We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mount Juliet Estate

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mount Juliet Estate
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

966 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mount Juliet Estate
See the most recent reviews
Showing 943: English reviews
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

I cannot express how truly wonderful this place is. The surrounding scenery as you arrive in is breath taking. The accommodation is impressive and the food delicious. But what really made our weekend was the staff. They were unbelievably helpful and so friendly. I heard many commenting on it. One member of staff did share that he felt lucky to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CLKS25
MountJulietG M, General Manager at Mount Juliet Estate, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words following your recent visit to Mount Juliet. I am delighted you had such and enjoyable time. Thank you for your comments in relation to our staff which I will pass on to them. We look forward to offering you an equally enjoyable visit in the coming months. Yours sincerely, William...

Kilkenny
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We had brunch here a couple of weeks ago and were unfortunate enough to arrive at the same time as a golf society outing. As a result of the staff being so busy we were ignored and waited almost an hour for service. There were three of us and we were chatting so it wasn't such an awful experience, however...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PatMurff
MountJulietG M, General Manager at Mount Juliet Estate, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to us. I regret the delay in service you experienced however, I am happy that the small gesture offered by the manager on duty reduced the disappointment you had initially experienced. Thank you again for your time and we look forward to seeing you back again when...

Waterford, Ireland
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Today we enjoyed afternoon tea in glorious sunshine on the lawn in Mount Juliet. The service was friedly, helpful and relaxed. The food was delicious - a savory plate of smoked salmon on soda bread, ham and mustard triangle, salad morsels, mini -bagel with tuna. The scones were deliciously crunchy with lemon curd, reaspberry jam and cream. The sweet section...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marinoonan
MountJulietG M, General Manager at Mount Juliet Estate, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review. I appreciate your comments and I am delighted you enjoyed your afternoon tea on a beautiful sunny day at Mount Juliet. We look forward to welcoming you back soon again. Yours sincerely, William Kirby, General Manager.

Kildare, Ireland
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We have just returned from the most wonderful weekend in Mount Juliet. We hadn't been there before but had heard nothing but good reports - we were not let down. The service, food & laid back atmosphere were all perfect. Peaceful, elegant but not over the top. The estate is just stunning - we had great weather and were able...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erica H
MountJulietG M, General Manager at Mount Juliet Estate, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us. I am delighted to read that you had such an enjoyable time with us and thank you for your wonderful comments regarding our Estate. We hope you have the opportunity to visit us very soon. Yours sincerely, William Kirby, General Manager.

London
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I have recently returned from a week staying in the clubhouse on the Mount Juliet Estate. I booked through In the Saddle for an equestian riding holiday for 5 nights with 3 hous riding each day. I travelled alone in the end as my girlfriend wasn't able to join me and I didn't want to miss out, I've never travelled...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Rachael B
MountJulietG M, General Manager at Mount Juliet Estate, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am grateful for the time you have taken to complete such an amazing review of your recent stay. I am delighted you enjoyed the many amenities available on the Esate. I will be sure to pass your comments on to all staff and in particular to Trish and Tara. Thank you and I hope to have the...

Wicklow, Ireland
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We're just back from a night away in Mount Juliet, and I plan on returning as quickly and frequently as possible. The hotel was beautiful, the grounds are breathtaking, and the service is impeccable. Genuinely the staff could have been any friendlier / more professional. The Lady Helen restaurant (Michelin Star) was magical, - and I have no problem suggesting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robbie L
MountJulietG M, General Manager at Mount Juliet Estate, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your fantastic review following your stay at Mount Juliet. It gives me great pleasure to read your amazing comments and I am delighted you enjoyed your visit with us. I trust we will see you back again in the very near future. Yours sincerely, William Kirby, General Manager.

kilkenny
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Not guests at hotel but live nearby. We spent a few lovely hours over afternoon tea today in Mount Juliet. It was peaceful and service was excellent without being intrusive. Lovely food and perfect for 2. Nice walk to walled garden after.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rkwp
MountJulietG M, General Manager at Mount Juliet Estate, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am pleased to read that you enjoyed afternoon tea with us recently and thank you for your comments. We look forward to seeing you here again very soon. Yours sincerely, William Kirby, General Manager.

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 June 2014

It is difficult to find fault with this marvellous hotel From the moment we arrived we were blown away by the wonderful service from staff. We were shown to a beautiful room overlooking the river and the endless green fields. Even our enormous bathroom overlooked the river. We sat outside the main house and had a glass of wine in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann S
MountJulietG M, General Manager at Mount Juliet Estate, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is a pleasure to read the wonderful review of your recent visit and thank you for your fantastic comments. I appreciate your kind comments in relation to our staff. Thank you for your time and we look forward to seeing you back at Mount Juliet in the future. Yours sincerely, William Kirby, General Manager.

White Stone, Virginia, United States
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Mt. Juliet House is ths combination of two estates, Ballylinch and Walton's Grove. The manor house was built in the late 1700's. It has been updated, modernized and expanded and gives guest a full plate of things to do; fishing, equestrian centre, golf, sporting clays and a leisure center with a large indoor pool. Three restaurant venues are offered' Kendall's...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Peter C
MountJulietG M, General Manager at Mount Juliet Estate, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your review of your recent stay which I am pleased to read you enjoyed. I hope you will have an opportunity to visit us soon again. Yours sincerely, William Kirby, General Manager.

Paradise Valley, Arizona
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We spent two nights at Mount Juliet during our two week tour around Ireland. Being able to overnight in a manor house was something uniquely Irish for us and we enjoyed our stay a great deal. Our room was spacious and nicely furnished with a great view overlooking the river and horse pastures. We enjoyed our sole evening meal at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PhoenixBuff
MountJulietG M, General Manager at Mount Juliet Estate, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your wonderful review of your visit to Mount Juliet. I am delighted to read that you had a very enjoyable stay with us and I look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Yours sincerely, William Kirby, General Manager.

404 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (354)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (106)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (62)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (146)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thomastown
13.0 km away
Lyrath Estate Hotel & Spa
15.6 km away
Newpark Hotel
Newpark Hotel
#4 of 18 in Kilkenny
1,778 reviews
14.0 km away
Pembroke Kilkenny
Pembroke Kilkenny
#2 of 18 in Kilkenny
1,648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 km away
Hotel Kilkenny
Hotel Kilkenny
#3 of 18 in Kilkenny
1,805 reviews
14.2 km away
Kilkenny River Court Hotel
14.4 km away
Langton House Hotel
Langton House Hotel
#1 of 18 in Kilkenny
728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Mount Juliet Estate

Address: Thomastown, Kilkenny, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kilkenny > Kilkenny > Thomastown
Price Range: ₹ 11,161 - ₹ 23,875 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mount Juliet Estate 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Mount Juliet Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mount Juliet Estate Hotel Thomastown
Conrad Hotel Thomastown
Conrad Thomastown
Thomastown Conrad
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mount Juliet Estate staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Greater Sydney, Australia
Orange County, California
over a year ago
Los Angeles, California
7 months ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Mount Juliet Estate staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms with a river view are serene”
 of 5 bubbles bpadvizes, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for bath and one of larger rooms away from services”
 of 5 bubbles GospelJon, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the spectacular Mount Juliet Suite”
 of 5 bubbles Padraicino, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Mt Juliet suite (#23) has incredible views.”
 of 5 bubbles Who'stheMan, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you do I intend staying check to see if there's a Wedding taking place, this could effect service levels, noise etc.”
 of 5 bubbles padraigo322, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5