We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
6/8/2017 7/8/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Teach Ceann Tui

    Shanaghan, Ardara, Ireland
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    6/8/2017 7/8/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in ArdaraSee available hotels in Ardara
    Traveller (109)
    Room & Suite (31)
    Dining (6)
    Gort Na Mona B & B
    131 reviews
    #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Ardara
     
    Nesbitt Arms Hotel
    287 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Ardara
     
    Woodhill House
    171 reviews
    #3 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Ardara
     
    Aras Ghleann Cholm Cille
    167 reviews
    #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Glencolmcille
     
    Overview
    • Excellent87%
    • Very good12%
    • Average1%
    • Poor0%
    • Terrible0%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Family Rooms
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    All hotel details
    Gort Na Mona B & B
    131 reviews
    #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Ardara
     
    Nesbitt Arms Hotel
    287 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Ardara
     
    Woodhill House
    171 reviews
    #3 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Ardara
     
    Aras Ghleann Cholm Cille
    167 reviews
    #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Glencolmcille
     
    {"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    Turn Your Opinions into Points!
    Turn your opinions into JPMiles
    Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
    *You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    50
    Reviews (108)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for Teach Ceann Tui
    See the most recent reviews

    11 - 15 of 100 reviews

    Reviewed 6 June 2016

    Lovely cottage, where a traditional atmosphere meets the modern comforts. Received a warm welcome upon arrival, with freshly baked cookies. The bedroom in the cottage was surprisingly spacious, breakfast was delicious and we couldn't have asked for a better host than Paul. Highly recommended!

    1  Thank Ed V
    Reviewed 29 May 2016

    The best of both worlds: a wonderful thatched cottage with all modern comforts. And the view is amazing too! When we visited it was quite cold but the peat stove kept the place nice and warm (it was our first experience of the smell of...More

    1  Thank Rachel L
    Reviewed 6 November 2015

    My wife and I loved this little cottage in Donegal. We were a little unsure about whether we'd find the country lane where it's located as there is no street address for the GPS, however the directions given were quite adequate. There's a nice sense...More

    1  Thank K W
    Reviewed 3 November 2015

    We stayed at Teach Ceann Tui Sept. 26-27. I would highly recommend it! The thatched cottage was cozy and charming. The furniture was comfortable and the bed in the cottage was fabulous. We didn't require the use of the second bedroom, but it looked nice...More

    2  Thank Julie N
    Reviewed 23 October 2015 via mobile

    My wife and I stayed in the cottage from September 19-21. The cottage is a wonderful place to stay and it is something truly authentic to stay in a structure that is that old. If you are looking for old & comfortable this is the...More

    3  Thank Gregory S
    Gort Na Mona B & B
    131 reviews
    #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Ardara
     
    Nesbitt Arms Hotel
    287 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Ardara
     
    Woodhill House
    171 reviews
    #3 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Ardara
     
    Aras Ghleann Cholm Cille
    167 reviews
    #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Glencolmcille
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$ 46 - US$ 106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 2
    • Location
    • Ireland >
    • County Donegal >
    • Ardara
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (109)
    Room & Suite (31)
    Dining (6)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (76)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Nearby
    Nesbitt Arms Hotel
    287 reviews
    2.38 km away
     
    Lake House Country Hotel
    75 reviews
    8.03 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Nancy's
    408 reviews
    2.57 km away
    Sheila's Coffee and Cream
    104 reviews
    2.84 km away
    Nancy's
    117 reviews
    2.38 km away
    Weavers Restaurant
    40 reviews
    2.53 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Glengesh Pass
    153 reviews
    5.57 km away
    Maghera Beach and Caves
    124 reviews
    5.30 km away
    Assaranca Waterfall
    108 reviews
    4.12 km away
    Nancy's Bar
    57 reviews
    2.59 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Irish1954
    26 March 2016|
    Answer
    Response from Ligger | Property representative |
    Hi Kathleen, I think we replied to your email - if it's another Kathleen let me know and I'll give you the options. Slán go foill, Paul & Samantha
    0
    Votes
    aquaspeleo
    21 August 2014|
    Answer
    Response from Ligger | Property representative |
    Hello, thanks for your enquiry. Unfortunately the cottage is booked during the dates you have requested. So sorry we couldn't help with these dates. If your dates are flexible however, please check our website calendar... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "This cottage is haunted :)"
    Read review
    "Much easier to find with a GPS. Unfortunately we didn't have one, so we stopped in town and asked how to..."
    Read review
    "ask for the front room facing the valley you will enjoy the view."
    Read review
    "Reserve well ahead."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing