We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Blooming Wildflower Cottage

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dingle
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Blooming Wildflower Cottage
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

98 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Blooming Wildflower Cottage
See the most recent reviews
Showing 91: English reviews
Milford, Michigan
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Stayed here two nights while visiting Dingle with family. There were three of us and we were had two rooms...one was a bedroom with double bed and large bath and the other was an 'apartment' with kitchen area, double bed, sitting area in sunroom and a small bath just across a hallway that was shared between us. The rooms and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MARY C
Bloomingwildflower, Owner at Blooming Wildflower Cottage, responded to this review

Dear Mary, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Blooming Wildflower Cottage. We were delighted to have you as guest and we hope that we will see you again. Tommy and I were so pleased to see that you took photos of the back of the house. Most people passing by only get to see...

County Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We stayed in the self-catering apartment for a few nights and loved the view. Ideal spot to walk into the town from. Perfect for a couple. Owners were very kind. Fresh scones, Eggs, milk, butter, tea and coffee provided on arrival. They were kind enough not to have charged us the full price as we had to cancel one night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pebbles66
Galway, Ireland
Reviewed 9 January 2014

This was a very disappointing BB. We were never offered any breakfast and the cost was expensive for a one night stay. It was very noisy as the owners live upstairs and we didn't get to sleep until after 11pm. I would never recommend this place to anyone in the future. We stay in BB all over the world and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert N
Bloomingwildflower, Owner at Blooming Wildflower Cottage, responded to this review

14 Jan 2014 Dear Welcomed Guest from Australia. There is some misunderstanding here. I quickly reviewed your booking agent’s reservation form and it states that you paid for the Dingle Seafront “self-catering” apartment with patio and garden. We are sorry that you did not understand that the Bed & Breakfast is closed in January. When I explained this to you,...

Boulder, Colorado
Reviewed 9 November 2013

My sister-in-law and I stayed at this R&B, which is a 100 year-old house owed by the original family. We stayed in the small upstairs room, which was comfortable and homey - like when you used to sleep at your Granny's house in the special attic room. Marianne and Tommy were the most welcoming people we met on the whole...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pat H
Halifax, Nova Scotia
Reviewed 20 October 2013

My husband and I stayed in the Captain's Room for 2 nights in September. Although the bedroom is small, there is plenty of storage space in the bathroom. The location of the B&B is perfect - right on the water and within easy walking distance (2 minutes) to the centre of town. Our room was on the ground floor, facing...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lindabill03
North Carolina
Reviewed 29 September 2013

My husband and I spent two nights at the Blooming Wildflower Cottage. Our room was on the first floor with its own flower garden and the seawall just beyond. Marianne and Tommy were so gracious and welcomed us with tea and cake. Our room was very clean and charming. Breakfasts were fantastic ... the traditional "Irish Fry" one morning and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Femmedefleur
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 September 2013

My partner and I stayed here in August for two nights. On the upside, The bed was very comfortable and our breakfasts were delicious. There is a lovely view of Dingle bay from the dining room. Our hosts, noticing that my partner was using a laptop, brought in an extra little table to make us more comfortable. On the downside,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Danielle1bfl
Turku, Finland
Reviewed 6 August 2013

I and my husband stayed in the Blooming Wildflower Cottage, in the apartment on the first floor. It was one of the Irish heatwave weeks in July, and I will always remember this lovely, sunny week in Dingle. We were waiting for a rainy day, but it never came. As I like making food at home on holidays, this apartment...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mariasme64
Albany, California
Reviewed 2 August 2013

This was one of our favorite spots during our 5 week tour of Europe. As others have stated, the hosts, Marianne and Tommy, are so warm and welcoming. We were traveling with 2 boys (10 & 13) and they were so kind with them, our kids loved it. My husband and I were lucky enough to get the apartment room...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank labuchana
Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We (2 couples) spnt 2 nights at Wildflower Cottage in July 2013. The owner were nice, but a bit scared and suspicious about how much 'party guys' we would be, although we were a normal 2 couples in our late 30 or early 40's. Both apartments (rooms) had little or no storage room and Captain's room has such a soft...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robi G
Bloomingwildflower, Owner at Blooming Wildflower Cottage, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for posting a photo of yourself so we could remember who you are. Imagine our shock that our kindness and hospitality were so easily discarded. Well now, to say the least, you are the last person we expected to write a disappointing review. Of course, we remember you well, as our first guest from Slovenia whom...

161 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (91)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (70)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (48)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dingle hotels
0.3 km away
Heaton's Guesthouse
Heaton's Guesthouse
#3 of 9 in Dingle
899 reviews
0.6 km away
Murphy's B & B
Murphy's B & B
#11 of 77 in Dingle
286 reviews
0.1 km away
Dingle Harbour Lodge
Dingle Harbour Lodge
#45 of 77 in Dingle
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Harbour Nights Bed and Breakfast
0.0 km away
Coastline House
Coastline House
#8 of 77 in Dingle
346 reviews
0.6 km away
The Dingle Quayside
The Dingle Quayside
#12 of 77 in Dingle
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
DINGLE TOWN: Waterfront traditional B&B beautifully located on Dingle Bay. Offering stunning sunrises and fascinating sunsets from your bedroom windows. *Featuring Free WIFI. Enjoy our seaside morning room with stunning vistas of the Dingle Harbour. Our menu offers a three course breakfast from a choice of 6 specialities carefully selected to serve you organic, garden fresh and newly baked local foods.Located in a scenic, quiet part of Dingle town two streets away from gourmet restaurants, traditional pubs, craft shops, art galleries and Fungi the dolphin harbor tours. Our friendly hospitality is geared toward those who are interested in the Irish culture from a native's "point of view". We offer clean, warm, newly decorated bedrooms with private bathrooms, plus a seaside terrace with petite wildflower gardens.The wildflower garden on Dingle Bay outside your bedrooms is designed to grow plants that can survive living directly on the sea. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Blooming Wildflower Cottage

Address: Blooming Wildflower Cottage 132 The Wood | On Dingle Bay, Dingle, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Dingle Peninsula > Dingle
Price Range: ₹ 1,787 - ₹ 2,501 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Blooming Wildflower Cottage staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The self catering appartment is a must.”
 of 5 bubbles WalesAirwolf, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay in the self catering apartment”
 of 5 bubbles chellet20, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Captains room is great also a small apartment downstairs.”
 of 5 bubbles LindaC53, 19 Apr 2016 | Read review
“If you are looking for a friendly welcoming b&b stay away”
 of 5 bubbles nicolemV5490EM, 11 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Only go if you are over 70 and do not laugh after 5pm!”
 of 5 bubbles christinea162, 11 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5