We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
8/10/2017 9/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Royal Hotel and Merrill Leisure Club

    Main Street, Bray, Ireland
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    8/10/2017 9/10/2017
     5 people are viewing this hotel
    US$ 104
    US$ 95
    SAVE US$ 9
    US$ 100
    US$ 95
    Traveller (264)
    Room & Suite (76)
    Dining (12)
    Overview
    • Excellent13%
    • Very good20%
    • Average20%
    • Poor20%
    • Terrible27%
    Travellers talk about
    “night manager” (15 reviews)
    “short break” (11 reviews)
    Free Internet
    Breakfast Buffet
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness centre
    Multilingual Staff
    Spa
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    8 Oct9 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Double Room
      US$ 95
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$ 100
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$ 95
      View Deal
    View all 29 deals
    Write a Review
    Turn Your Opinions into Points!
    Turn your opinions into JPMiles
    Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
    *You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    50
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    Reviews (1,072)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 1,033 reviews

    Reviewed 4 days ago

    I was attending the Wicklow Film Festival and stayed here as part of the festival. Bray is a lovely place, with great pubs and a fantastic Arts centre (Mermaid) I had read numerous reviews of this hotel and they ranged from awful to outstanding. So...More

    Thank Len C
    Response from RoyalBray, Business Development Manager at The Royal Hotel and Merrill Leisure ClubResponded yesterday

    Dear Len C Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your recent visit with us. We are glad that overall you had a pleasant experience with us we value your custom here at The Royal Hotel and hope that we...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    We spent a few nights here and visited the Wicklow mountains, St. Kevins kitchen, Hill of Tara and the stone of destiny and the Knowth neolithic site. They were all spectacular and we returned to a lovely hotel with warm and friendly staff. However when...More

    Thank fraser168
    Response from RoyalBray, Business Development Manager at The Royal Hotel and Merrill Leisure ClubResponded 5 days ago

    Dear Fraser168, Thank you very much for your feedback. We were made aware of some issues regarding our WIFI that we experienced due to the renovations we are undertaking on some of our rooms. We are glad to say that the issue has been resolved...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    Stayed here for a long weekend as an alternative to staying in Dublin and found travelling to Dublin very easy. The hotel was fine (somewhere between "average" and "very good" so wish tripadvisor had a "good" option). The room and bathroom were comfortable and clean....More

    Thank jan16Scotland
    Response from RoyalBray, Business Development Manager at The Royal Hotel and Merrill Leisure ClubResponded 5 days ago

    Dear jan16scotland, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and we are glad that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future and hope that on your next visit you will have...More

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

    Stayed her for a overnight stay. On arrival and I parked in the car park I then had to walk from the car park to reception threw long corridor then the bar to reception to find out that I need to pay for reception and...More

    Thank Robert B
    Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

    Lovely hotel and staff. But would not recommend for a wheelchair user. Lift was too small and although we are able to use an ordinary room, we found getting in and out of the room extremely difficult.

    Thank Leeside6
    Glenview Hotel
    1,049 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Glen Of The Downs
     
    The Martello Hotel
    587 reviews
    #1 of 7 hotels in Bray
     
    Wilton Hotel Bray
    458 reviews
    #2 of 7 hotels in Bray
     
    Hunter's Hotel
    263 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Rathnew
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Room Service
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free Internet
    • Spa
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Room Service
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Banquet Room
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Conference Facilities
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Heated pool
    • Indoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$ 96 - US$ 176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 128
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Royal Hotel and Merrill Leisure Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Ireland >
    • Province of Leinster >
    • County Wicklow >
    • Bray
    • Also Known As
    • Royal Hotel Bray ,
    • The Royal Hotel Leisure Centre ,
    • Bray Hotel Royal Wicklow ,
    • Royal Hotel Wicklow
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (264)
    Room & Suite (76)
    Dining (12)
    Pool & Beach (8)
    Hotel & Grounds (145)
    Bathroom (46)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    Hunter's Hotel
    263 reviews
    22.16 km away
     
    Glenview Hotel
    1,049 reviews
    7.09 km away
     
    Wilton Hotel Bray
    458 reviews
    2.14 km away
     
    The Martello Hotel
    587 reviews
    .82 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Maison Moli
    26 reviews
    .20 km away
    Noah's Ark Restaurant Cafe
    70 reviews
    .28 km away
    Liz Anne's Cafe
    35 reviews
    .13 km away
    Gusto Italiano
    38 reviews
    .23 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    National Sea Life Centre
    375 reviews
    .74 km away
    Mermaid County Wicklow Arts Centre
    30 reviews
    .20 km away
    Festina Lente Equestrian Centre & Walled Gardens
    22 reviews
    .97 km away
    The Holy Redeemer Church
    7 reviews
    .20 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    SEAMUS M
    26 February 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Kzach1 | Reviewed this property |
    Give the hotel a call. I'm sure they could arrange something. Lovely place.
    0
    Votes
    KAREN M
    8 November 2016|
    AnswerShow all 7 answers
    Response from beverley s | Reviewed this property |
    Yes breakfast was the usual serve yourself -the hot food is hot and served for you. We ate in the restaurant in the evening -just good plain food.
    1
    Vote
    jane D
    13 October 2016|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from jane D | Reviewed this property |
    " New project" that is an understatement, as well as the wrong answer. The hotel has been offering very poor accommodation in the guise of a refurbishment for a very long time. I reviewed my stay in 2015. Instead of... More
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "I'd never recommend this place.........filthy!"
    Read review
    "our room faced a wall and we were above the games room so it was a bit noisy until it closed this didn't..."
    Read review
    "The hotel is currently being refurbished it would be prudent to request a refurbished room."
    Read review
    "Only stayed in one room so can't really comment, but room 123 was excellent."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing