We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Inny Bay Bed And Breakfast

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Inny Bay Bed And Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

71 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 58: English reviews
Cudahy, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When the B&B we stayed at the last time we were in this area closed, we had to look for a new one. We stumbled across this one. It was a stroke of luck. Paul & Deirdre were excellent hosts. Even though we weren't there to fish, they made as feel right at home like their other guests. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cashelguy
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 15 December 2016

Beautiful lakeside location with a very extremely welcoming,genuinely friendly and helpful family. Paul and Deidre were a delight and I enjoyed my stay very very much. Highly recommend the SUPER breakfast!!!!!! especially the scrumptious brown bread. Much love and planning on returning

 Report
Helpful?
Thank okanerm
Downpatrick, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

My colleague and I had a fantastic stay at Inny Bay B&B - Paul could not have been more accommodating; cooking us up breakfast early every morning despite being outside of the normal breakfast hours. The breakfast was delicious, the B&B exceptionally clean, having everything we needed and more. Thanks for a great stay Inny Bay B&B - we definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cunninghan
Innybay, Owner at Inny Bay Bed And Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review, the early morning breakfast was no bother. Hope to see you again if you are travelling through the midlands, best regards, Paul & Deirdre

East Molesey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 July 2016

My mate and I have been coming here for circa 15 years so we've seen the family grow up - their eldest made us tea on arrival and made sure we were comfortable. Paul and Deidre work very hard running the B and B and at the same time earning a living. It can't be easy these days providing for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julian K
Innybay, Owner at Inny Bay Bed And Breakfast, responded to this review

Hi Julian, thank you for taking time to post a review. We are delighted that you still enjoy coming to Inny Bay year after year. Some things might never change - the road will always be narrow and hopefully the Guinness will always be good. Hope to see you both again next year! All the best, Paul & Deirdre

Reviewed 3 July 2016

Paul seems like such a nice guy and I hate to write this review, but I will to be fair. He is very accommodating and pleasant but he just doesn’t seem to get it when it comes to making a guest comfortable. The rooms are small and not well furnished. His own family kept us awake for hours with their...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Trvlr63
Innybay, Owner at Inny Bay Bed And Breakfast, responded to this review

Hi from Inny Bay. We are sorry to hear that your stay with us was not comfortable. It is a pity that you did not tell us at the time that you were being disturbed by family noise as we could have rectified the situation. When you told us after breakfast that you were not happy we waived your payment...

Ligonier, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 7 June 2016

Paul and Deidre are lovely people, but seem to be preoccupied with other things than their Bed and Breakfast. The setting, well off the beaten track, is beautiful. However, if one requires Internet, the service is " spotty." If one would enjoy a news wrap-up in one's room, the television is "spotty." If one doesn't want to hear one's neighbors...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Leonard B
Innybay, Owner at Inny Bay Bed And Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We continue to experience difficulty with rural broadband and until national infrastructure is improved, we cannot guarantee a dependable service. We are glad you enjoyed this peaceful location and regret that we seemed preoccupied. We hope that if you return to Ireland you will call again. Regards, Paul & Deirdre

Reviewed 17 April 2016 via mobile

Inney Bay B&B. First I must say, we received the warmest welcome here than anywhere else during our entire holiday in Ireland. Deirdre and Paul, despite the very busy life they have, were able to make us feel more "at home" and welcomed than anyone else along our journey. Now, every single B&B we stayed at and really every person...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TyErri
Innybay, Owner at Inny Bay Bed And Breakfast, responded to this review

Hi from Inny Bay. Thank you for your kind review, we love Moo-Jestic!!!! We look forward to meeting you again on your next Irish Trip!! Best regards, Paul & Deirdre

Barryton, Michigan
Reviewed 22 October 2015 via mobile

Nice family. Willing to make your stay the best. Breakfast room was cold. We mentioned it, he built a fire and turned up the heat. Photos show boats but they were rented out to local fisherman so we didn't try the lake experience. Only odd thing was no top sheet on the beds but we didn't bother to ask for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank travelbug11_10
Innybay, Owner at Inny Bay Bed And Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are glad that everything was OK for you, we don't normally use top sheets in line with most B&B and hotel business, but are very glad to provide them on request. Best regards, Paul & Deirdre

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 August 2015 via mobile

We spent one night at this pet-friendly farmhouse bed and breakfast. It was not the easiest place to find but was definitely worth the effort when we did find it! We were given a friendly welcome by Deirdre and Paul and their young son Bobby and shown to our comfortable and clean room. The sitting room, which had a cosy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
Reviewed 20 July 2015

i been there with my friends 3 times in the last 4 years, lovely area for fishing and having a great week end with friends, the owners are very friendly, rooms are very clean and everything is included, we didn't ask if wi-fi was available as the coverage is good with the phone if you need a bit of internet....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julien P
Innybay, Owner at Inny Bay Bed And Breakfast, responded to this review

Hi Julien, We look forward to seeing you back at Inny Bay. Thanks for your kind review, Best regards, Paul & Deirdre

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athlone hotels
14.8 km away
Sheraton Athlone
Sheraton Athlone
#3 of 9 in Athlone
1,732 reviews
15.3 km away
Creggan Court
Creggan Court
#8 of 9 in Athlone
195 reviews
8.7 km away
Glasson Country House Hotel & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 km away
Hodson Bay Hotel
Hodson Bay Hotel
#5 of 9 in Athlone
1,893 reviews
9.5 km away
Wineport Lodge
Wineport Lodge
#2 of 9 in Athlone
953 reviews
15.6 km away
Shannonside House B&B
Shannonside House B&B
#1 of 20 in Athlone
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Inny Bay Bed And Breakfast

Address: Annagh | The Pigeons, Athlone, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Westmeath > Athlone
Price Range: ₹ 5,206 - ₹ 6,419 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Inny Bay Bed And Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Inny Bay Bed And Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Recommend Ciara for assistance”
 of 5 bubbles okanerm, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a front room.”
 of 5 bubbles LeonardB140, 7 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Any, although rooms overlooking the Bay and Lough preferable.”
 of 5 bubbles JulianK554, 10 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Research how to get there! We had trouble finding it at first and needed to stop and ask directions a couple times. Travel to Tang, then turn at the school (Tang is a very small town). From there, you can just follow signs to the house.”
  • Toilet
  • Shower
  • Double and Twin Room
 of 5 bubbles 298erict, 27 Jun 2014 | Read review
“Try and get a room overlooking the lough.”
 of 5 bubbles E8682ORjohnp, 10 Jun 2014 | Read review
5 of 5