We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Coach House Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
The Coach House Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

195 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 171: English reviews
Galway, Ireland
Reviewed yesterday NEW

This hotel is great stayed there with my boyfriend few days before valentines we were informed at check in that if we want to have food in the restaurant we have to book a table and I will never regret it best food I ever had also wine I had was amazing and its a lovely waiter presented so well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andżelika M
Ireland
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed here the night before a meeting. Easy to find on the main street in Oranmore. Rooms was on the small side but fine for one person with a very comfy bed. TV did not work so well but never mind, I was tired and soon went to sleep. The room was chilly on entering but when I turned on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IE123456
Guerneville, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at Coach House November 23, 2016. We loved everything about this place. Our room was lovely, clean and ever so warm. We had dinner at the restaurant there. Authentic Italian food. Delicious. We had the wild mushroom pasta, arugula and tomato salad, bruschetta and orange cheesecake with cappuccino. We loved our dinner. The staff at the restaurant and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NanJo30
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely little place to stay if you're wanting easy access to Galway and the surrounding area. Room was lovely - no noise problems despite being at the front of the hotel. Beds were all freshly made every day - which I feel guilty about as I'm a jiffler and managed to untuck all the sheets and bottom sheets every night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hannah W
CoachHouseGalway, Front Office Manager at The Coach House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Hannah! Thank you for your kind words. I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at The Coach House Hotel and took a time to share your opinions with others. Just to let you know that the water flow problem is only recent and will hopefully get sorted out next week. Also I think the hot...

Galway, Ireland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Hi guys went to cash house for lunch on Sunday well we didn't have lunch here because of the prices they are artery increasing big time for what reason I don't know as this is a popular destination for people but rip off prices are rip off prices for example chicken goujons and chips 14€?now come on I'm a local...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anthony322
CoachHouseGalway, Front Office Manager at The Coach House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Anthony! I am sorry to hear about your disappointment. The homemade portion of Chicken Goujons served with fries and side salad has been served at that price for many years now and it is one of the popular dishes from our Bistro Bar Menu. I can see you have been very kind to us leaving fantastic review few years...

Greater Perth, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

After an awful experience at the previous hotel it was lovely to stay somewhere so warm and welcoming! The staff allowed us to check in early, our room was spacious and very clean. We were ver impressed. The location was a little out of Galway city but we managed as we had a hire car. It was very handy having...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thalia D
CoachHouseGalway, Front Office Manager at The Coach House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Thalia! Thank you so much for your kind words. They mean a lot to us. We are delighted to meet our guests expectations and make their journeys memorable. Yours sincerely. Kasia S. Front Office Manager

Letterkenny, Ireland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here on an overnighter in Oranmore. Nice clean, warm and spacious rooms. Coffee making facilities, well appointed bathroom with nice roomy shower. Bed was very comfortable, iron & iron board available on request, elevator and although the car park is limited there is a free car park just a few steps away. I used the one at the chemist.Located...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ivan b
CoachHouseGalway, Front Office Manager at The Coach House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ivan! Thank you so much for you kind words. I am delighted to hear that we were able to provide great service for your accommodation and catering needs. Kind regards, Kasia S.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Not sure where to start here, I suppose it wasn't too bad for the price and there was nothing too negative really it was just unfortunate how my stay worked out. When I got there I drove into the car park which had approximately 12 spaces and NO room to turn the car around! There was a car parked awkwardly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank speedygaf
CoachHouseGalway, Front Office Manager at The Coach House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest! I am sorry to hear that you have been so disappointed with your stay. Your comments are important to us and we will definitely take in on board. Indeed the car park spaces are very limited for which we are extremely sorry but the structure of the building and the shape of the car park facility does not...

Portlaosie
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Met friends here for an overnight visit. We found the staff very friendly, the rooms clean and the breakfast was great. I would stay here again.Our friends from the UK were very impressed. The had an extra night and enjoyed the evening food as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dain96
CoachHouseGalway, Front Office Manager at The Coach House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest! It is always great to hear nice comments. Thank you for taking your time and sharing with the rest of the public. We are so happy to hear that we could make yourselves and your friend gathering comfortable. we hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards, Kasia S.

Galway Ireland
Reviewed 26 October 2016

On a Sunday evening the restaurant is bustling with families, matches on the tv and food being served. Bust spot and obviously popular. Service was friendly and fairly efficient, but not bad at all. The menu is good, a little pricey at the weekend though. The food is well presented, tasty and filling. I would imagine there is a children's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Galwaygirl31
CoachHouseGalway, Front Office Manager at The Coach House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Galway Girl! I am glad you have enjoyed the Sunday evening at The Coach House Bar and took your time to compliment the lively atmosphere and the welcoming feeling of the place. Your comments mean a lot to us. Thank you, Kasia S.

224 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (180)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (37)
Viewed
Standard Double Twin Room (30)
Viewed
Standard Family Room (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oranmore
1.1 km away
Maldron Hotel Galway
Maldron Hotel Galway
#1 of 6 in Oranmore
949 reviews
5.8 km away
Flannery's Hotel Galway
7.8 km away
Park House Hotel
Park House Hotel
#1 of 47 in Galway
2,516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 km away
The Western Hotel
The Western Hotel
#21 of 47 in Galway
783 reviews
8.3 km away
Jurys Inn Galway
Jurys Inn Galway
#9 of 47 in Galway
1,492 reviews
10.4 km away
Galway Bay Hotel
Galway Bay Hotel
#4 of 47 in Galway
2,669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Coach House Hotel ideally located in the heart of Oranmore village, just outside Galway city, is renound for its excellent accommodation and fine dining experiences. The Hotel opened in July 2007, and consists of sixteen modern en-suite bedrooms, a Bridgestone Award winning Italian restaurant "Basilico” and a newly refurbished hotel bar. Limited on site parking.This Galway Hotel’s location is ideal for the tourist providing easy access to Connemara, The Burren, Cliffs of Moher, Aran Islands and Salthill. The Coach House Hotel Galway is within 2 miles of Galway Carnmore Airport, 37 miles of Shannon Airport and with the opening of the new M6 Motorway we are within 2 hours of Dublin Airport. Many of Galway’s major Industrial Technology and Business Parks such as Deerpark, Westlink Business Park and Oranmore Business Park are within a 5km radius of the Hotel. Hotels in Galway are among the best Hotels in Ireland when it comes to professional hospitality and quality accommodation and the Coach House Hotel is no exception. The Itaian themed Basilico Restaurant is amongst the finest restaurants in Galway. The locals love the Basilico Restaurant, which is the best accolade an establishment can have. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Coach House Hotel

Address: Oranmore, Galway, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway > Oranmore
Price Range: ₹ 3,648 - ₹ 7,441 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Coach House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Budget Places so you can book your The Coach House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coach Hotel Oranmore
The Coach Hotel
The Coach House Hotel Oranmore, County Galway
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Coach House Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Atlanta, Georgia
3 months ago
Douglaston, New York
Singapore, Singapore
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from The Coach House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“2nd floor rooms great didn't hear any noise from bar or restaurant corner rooms also great size”
 of 5 bubbles 936ivanb, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Just ask,they are soooo helpful x”
 of 5 bubbles tywysogesteithio, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“One at a different hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles rayd778, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room away from the restaurant portion at the front of the hotel, it can get a bit noisy on that side.”
 of 5 bubbles svalkanos, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
“I think rooms 111,112,113 might be quieter”
 of 5 bubbles moneymomma, 11 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay