We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

TurfnSurf Lodge & Surf School

Save
Traveller (8)
Room & Suite (4)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Membership_Interstitial_for_Hotel_Review_Returners
We can monitor prices for you!
Sign up to receive alerts.
Sign up
Overview
  • Excellent85%
  • Very good12%
  • Average2%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“weekend trip”(6 reviews)
“great weekend”(10 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
113
14
2
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
113
14
2
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsweekend tripgreat weekendintermediate levelwet suitsgreat craicshuttle busfriday eveningthanks guyscant waitkillianbeginnersinstructorlessonhostelwetsuitsaccommodationireland
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 131 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I booked the Easter Long Weekend and really enjoyed it. We were picked up in Central Dublin on Friday evening and returned on Monday afternoon. The special included 3 activities (surfing, kayaking or SUP), though the great majority always goes surfing (unfortunately there were absolutely...More

Thank Anjaxxo
Response from Mary L, Owner at TurfnSurf Lodge & Surf SchoolResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Thank you for your very kind review and great feedback. We are delighted you had such a great weekend with us and that you saw your surfing improve. Unfortunately we cannot predict the waves and they were a little small that weekend. We are...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Highly recommended, all the staff is really friendly and happy to help, the instructors Keith and Niall are patient and nice. The rooms are cosy an clean. I had great time with my friends. Probably Add more options for breakfast would be great but that’s...More

Thank Angela M
Response from Mary L, Owner at TurfnSurf Lodge & Surf SchoolResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Angela, we are really glad you had a good time at our hostel and surf school. Thanks for the feedback about the breakfast. We hope to see you again soon. Best regards Mary and all the team at TurfnSurf.

Reviewed 1 March 2018

Brilliant team at Turf and Surf. Killian was really helpful and communicative when we were making enquiries and was there to meet us when we arrived at the lodge. We spent 1 night in 2 self-catering houses for a hen party (definitely a good option...More

Thank AS12390
Response from Mary L, Owner at TurfnSurf Lodge & Surf SchoolResponded 3 March 2018

HI Thank you for taking the time to give us such a great review. We're delighted you had a good time and fair play for braving the waves in February. Be sure to come back. All the best the Team at TurfnSurf :)

Reviewed 21 February 2018 via mobile

Spent two nights here with my friend to do a bit of surfing. The rooms are great quality comfy beds with our own TV as well. With the room was an ensuite bathroom with a fantastic shower which is exactly what you want after being...More

Thank Brain O
Response from Mary L, Owner at TurfnSurf Lodge & Surf SchoolResponded 23 February 2018

Hi Brian Many thanks for your very complimentary words. Your feedback is very much appreciated. We're glad to hear you had a good time and your surfing went well. Our staff are all local surfers so they have a good knowledge of what to do...More

Reviewed 21 August 2017

So much fun! I went for a weekend trip that included surfing lessons, breakfast, and a BBQ hosted by the TurfnSurf group. I really enjoyed the atmosphere at the hostel, plus the instructors were really fun/informative. I would definitely recommend this for anyone traveling by...More

Thank samanthajoan21
Response from Mary L, Owner at TurfnSurf Lodge & Surf SchoolResponded 7 September 2017

Hey Samantha thanks for the great review. Best regards the Team at TurfnSurf

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Beachfront
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Shuttle Bus Service
Breakfast included
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Parking
Details
Price range
US$ 59 - US$ 74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 59 - US$ 74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (8)
Room & Suite (4)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from TurfnSurf Lodge & Surf School staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"If traveling solo, I recommend the 6 person room with bunkbeds. Lots of fun. :-)"
Read review
"amazing view"
Read review
"Best view: front rooms. Cheapest: hostel room."
Read review
"There are dorms and double/twin rooms, ask for the double on 1st floor (has a sea view!)."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing