We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Main Street, Bundoran Ireland
Traveller (9)
Pool & Beach (3)
Room & Suite (1)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free Internet
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Quaint
Location
Full view
83Good for walkers
Grade: 83 out of 100
39Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
18Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Reviews & more
32Reviews
16Photos
0Q+A
4Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 25
  • 4
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
First time I have stayed in a hostel and was pleasantly surprised. My daughter was surfing but I found plenty to do in Bundoran. I had my own room with bathroom. it was very clean, spacious and I could see the sea from my window. Pierre seemed to look after everything and was ver
Read more
I got there and after waiting 30 min for the reception. This girl came and told me my room was goint to be ready at 5pm!. No explanation at all.
I had to leave and came back at 5pm, I wanted to pay and she told me to pay later because she was busy. After that went to the lobby a
Read more
Response from Rougey L, Owner at Rougey Lodge
Responded 4 Jan 2018
Thank you for reviewing on our hostel lodge. We are disappointed to read that your stay was not satisfactory, something we truly take to heart as a small family owned business. We always aim to have rooms ready for check in at 3pm and apologise that the room was a little late (if finished earlier, we always allow for early check ins if needed). The reception is not open 24/7 but we have a number of live in staff to complete payments and check ins. You are correct, the staff should have completed the transaction when it suited you and we apologise for this. We understand that you were unable to complete the transition during your stay and we do not fault you for this.But a simple note / email could have saved both us time writing on the TA forum. Cleanliness is of the upmost importance in our lodge; we strive for a homely and clean vibe at all times. I am sorry our staff left some cleaning products by your door; this is not normal practise for us. Nor is it to have any issues in your room and I wish you had alerted us to any issues which we would have resolved for you. On the rare occasion when a client forgets to complete payment or we miss them, it is normally completed afterwards via pay pal / phone. We did offer our apologies to you via email and offered you a discount with a number of ways to complete your transaction. We may be at fault for some minor actions during your stay but I think it is unacceptable that you never offered to settle your bill after you left; we are a small family business that genuinely needs every payment so our lodge can continue! Even when we offered a discount, you still have made no attempt to settle the bill but put your efforts into threatening us with a GOOD STORY for Trip advisor (which you so Kindly admitted in your emails to us). I have emailed you twice asking for a contact number to resolve this but you have chosen to put a poor review up for a stay which you never paid for .......we feel this is unfair. Regards, Ian DID NOT enjoy your FREE stay. We try and have a homely relaxing atmosphere in the lodge and sorry this was nt to your liking.
Read more
Perfect location to stay for groups or single people.comfortable clean bedding, breakfast is more than the usual continental. Fresh filtered coffee,ham,cheese,toast cereal,juices,herbal teas and for your own personal touch you have access to the kitchen to prepare cook and store
Read more
Had a great stay in Rougey Lodge. The staff were friendly and accommodating, the rooms were very clean and modern whilst the bathroom facilities were also very good. I would recommend this highly to all groups (surfing/kayaking) wanting to stay in Bundoran.
Read more
Stayed with two others, loved it, staff were super friendly, rooms are warm, the breakfast is the best hostel breakfast in Bundoran or anywhere really, fresh coffee, fruit, cereal, toast, chocolate spread, perfect surf fuel, the lounge area is big and comfortable, wifi works perf
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerPool & BeachRoom & Suite
Photo provided by managementRougey Lodge
Double room
"some rooms at the back have sea views"
"Accessible to the seafront of Bundoran High street and local walkway known as Rougey, The Fairy Bridges is situated."
"surf in bundoran"
"Saturday BBQ, and check out the local music"
PRICE RANGE
US$ 33 - US$ 68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IrelandBundoran
NUMBER OF ROOMS
16
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing