We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wineport Lodge

Save
Traveller (526)
Room & Suite (411)
Dining (78)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent73%
  • Very good15%
  • Average8%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Hot Tub
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,180)
There are newer reviews for Wineport Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,163 results
Traveller rating
834
181
98
39
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
834
181
98
39
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubchampagne suitebalcony overlooking the lakeon arrivalbreakfast in bedwalk in wardrobecomplimentary upgradesteakspecial occasionunderfloor heatinghappy birthdaywine listlittle touchesrelaxing breakbrowniesconesmain course
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
321 - 325 of 1,163 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Stayed for one night B&B -200 euro on a Monday night.Overpriced for small room,ok we had a balcony and view of the lake ! We decided to have bar food,again grossly overpriced and everything went up after 6pm,18 euros for a burger and chips!!Hot tub...More

1  Thank Patricia G
Response from Norma W, General Manager at Wineport LodgeResponded 17 September 2016

Dear Patricia G, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. I am very disappointed to read that you did not enjoy your stay at Wineport Lodge. I'm sorry to hear you did not have an opportunity to stroll one of the walking...More

Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

I brought my my here for a relaxing overnight. We had a fab room overlooking the lake with a balcony. Enjoyed a beautiful dinner in the restaurant with an amazing view of sunset. All in all I would highly recommend this venue for a little...More

Thank Barbara D
Response from Norma W, General Manager at Wineport LodgeResponded 17 September 2016

Dear Barbara D, I am delighted to hear you and your mother enjoyed your night away. It is great to read that your had an opportunity to see one of the beautiful sunsets over Lough Ree during your stay. Hopefully we will get the chance...More

Reviewed 25 August 2016

Beautiful location overlooking the lake and the staff are very friendly and the rooms very clean. But its a massive rip off at the bar , a standard pint of any beer is 6.90 euro , I live in Dublin 2 and I couldnt get...More

Thank Derek C
Response from Norma W, General Manager at Wineport LodgeResponded 17 September 2016

Dear Derek C, Many thanks for taking the time to post your feedback. I am very disappointed to hear you did not enjoy your stay at Wineport Lodge. Your review of the restaurant is at odds with the other number of excellent reviews we receive....More

Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Wineport Lodge Would like to stay during spring or summer Lovely, helpful and friendly staff We stayed in a beautiful suite where we were comfortable to stay in all day Extremely cozy during the day in the bar and made...More

Thank KieferBannon
Response from Norma W, General Manager at Wineport LodgeResponded 17 September 2016

Dear KieferBannon, Thank you for taking the time to write your review which I was delighted to read. Customer service is so important to us here at Wineport Lodge so it is great to hear you very impressed by our helpful & friendly staff. The...More

Reviewed 23 August 2016

We stayed here for one night on a dinner B&B package. Admittedly we had high expectations, having read a very positive newspaper review. On arrival we were greeted by a very pleasant receptionist who showed us to our room. A letter advised we had been...More

4  Thank BaileyBooEstevas
Response from Norma W, General Manager at Wineport LodgeResponded 17 September 2016

Dear BaileyBooEstevas, Many thanks for taking the time to write this review. Both myself & my team were very disappointed to read your review. At all times we strive to provide excellent customer service, great food & a relaxed atmosphere. I will be discussing your...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Athlone, Ireland
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Room Service
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
US$ 187 - US$ 426 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Spa Hotel in Athlone
#2 Romantic Hotel in Athlone
#2 Luxury Hotel in Athlone
#6 Business Hotel in Athlone
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 187 - US$ 426 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Spa Hotel in Athlone
#2 Romantic Hotel in Athlone
#2 Luxury Hotel in Athlone
#6 Business Hotel in Athlone
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (526)
Room & Suite (411)
Dining (78)
Pool & Beach (3)
Amenities (32)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Loloughlin2011
8 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from siobhainkiernan | Reviewed this property |
10minutes by car
1
Vote
Lorraine B
8 November 2015|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Norma W | Property representative |
We do not have a steam room or sauna, however we do have two outdoor hot tubs which are available for all guests use without reservation
0
Votes
katyc635
14 August 2015|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Johnrave | Reviewed this property |
Sorry I don't know, as I didn't have a pet it wasn't real envy to me, having said that I didn't see any dogs there, the best way to find out would be to e-mail direct
1
Vote
Room Tips
"all rooms have lake views, but if you coukd get a suite....they are amazing."
Read review
"All rooms seem to nave a balcony and lake view. For more privacy choose a first floor room ."
Read review
"Ask to see your room but all have views of the lake , I was offered a choice"
Read review
"Don't pay extra for a room upgrade as you will get upgraded anyway as all rooms are Lakeview"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing