We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Motel Leo

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel Leo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

85 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Motel Leo
See the most recent reviews
Showing 70: English reviews
Charlottetown, Canada
Reviewed 3 August 2016

We were a little apprehensive as we drove up to this place, as it was only marked as a 2 star. Our reception was impressively friendly and our rooms were very clean, although they lacked some much needed updating it was obvious they were meticulous on clean and refreshing the space. No carpet and with laminate floors made for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tanya M
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Although the room was newly refreshed it was still dated. We lost power because of a local storm and with no backup generator had no water for 3 hours in the evening. Power return at 11:30pm and at 7 am had no hot water in room. Called front desk and was told it should return but it never did. Over...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff W
Ontario
Reviewed 23 July 2016

Stayed one night on way to Nova Scotia. Room had stale odour, found old dried washcloth on shower curtain rod. 1 hour after checking in my CC had been fraudulently used to buy 212.00 us $. the clerck that checked me in took my cc info before I paid using the pinpad. STAY AWAY FROM THIS MOTEL!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ZZPOSMAN
Bedford, Canada
Reviewed 22 July 2016

The room was terrible ! Very old and dirty. Poor lighting. No bedside lamp. Very few channels. Loud. Breakfast was cold. No fruit or anything healthy. Only warm item were scrambled eggs. I`ve been in many hotels/motels and will never stay here again. 156$ for one night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natascha J
Bert S, Owner at Motel Leo, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment. I am really sorry that you did not enjoyed your stay with us. Clean rooms always been our priority here at Motel Léo and I'm sorry and surprised to read your comment. I'm taking your words and will have a follow-up. Have a safe travel in the Maritimes.

Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

I booked a room with a double bed and a pull out sofa for our two young children. We checked in at 12:45am. They close at 1am. My husband went to check in and she charged him for a room with 2 double beds and said there was no sofa bed in the original room, for a total of $144!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenna O
Lethbridge, AB
Reviewed 5 July 2016

The motel claims to be renovated, but the only thing that is new is the flooring and perhaps paint. Old bathroom fixtures, tv and pink blankets so old my grandmother might have used them decades ago. No fridge, microwave or luggage rack. This is very basic accommodation for $136 before tax. They need to either lower their prices or offer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mountaingirl71
Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed there about two weeks ago traveling from Alberta to Nova Scotia. It was decent. Out of the three we stayed the bed we didn't like. Pet friendly but would have passed to something a littler nicer considering the price. But it was clean, fresh smelling, no hassles which we appreciated. Lady at the front made the stay as she...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Naturallyhere
Bert S, Owner at Motel Leo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to leave your comments. Clean rooms is and will always be our top priority. Have a safe travel.

Reviewed 15 June 2016 via mobile

While the rooms have been updated and are very clean, ours did not have either a fridge or microwave. It seems that they exist in other rooms but we not offered the option when we checked in. Sady we also found the bed very hard and uncomfortable. It may have been fine for some but I woke up aching everywhere....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doug M
Bert S, Owner at Motel Leo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to leave a comment. Clean rooms is our top priority so glad you were satisfied. Hope to serve you again during your next trip in the Maritimes.

Reviewed 3 June 2016

The rooms were large, very clean, the non-carpeted floors were spotless and it was nice to have it carpet free - with new wood flooring. The location we found to be very quiet. The owner and staff went above and beyond and were incredibly friendly. They catered to my wife's celiac for breakfast. The bed was very comfortable and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary A
Bert S, Owner at Motel Leo, responded to this review

Thank you for your visit in our charming and independent motel. Thank you for sharing your comments on Trip Advisor site. If ever you feel to re-experience the Acadian charm, you are always welcome to our establishment, even if it's only to say hello! I invite you to see our promotional video on YouTube for Motel Leo. Come and see...

Reviewed 28 May 2016

We got caught in a storm where you could not see to drive and stayed at Leo Motel.. the place was very clean, well manicured. The people were friendly... A place I would recommend any time. it was great we had 2 double beds.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johanne P
Bert S, Owner at Motel Leo, responded to this review

Thank you for your visit in our charming and independent motel. Thank you for sharing your comments on Trip Advisor site. If ever you feel to re-experience the Acadian charm, you are always welcome to our establishment, even if it's only to say hello! I invite you to see our promotional video on YouTube for Motel Leo. Come and see...

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Falls
0.4 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 4 in Grand Falls
119 reviews
2.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand-Sault Hotel & Suites
36.0 km away
Perth-Andover Motor Inn
Perth-Andover Motor Inn
#1 of 1 in Perth-Andover
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Hill Top Motel & Restaurant
Hill Top Motel & Restaurant
#2 of 4 in Grand Falls
85 reviews
4.0 km away
Maple Tourist Home Bed & Breakfast
35.3 km away
Settlers Inn and Motel
Settlers Inn and Motel
#1 of 1 in Plaster Rock
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Newly renovated restaurant & rooms.This is a family operated motel with 42 rooms air condition and conference room, breakfast room. Also have weekly and monthly rates on request. Lots of free parking transport, buss,RV and large area to relax or play on the front property. We are situated at the exit 75 & 77 off the highway # 2 1 KM from the exit on the right. From the falls we are 3 KM and the center of the town Grand Falls NB. You are a stranger here but once, welcome guests to majestic falls & gorge and all the activity Open Sky Adventures, Zip Line, golf, etc. In the are. Welcome you are a guest here. Bert Senechal ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel Leo

Address: 10021 Route 144 | Exit 75 & 77, Grand Falls, New Brunswick E3Y 3H5, Canada
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > Grand Falls
Price Range: ₹ 4,915 - ₹ 6,758 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Motel Leo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Motel Leo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Leo Hotel Grand Falls
Motel Leo Grand Falls, New Brunswick
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel Leo staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Motel Leo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Use this motel only as a last resort”
 of 5 bubbles 726thomasf, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“There is no such thing as a good room in this sleezy place”
 of 5 bubbles 94RH, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Good for pet owners. Close to Grand Falls”
 of 5 bubbles M5359IZangelag, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“rooms for family on the top floor are excellent”
 of 5 bubbles johannep225, 28 May 2016 | Read review
“Looking for a good stay that won't empty your wallet? Hotel Leo is the place.”
 of 5 bubbles 874barbw, 22 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay