We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fitzpatrick Castle Hotel Dublin

Show Prices
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fitzpatrick Castle Hotel Dublin
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,303 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Fitzpatrick Castle Hotel Dublin
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,242: English reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2015 via mobile

Stayed here Friday 17th for a family wedding. We were made welcome from the start, staff were very attentive to the occasion and extremely helpful. Our room was old worldly and elegant, which myself and my wife really enjoyed. Just a shame we didn't have a chance to really take in the complete hotel this time as the wedding was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alanhanlon
Mark S, General Manager at Fitzpatrick Castle Hotel Dublin, responded to this review

Dear Alanhanlon, I was very pleased to read your review, particularly where you mention our staff. I am very glad that you were looked after so well. I very much look forward to welcoming you back to Fitzpatrick Castle in the near future. Kind Regards, Mark Scott-Lennon General Manager

Navarre, Florida
Reviewed 16 July 2015

This Castle was amazing. The village was just beautiful and the water surrounding Dalkey was so beautiful. The people of Dalkey were friendly and shared so much of their history. The Castle offered and excellent breakfast, the Chef has been there over twenty years. The history of the Castle was very interesting. The rooms were beautiful and the view from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1991KEB
Mark S, General Manager at Fitzpatrick Castle Hotel Dublin, responded to this review

Dear 1991KEB, Thank you for taking the time to give us such wonderful feedback about your stay with us. I am thrilled that you enjoyed the Hotel and surrounds so much. I hope that if you are ever back in Ireland in the future, that you come back and visit us again. Kind Regards, Mark Scott-Lennon, General Manager

Reviewed 16 July 2015

Staying at this hotel at the moment only because the room was prepaid or else I would leave. The place is awfully dirty. The walls, the windows, the mold in the shower tub, the water warped bath surround, the carpet and couch stains. I just went to pick up the 'complimentary' bottle of water and got white gunk all over...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank L S
Mark S, General Manager at Fitzpatrick Castle Hotel Dublin, responded to this review

Dear L S, Thank you for giving us the opportunity to hear about your stay with us. I am very disappointed that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. I would like to invite you to contact me directly at mark.sl@fitzpatricks.com if you would like to discuss further. Kind Regards, Mark Scott-Lennon General Manager

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 16 July 2015

I stayed the night here last Halloween night as I was a groomsman at a friend's wedding in the hotel. It was a large scale wedding. We had breakfast there the next morning and returned the following night for dinner. Staff: Excellent Rooms: Excellent Food: Excellent Overall: Excellent

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Warriormonk
Mark S, General Manager at Fitzpatrick Castle Hotel Dublin, responded to this review

Dear Warriormonk, Thank you for taking time to submit your review on Trip Advisor. I am delighted that you enjoyed your experience with us and gave us top marks for your stay. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Castle again soon. Kind Regards, Mark Scott-Lennon General Manager

London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 July 2015

I stayed in this hotel last weekend as I was meeting up with old friends in Dublin and they had booked this hotel. It was a big mistake! The hotel is very big and characterless and it desperately needs to be refurbished. Our room was tiny (but the price was high) and we had to open the window to try...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank Suzanne M
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 July 2015

Stayed in hotels ever all times rooms are a little bit tired puplic rooms and restaurant exellent swimming pool 1st class staff very friendly and efficient food restaurant very good would recommend afternoon teas.dally village 10 minutes walk has dart station 20 minutes to Dublin

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Roibeardmc
Mark S, General Manager at Fitzpatrick Castle Hotel Dublin, responded to this review

Dear benceltic, Thank you for finding the time to leave such nice comments. I will be very happy to pass on your feedback to the whole team here at the Castle. Kind Regards, Mark Scott-Lennon General Manger

Belfast, Ireland
Reviewed 12 July 2015

Stayed 2 nights in June 2014, nice hotel with well appointed rooms. Great breakfasts. Location is on the pinnacle of Killiney Hill overlooking Dublin Bay, 30 minutes on train or 25 minutes by car from city centre. Train station is 20 minute walk or short taxi drive. Large hotel which seems to have a good history to it, nice pool,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank benceltic
Mark S, General Manager at Fitzpatrick Castle Hotel Dublin, responded to this review

