We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Trident Hotel Kinsale

Save
Share
Traveller (320)
Room & Suite (138)
Storyboard
Overview
Hotel website
E-mail hotel
World's End House Lower o'Connell Street World's End House, Kinsale P17 NT38 Ireland See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
4 Star accommodation
Additional information
Visit Hotel Website
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
About
Description
Our newly refurbished bedrooms include an executive wing comprising 30 rooms and a penthouse floor of nine luxury suites, all with breath-taking views of the harbour and the enchanting town of Kinsale. The Pier More One Restaurant, which is the only waterfront restaurant in the Gourmet Capital of Ireland, offering the freshest of seafood and locally sourced produce, and the Wharf Tavern and Terrace which has been a welcoming meeting place for golfers, sailors, locals and holidaymakers for decades. The new Foredeck bar area, where to get closer to the sea you would have to get on board a boat is, in the summer sunshine, the perfect place to unwind and take in the sea breezes while sipping a cocktail or cool beer. The Trident has a private marina, onsite parking and a wide range of state of the art facilities for conferences and unforgettable venues for family occasions, the Trident Hotel ticks every box for any occasion, from the very intimate to larger events catering for over 200 people. We look forward to welcoming you as our guest. Less
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Room Service
Restaurant
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Pool
Beachfront
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Contact Information
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
75
Price range
US$ 131 - US$ 240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Kinsale
Location
Full view
88Good for walkers
Grade: 88 out of 100
69Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
33Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Photos
Traveller (320)
Room & Suite (138)
Dining (22)
Pool & Beach (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
Reviews (1,168)
Filter reviews
1,138 results
Traveller rating
535
376
151
50
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
535
376
151
50
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wharf tavern executive room residents bar huge windows kippers lovely hotel sea view overlooking the water cold buffet lovely view the pub full irish room was large third floor a lovely stay great town lovely room
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,138 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

Check in and out a breeze, parking in front of hotel in private lot. Town center a short walk from hotel. Rooms large and comfortable, bath same, nice size, room for all toiletries. Bed and pillows very comfortable. There's an elevator (lift ) to service...More

Thank Anthony B
Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 24 April 2018 via mobile

I have styed at the Trident hotel on several occasions in recent years. The recent refurbishment has brought the hotel to the next level. The staff and management at the hotel are the best and the welcome is genuinely warm.More

5  Thank csthsl
Response from GHCMcE, General Manager at Trident Hotel KinsaleResponded 26 April 2018

Dear csthsl, Thank you for posting your review of your recent stay with us in the Trident Hotel. I am delighted that you like our recent renovations and as a regular guest have noticed all the positive changes. We very much appreciate your very kind...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We recently stayed 2 nights at the Trident hotel in Kinsale, Ireland. Upon arrival and checking in, the receptionist greeted us rather cold, not a welcome we thought we might receive. Kind of short, to the point and somewhat unfriendly. Our room was nice, a...More

1  Thank Joe17crewchief
Response from GHCMcE, General Manager at Trident Hotel KinsaleResponded 1 week ago

Dear Joe17crewchief, Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay with us in the Trident Hotel. I am sorry that you felt that you greeting was rather cold - not what we would expect or accept. I am also surprised and disappointed that...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Loved the room and bath, very clean. The breakfast included was very good. We had dinner at their restaurant and it was great. Great views of the water. The bar in the hotel was nice. Close parking for the car provided.More

Thank Cindy Z
Response from GHCMcE, General Manager at Trident Hotel KinsaleResponded 1 week ago

Dear Cindy, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Trident. I'm delighted that you enjoyed the facilities of the hotel and our location. It sounds like you had a brief visit, hopefully you can spend a little longer the...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Everything you would want. Great location on the harbor, nice room, nice pub/restaurant and best of all, GREAT service. Front desk personnel, Fred in particular, gladly made us dinner reservations and, after a day of rainy weather golf at Old Head, was kind enough to...More

Thank Lewxyz
Response from GHCMcE, General Manager at Trident Hotel KinsaleResponded 1 week ago

Dear Lewxyz, Thank you for your great review! Great to hear that you had such good service and you enjoyed the Wharf Tavern as well as the rest of the hotel. Sorry to hear that you had a rainy day at the Old Head but...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
RonnieHongKong
24 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from John W | Reviewed this property |
I have no idea. We did our own laundry in the sink at our next stop.
1
Vote
CaliGold
28 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Brecia | Reviewed this property |
Yes it does. They are easily accessible near to reception.
1
Vote
DDkildare
18 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from Jayne O | Reviewed this property |
I'm sorry we didn't travel with children, however there were several families staying and they seemed very contented. The only word of caution I would add is that the hotel fronts onto the water (there are at least 4 rows... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Ask for waterfront"
europeanhaunt
2 weeks ago
Read review
"Visit Old Head"
397DaveK
3 weeks ago
Read review
"Deluxe has just been revamped"
bournville773
4 weeks ago
Read review
"I think all the bedrooms look over the harbour."
hmjanegray
4 weeks ago
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing