creamy and flavoursome as was the rest of the food. However went their this morning for breakfast with my daughter and 1 grandchild and was shocked at how the food is not not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fran T
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 May 2016

Stayed for three nights and chose Oranmore as a good location for visits to the Burren and Cliffs of Moher Dislike continental double beds stitched from two singles especially where the quilt is too narrow for this configuration Awoken at 2.30 am on the second night by the night restaurant cleaning crew playing musical chairs. Made management aware but no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen T
CoachHouseGalway, Front Office Manager at The Coach House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Stephen! Thank you for taking your time and sharing your opinion with others. Indeed our rooms are designed to suit all needs and some of the bedrooms are convertible form twin to double which requires joining two single beds together. We will take your comment on board and make sure that king size duvet is applied at all times....

Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for weekend have to say lovely spot spotless rooms with king size comfy beds breakfast was fantastic and food in Italian restaurant was delicious all the staff were so friendly and helpful and always had time for a chat well done all we will all be back

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Emoo50
CoachHouseGalway, Front Office Manager at The Coach House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest! Thank you for taking your time and sharing your experience with us and other travelers. Here at The Coach House we are running the busy operation each day making sure that the high standard of service is provided in all departments in a nice and relaxed atmosphere for our guests. Kind regards, Kasia - reception

Albany, New York
Reviewed 15 May 2016 via mobile

It's like someone ticked off all the boxes for what should be in a modern comfort hotel, without thinking through any of the basic things required to make guests comfortable. The room is laid out like a funky minimalist loft, but the furniture is rickety and cheap (like Ikea, but worse--the desk wasn't even useable). There is a modern wet...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank felinefoodcritic

246 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (180)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (37)
Viewed
Standard Double Twin Room (30)
Viewed
Standard Family Room (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oranmore
1.1 km away
Maldron Hotel Galway
Maldron Hotel Galway
#1 of 6 in Oranmore
1,009 reviews
5.8 km away
Flannery's Hotel Galway
8.3 km away
Jurys Inn Galway
Jurys Inn Galway
#9 of 47 in Galway
1,639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 km away
The Western Hotel
The Western Hotel
#22 of 47 in Galway
816 reviews
7.8 km away
Park House Hotel
Park House Hotel
#1 of 47 in Galway
2,605 reviews
10.4 km away
Galway Bay Hotel
Galway Bay Hotel
#5 of 47 in Galway
2,815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Coach House Hotel ideally located in the heart of Oranmore village, just outside Galway city, is renound for its excellent accommodation and fine dining experiences. The Hotel opened in July 2007, and consists of sixteen modern en-suite bedrooms, a Bridgestone Award winning Italian restaurant "Basilico” and a newly refurbished hotel bar. Limited on site parking.This Galway Hotel’s location is ideal for the tourist providing easy access to Connemara, The Burren, Cliffs of Moher, Aran Islands and Salthill. The Coach House Hotel Galway is within 2 miles of Galway Carnmore Airport, 37 miles of Shannon Airport and with the opening of the new M6 Motorway we are within 2 hours of Dublin Airport. Many of Galway’s major Industrial Technology and Business Parks such as Deerpark, Westlink Business Park and Oranmore Business Park are within a 5km radius of the Hotel. Hotels in Galway are among the best Hotels in Ireland when it comes to professional hospitality and quality accommodation and the Coach House Hotel is no exception. The Itaian themed Basilico Restaurant is amongst the finest restaurants in Galway. The locals love the Basilico Restaurant, which is the best accolade an establishment can have. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Coach House Hotel

Address: Oranmore, Galway, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway > Oranmore
Price Range: ₹ 3,389 - ₹ 8,261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Coach House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your The Coach House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coach Hotel Oranmore
The Coach Hotel
The Coach House Hotel Oranmore, County Galway
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Coach House Hotel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Atlanta, Georgia
7 months ago
Douglaston, New York
Singapore, Singapore
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from The Coach House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not pay for the bigger rooms at the front. They are bigger and nicer but too much nose from downstairs.”
 of 5 bubbles Bull44, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“A room with a street view was very nice”
 of 5 bubbles paulmack20, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“2nd floor rooms great didn't hear any noise from bar or restaurant corner rooms also great size”
 of 5 bubbles 936ivanb, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Just ask,they are soooo helpful x”
 of 5 bubbles tywysogesteithio, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“One at a different hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles rayd778, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5