Dear benceltic, Thank you for finding the time to leave such nice comments. I will be very happy to pass on your feedback to the whole team here at the Castle. Kind Regards, Mark Scott-Lennon General Manger

Ireland
Reviewed 11 July 2015

Came here for afternoon tea. I had tea with a scone, jam and cream. The scone was fresh and hot and the best I have had for a while. Tea was served on a table with a new linen table cloth. The service was excellent even though the place was full. My wife had a an apple Danish and coffee.The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JonathanIreland
Mark S, General Manager at Fitzpatrick Castle Hotel Dublin, responded to this review

Dear JonathanIreland, I am delighted that you took time to write about our Lobby and mention our Afternoon Tea. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to the team. Kind Regards, Mark Scott-Lennon General Manager

Hurst, Texas
Reviewed 9 July 2015

This is a beautiful property inside and out. We liked the closeness to Dublin but getting good directions from Dublin was a bit hard. The breakfast buffet was very good with traditional Irish food choices. The staff was great and we enjoyed our visit!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle B
Mark S, General Manager at Fitzpatrick Castle Hotel Dublin, responded to this review

Dear Michelle B, Thank you for your very positive review. I am sure the team will be delighted to hear your feedback. I very much look forward to welcoming you back to the Castle again soon. Kind Regards, Mark Scott-Lennon General Manager

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 9 July 2015 via mobile

I took my fiance here for his birthday for a night away. Room was fantastic. Bed was huge and we were welcomed with my favourite butlers chocolates! Breakfast was brilliant and we had a delicious 3 course meal in the restaurant. We finished the evening with a couple of cocktails. We had a wonderful break away and the hotel made...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SineadTravel
Mark S, General Manager at Fitzpatrick Castle Hotel Dublin, responded to this review

Dear SineadTravel, I am so happy that we met all your expectations when you stayed with us. Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. I will be sure to pass on your "fantastic" comments! Kind Regards, Mark Scott-Lennon General Manager

849 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (531)
Viewed
Room/Suite (109)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (140)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
View from Room (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Other (196)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (262)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Double Balcony Bedroom (26)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Dining (41)
Viewed
Standard Double Bedroom (30)
Viewed
Suite (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (63)
Viewed
Twin Balcony Bedroom (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Killiney
2.9 km away
Royal Marine Hotel
Royal Marine Hotel
#1 of 5 in Dun Laoghaire
1,960 reviews
12.3 km away
Clontarf Castle Hotel
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#4 of 153 in Dublin
3,649 reviews
1.9 km away
Rochestown Lodge Hotel & Spa
Rochestown Lodge Hotel & Spa
#2 of 5 in Dun Laoghaire
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Haddington House
Haddington House
#3 of 5 in Dun Laoghaire
339 reviews
13.8 km away
The Croke Park
The Croke Park
#5 of 153 in Dublin
4,346 reviews
12.0 km away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 153 in Dublin
3,102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Fitzpatrick Castle Dublin is the epitome of the elegance and charm of the south Dublin coast. The only hotel located in the fashionable suburbs of Killiney and Dalkey, overlooking Dublin Bay. Fitzpatrick Castle is only 9 miles/20 minutes from downtown Dublin. Luxurious bedrooms and suites decorated in the traditional castle style are also renovated to the highest spec with ISDN lines and in-house entertainment system in all rooms. Wireless broadband Internet access is available in most public areas of hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fitzpatrick Castle Hotel Dublin

Address: Killiney Hill Road, Killiney, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Killiney
Price Range: ₹ 7,715 - ₹ 15,013 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fitzpatrick Castle Hotel Dublin 4*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fitzpatrick Castle Hotel Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fitzpatrick Castle Killiney
Fitzpatrick Castle Hotel Dublin Killiney, County Dublin, Ireland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fitzpatrick Castle Hotel Dublin staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from Fitzpatrick Castle Hotel Dublin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't expect a view from the castle wing”
msr79, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Be patient and try not to let the bad service annoy you!”
Blathnaid1, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room where the heat is turned down as my relations said the rooms were so hot and it was very difficult to open the windows.”
annealdon, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“ask for a room with a balcony”
barbabelle00, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The Royal Suite has by far got the best view.”
RDoyle95, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5