We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Robin Hill Guesthouse

Booking.comUS$ 111*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 123*
US$ 111*
Great Deal
US$ 123*
US$ 123*
US$ 111*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Robin Hill Guesthouse
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

96 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 94: English reviews
Start your review of Robin Hill Guesthouse
 Click to rate
Buderim
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

What a wonderful guesthouse this is!! Ambience exudes +++. The lady who runs this place couldn't be nicer or do enough for her guests. On arrival we were provided tea and cake. The view from our room overlooks the harbour and has to be seen to be believed, absolutely stunning! Breakfast was lovely and no complaints in this area either....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Graham59Buderim
Robinhillguesthouse, Front Office Manager at Robin Hill Guesthouse, responded to this review

Thank you for such a wonderful review. A lovely greeting on a Monday. Please do come back to visit us soon so we can pamper you again.

Aylesford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at the Robinhill guest house in Cobh.. the welcome was lovely from Deidre who couldn't do enough for us.. the ambience of the house was totally relaxing.. I loved everything about my stay and would totally recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracy E
Robinhillguesthouse, Front Office Manager at Robin Hill Guesthouse, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. We do hope to welcome you back to Robin Hill House soon.

County Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Recently, my husband and I stayed at Robin Hill House B&B. The weather at the time was quite cold so the open fire in the lounge was very welcoming indeed. We had a two night stay and have to say it was one of the most relaxing, peaceful and thoroughly enjoyable breaks we have had in a long time. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 65mcm2017
Robinhillguesthouse, Front Office Manager at Robin Hill Guesthouse, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your beautiful review. We always strive to make our guest stay as relaxing as possible. I must agree too that Deirdre's home made brown bread is gorgeous!! We look forward to you coming back to visit us soon.

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 3 April 2017

When a yoga retreat was suggested by a few of my friends I felt a bit daunted that that this was going to be a weekend of rabbit food and early morning starts but it ended up being anything but... Our yoga starts were at a very reasonable hour each day and evening. I was left with plenty of time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EmerIreland186605
Robinhillguesthouse, Guest Relations Manager at Robin Hill Guesthouse, responded to this review

The yoga retreat was an amazing success for everyone involved. Jenn is an amazing teacher. Deirdre would have no such nonsense such as rabbit food. All her food is home cooked, wholesome and nutritious. Thank you for joining our weekend and we hope to have you again soon.

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 29 March 2017

When some of my girlfriends suggested a weekend away in a 'house' in Cove, my expectations were limited. I'm used to staying in 4☆ hotels with great facilities and so thought this would be just a quiet get together weekend. From the moment we drove into the colourful gardens I was blown away by the views. I felt I had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann M
Reviewed 27 March 2017 via mobile

Just arrived home after a most relaxing yoga retreat in Robin Hill. Where do I begin? Well, the house itself is so warm and cosy, tastefully decorated with antiques. Deirdre, the proprietor, was exceptional from start to finish, from the wonderfully warm welcome she bestowed on Friday evening with a glass of prosecco and homemade cookies to the delicious meals...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Finn P
Reviewed 27 March 2017

I feel so fortunate to have been part of a Yoga Retreat at Robin Hill in Cobh, Co. Cork, this weekend. It was a whole-house rental, where each of the six sumptuous guest rooms were occupied by participants in the Yoga Retreat. It was a lovely way to have a reunion of friends, and in such luxurious surroundings (with some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet D
Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

We booked a spa treatment of 2hrs to celebrate a 40th birthday. The initial greeting was fine. We were shown to a lounge area to fill out forms..a hoover ready to use was left on the floor. We had just sat down when the unloading of a dishwasher could be heard between flying cutlery and crashing plates. I closed the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 202MaryO
County Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile

My boyfriend booked us a little pamper night away which was just perfect! My first time getting a massage and it was amazing, along with the foot spa and exfoliation to start. We had our treatments together in the same room which was really nice, then downstairs where we had a coffee in front of the fire. The staff simply...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hiiiisam
Cork, Ireland, Europe
Reviewed 6 February 2017

Very odd behaviour thoughout my stay. The room was average nothing special especially for the price. The shower took a good time to heat up and was not even hot when it finally did. Breakfast was okay however there was a awful smell of ciggerattes. The spa treatment was very odd the two women were not very professional and one...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Clare L

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cobh
WatersEdge Hotel
#2 of 4 in Cobh
649 reviews
Commodore Hotel
#3 of 4 in Cobh
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre
The River Lee
The River Lee
#2 of 23 in Cork
3,358 reviews
Douglas
Maryborough Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Robin Hill House is a Grade Two listed Victorian house on the edge of the historic town of Cobh. Standing in an elevated position it boasts magnificent views across Cork Harbour and offers a relaxing and peaceful place to stay. The beautiful mature gardens are an ideal place to play a game of croquet or relax with a glass of wine, while taking in the splendid sea view. In addition to being a Guest House, Robin Hill is also a natural healing clinic also specialsing in natural fertility. There are a number of holistic or spa treatments that you can avail of during your stay. Our guest rooms are spacious and offer luxury accommodation. We offer either a Continental or Full Irish breakfast. All guests have access to our beautiful Harbour View Lounge. A comfortable luxurious room with an open fireplace and large bay fronted window over-looking the harbour. Breakfast is served here or in The Garden Room a bright spacious area that also has an elevated harbour and garden view. During the day our staff are on hand to help with any questions or queries. Deirdre also lives on site and is available to assist wherever necessary. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Robin Hill Guesthouse

Address: Robin Hill Lake Road, Cobh, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Cobh
Price Range: ₹ 6,610 - ₹ 9,202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Robin Hill Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Robin Hill Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Robin Hill Guesthouse staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Old Bridge, New Jersey
Old Bridge, New Jersey
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Robin Hill Guesthouse staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I stayed in a twin room number 3. While the bedroom was small and adequate the ensuite was a super size. The beds are very comfortable”
F4652RBannm, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“retreat, quiet, nice view, good food,”
  • View from the room window
sherifmka2004, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All rooms look good”
322eddyw, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a large room in the main house. Be sure you verify your rate and whether breakfast is included in your rate.”
652stephenh, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay in the cottage.”
musttravelny, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 111* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$ 123
TripAdvisorUS$ 111
TravelocityUS$ 123
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates