We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Grand Central Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Grand Central Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

325 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 316: English reviews
Start your review of Grand Central Hotel
 Click to rate
Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Beds awful, (we has x 3 rooms all the same), could not see out of window due to broken sealed unit. Breakfast did not include items on menu, cooked breakfast was everything fried, including deep fried cheep sausages, fruit on menu as an option but when staff asked they said it was unavailable. Staff very friendly but hotel run down,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank luckeylou
County Monaghan, Ireland
Reviewed yesterday NEW

could not complain we stayed here one night in February and it was the best, very good location and the staff were so friendly and made us feel at home, room was lovely and clean and warm, we would defo return.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nuala m
Strabane, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Basic room but very clean and tidy. Found it hard to get parked on main street. Value for money and will use the hotel again.If your fond of tea or coffee bring some with you. Staff are very help full .at all times. Internet is bad in the bedrooms on the third floor.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank countryboy053
Offaly
Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent a lovely weekend here , hotel was lovely nd clean, staff was very friendly breakfast was lush. We will definitely be recommending it to all our family and friends..looking forward to our next trip ..

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna-TressaB
SoniaGavigan, General Manager at Grand Central Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Anna Thank you for taking the time to review the Grand Central Hotel. It was a pleasure to read your comments and I will pass them onto the staff. We look forward to welcoming you, your family and friends in the near future Regards Sonia Gavigan

Coleraine, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a living social break here. Went with a lot of trepidation after reading some poor reviews. Very pleasant surprise to find a modern, clean and nicely decorated hotel. Whole hotel was very clean and fresh and staff were lovely. Nice big room. Had a bit of an issue getting shower to work but no matter there was plenty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dolina P
SoniaGavigan, General Manager at Grand Central Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dolina, Thank you for taking the time to review the Grand Central Hotel. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and I hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future, Regards Sonia Gavigan

Bangor, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here in Feburary on a weekend break. The staff were very friendly and so efficient. We ate in the hotel bar on both night's and found the food excellent and great value. I would definitely stay here again an would have no hesitation in recommending it. Well done staff, you are a credit to the hospitality industry.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeanette C
SoniaGavigan, General Manager at Grand Central Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jeanette, Thank you for taking the time to review the Grand Central Hotel. It was a pleasure to read your comments and I will pass them onto the staff. I hope we may have an opportunity of welcoming you back to the Grand Central in the near future Regards Sonia Gavigan

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived on the hotel's opening day of the season and were greeted to the faint smell of fresh paint and all round shiny and spotless. The large cosy gas fire in the bar was very welcoming over a cold February weekend and we spent a lot of time enjoying it and the delicious bar food which was reasonably priced....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank cmcg141
SoniaGavigan, General Manager at Grand Central Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking the time to write your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure and a delight to read your feedback. I will pass your comments onto the team. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon Regards Sonia Gavigan

County Mayo, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago

It was fine. Very outdated room. Telly didn't work, not great breakfast but dinner nice. No shower curtain in bathroom. Close to everything but really could do with a total revamp of the rooms. If this was done would go back otherwise no.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Orla M
SoniaGavigan, General Manager at Grand Central Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Orla, Thank you for taking the time to review the Grand Central Hotel. We appreciate all customer feedback. I was disappointed to read that you didn't enjoy your breakfast as we had many compliments regarding all food served in the hotel, including breakfast. In relation to your room, I must state that the room you stayed in has a...

County Donegal, Ireland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Food was very nice and the rooms were clean and spacious but the decor is a bit dated and could really be doing with a make over.... I found the staff to be rude, we stayed on a floor where no other rooms were being used and as I entered the corridor to our floor after returning from the shop...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Irishbiker1983
Derry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

The Grand Central is a bottom end hotel in my opinion. I would usually be someone who books middle of the road Hotels but when it comes to stay in Bundoran to break up our journey to Galway you really aren't spoilt for choice. The hotel, like the rest of the town is in need of some serious investment. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Niall D
SoniaGavigan, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Central Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we are disappointed that you felt let down by certain aspects of your stay with us and your comments have been taken on board. Bundoran on a whole is a town that is constantly improving and working hard to ensure that all visitors enjoy the warm and welcoming...

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bundoran
0.1 km away
The Holyrood Hotel
The Holyrood Hotel
#2 of 5 in Bundoran
1,057 reviews
0.4 km away
Great Northern Hotel
Great Northern Hotel
#4 of 5 in Bundoran
954 reviews
0.0 km away
Allingham Arms Hotel
Allingham Arms Hotel
#1 of 5 in Bundoran
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Fitzgerald's Hotel
Fitzgerald's Hotel
#3 of 5 in Bundoran
149 reviews
22.1 km away
The Central Hotel - Donegal
The Central Hotel - Donegal
#5 of 7 in Donegal Town
699 reviews
22.1 km away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#6 of 7 in Donegal Town
689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Grand Central Hotel

Address: Main Street, Bundoran, Ireland
Region: Ireland > County Donegal > Bundoran
Price Range: ₹ 4,799 - ₹ 7,269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Grand Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Central Bundoran
Hotel Grand Central
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grand Central Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Central Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles luckeylou, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Not third floor as many rooms look out onto flat roof with rusty machinery.”
 of 5 bubbles dolinap2016, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Bundoran is a must.”
 of 5 bubbles V3470RBjohnw, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We were in room 602 and we had a lovely view across the bay. Big room with kettle tea coffee etc. ”
 of 5 bubbles I2732KLanned, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We were on floor 5 which gave us a wonderful seaview”
 of 5 bubbles sparkle735, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5