We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
3/9/2017 4/9/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Holyrood Hotel

    Main Street, Bundoran, Ireland
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    3/9/2017 4/9/2017
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$ 113
    View Deal
    Traveller (320)
    Room & Suite (68)
    Dining (8)
    Overview
    • Excellent40%
    • Very good20%
    • Average12%
    • Poor11%
    • Terrible17%
    Travellers talk about
    “kids club” (105 reviews)
    “seaweed bath” (39 reviews)
    Free Internet
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Beachfront
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Family Rooms
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness centre
    Multilingual Staff
    Spa
    Wheelchair Access
    Conference Facilities
    Dry Cleaning
    Babysitting
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from The Holyrood Hotel
    Deals (3)
    3 Sep4 Sep
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Twin Room
      US$ 113
      View Deal
    • Single Or Double Room
      US$ 114
      View Deal
    • Twin Room
      US$ 113
      View Deal
    • Twin Room
      US$ 113
      View Deal
    • Twin Room
      US$ 113
      View Deal
    • Single Or Double Room
      US$ 114
      View Deal
    Collapse room deals
    View more room deals
    Showing room deals 1 - of 3
    Great Northern Hotel
    1,037 reviews
    #4 of 5 hotels in Bundoran
     
    Allingham Arms Hotel
    361 reviews
    #1 of 5 hotels in Bundoran
     
    Fitzgerald's Hotel
    157 reviews
    #3 of 5 hotels in Bundoran
     
    Sandhouse Hotel
    591 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Rossnowlagh
     
    Write a Review
    Turn Your Opinions into Points!
    Turn your opinions into JPMiles
    Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
    *You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    50
    Reviews (1,172)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for The Holyrood Hotel
    See the most recent reviews

    261 - 265 of 1,166 reviews

    Reviewed 12 July 2016

    This was my first trip to Donegal, when we entered the Hotel it looked fine, inviting enough, but when we entered the room that is where it all went wrong. I was so disappointed with the room. We go for a hotel break each year...More

    1  Thank Kerri c
    Response from Management321, General Manager at The Holyrood HotelResponded 14 July 2016

    Dear Kerri, thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. It is regrettable that you did not contact me during your stay to advise of your disappointment with your allocated room. I am sure that I could have allocated you...More

    Reviewed 11 July 2016

    We are staying for two nights b&b plus an evening meal for a family of 6 which costs £320. The price is cheap on paper however the quality very poor, further exasperated by the fact that my sister is also staying here and her accommodation...More

    Thank DawM1980
    Response from Management321, General Manager at The Holyrood HotelResponded 13 July 2016

    Dear DawM1980, further to your review of your current stay with us. I am sorry that you are not happy with your allocated room. Had you contacted us at reception to advise us of your unhappiness I am sure that we could have allocated you...More

    Reviewed 11 July 2016

    Stayed here first week of July on the midweek deal for 2 nites with my 2 sons. Hotel is in a great location. Check in was quick and reception staff friendly. Got a room that needs an updating facing the carpark but it was clean...More

    1  Thank k f
    Reviewed 10 July 2016

    Stayed here with family on a midweek break in early July. Rooms were larger than expected and had all the normal modern convenience you would expect. Our room had a beautiful view of the Atlantic ocean albeit across Bundoran's main street. Our groups second room...More

    Thank CavanMike
    Response from Management321, General Manager at The Holyrood HotelResponded 11 July 2016

    Dear CavanMike, thank you for your kind comments, we really do appreciate it. I am delighted that you enjoyed all the hotel has to offer and we look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely Audrey Mc Eniff

    Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

    Just back from a lovely stay at the Holyrood, we had the 2BB1D with a seaweed and hydro bath deal which was great value for money. The hotel is located in centre of the town so once we parked up on arrival we didn't need...More

    Thank mcsilly
    Response from Management321, General Manager at The Holyrood HotelResponded 11 July 2016

    Dear mcsilly, thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am delighted that you enjoyed your spa treatments and the service and hospitality you received in the bar and restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you back to The...More

    Great Northern Hotel
    1,037 reviews
    #4 of 5 hotels in Bundoran
     
    Allingham Arms Hotel
    361 reviews
    #1 of 5 hotels in Bundoran
     
    Fitzgerald's Hotel
    157 reviews
    #3 of 5 hotels in Bundoran
     
    Sandhouse Hotel
    591 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Rossnowlagh
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Beachfront
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Free Internet
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Breakfast included
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Banquet Room
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Conference Facilities
    • Babysitting
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Laundry Service
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Hot Tub
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$ 102 - US$ 208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 29
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your The Holyrood Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Ireland >
    • County Donegal >
    • Bundoran
    • Also Known As
    • New Holyrood Bundoran ,
    • Hotel New Holyrood
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (320)
    Room & Suite (68)
    Dining (8)
    Pool & Beach (8)
    Hotel & Grounds (224)
    Bathroom (32)
    Family and Play Areas (15)
    Nearby
    Creevy Pier Hotel
    260 reviews
    5.96 km away
     
    Dorrian's Imperial
    112 reviews
    6.35 km away
     
    Great Northern Hotel
    1,037 reviews
    .85 km away
     
    Allingham Arms Hotel
    361 reviews
    .34 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Peak Restaurant
    326 reviews
    .48 km away
    La Sabbia
    222 reviews
    .48 km away
    Fox's Lair Bar & Restaurant
    121 reviews
    .28 km away
    Caroline's Cafe
    142 reviews
    .35 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Fairy Bridges
    90 reviews
    1.45 km away
    Bundoran Waterworld
    244 reviews
    .22 km away
    Fin McCool Surf School
    28 reviews
    .61 km away
    Dizzy's Den
    50 reviews
    .29 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Saorcha F
    16 June 2017|
    AnswerShow all 8 answers
    Response from ManagementHH | Property representative |
    Please give our reservations team a call on 00353719841232 and we will ensure that you are allocated a newly refurbished room suitable for your families requirements.
    0
    Votes
    Ann-marie M
    2 February 2017|
    AnswerShow all 9 answers
    Response from veronica1178 | Reviewed this property |
    We are only home from a weekend break with 2 kids and had no issues whatsoever. So much so that our boys can't wait to go back. I really don't understand where some of the negative comments came from. Staff were v friendly... More
    2
    Votes
    demz21
    3 February 2016|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from bmckenna5 | Reviewed this property |
    I would like to think so but not sure...
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "We had an attic room with amazing g sea view"
    Read review
    "i love the sea view"
    Read review
    "people with prams nearer lifts"
    Read review
    "Room 156 was very spacious enough room for the four of us."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing