We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Harbour House & Leisure Centre

Save
Traveller (62)
Room & Suite (27)
Pool & Beach (3)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent39%
  • Very good24%
  • Average11%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible19%
Travellers talk about
“swimming pool”(6 reviews)
“relaxing break”(2 reviews)
“dive sites”(2 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (126)
There are newer reviews for Harbour House & Leisure Centre
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
46
28
9
9
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
46
28
9
9
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolrelaxing breakdive sitesdiving instructionbeautiful spotamazing locationwarm welcomegreat roomstunning viewseach morningdingle peninsulasaunawaterworldfacilitieskerryirelandscenery
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 112 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2017

no doubt, spectacular views from this location...as for harbour house itself...first off...have to say ..staff were fantastic,,,could not do enough,,,very welcoming and helpful...we did have health and safety issue with room we stayed in..in fairness this was soon rectified by staff who offered us another...More

1  Thank Joan F
Response from Sandra F, Owner at Harbour House & Leisure CentreResponded 19 July 2017

Dear Joan Thank you for your review & I am sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We are a rural B&B and don't advertise that we are a town location. We also advertise that this is a non smoking house and I did...More

Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile

We picked this spot while we were driving around Kerry and glad we did staf and owners were very helpfull and friendly the food was luvly to nice dish,s cooked well the rooms were a bit dated but the view from the window made up...More

Thank Ray B
Response from Sandra F, Owner at Harbour House & Leisure CentreResponded 22 May 2017

Thank you for your review and we are glad that you had a good stay with us. We look forward to seeing you in Kerry again some day. Regards Sandra

Reviewed 20 April 2017

I was on vacation visiting family and thought I would treat them to lunch at the Harbour View. Firstly the waitress could not have been moe rude and the food was just awful. The best part was the brown bread. It is a shame as...More

Thank cid983
Response from Sandra F, Owner at Harbour House & Leisure CentreResponded 22 April 2017

Dear Reviewer I am so sorry that you had such a bad experience with us. If you had let me known at the time I would have been delighted to address any issues you had. All I can do is apologise again for our staff...More

Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

Has to be the filthiest place I have ever had the misfortune to visit. Everything was filthy, the floors, carpets, Windows, doors, staircase, toilets, walls just about everything. The outside was untidy with rubbish stacked against the wall at the back of the building. If...More

1  Thank millieme73
Response from Sandra F, Owner at Harbour House & Leisure CentreResponded 22 April 2017

Dear Reviewer Thank you for your review, all the areas that you took the photos are around the pool area and we had that are rented out to another company over the winter and when you visited we had not got to repair it over...More

Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

Great family run guest house with views you just couldn't put a value on! The property is literally situated on the tip of the Dingle Peninsula, next stop - the ocean!! I've attached pictures I took from the front of the house - so breathtaking....More

1  Thank delasa
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Castlegregory
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Beachfront
Free Internet
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Indoor pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$ 96 - US$ 116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 96 - US$ 116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (62)
Room & Suite (27)
Pool & Beach (3)
Dining (1)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Patricia M
10 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Jonathan C | Reviewed this property |
Hi Trisha, Waterworld or Harbour House have their own heated pool so I would guess yes is the answer. If the weather's favourable a shore dive in the bay might be possible. Best to call and ask for Sandra.
0
Votes
Kelly S
30 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Sandra F | Property representative |
Yes we do have a indoor pool at Harbour House Regards Sandra
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Tell Sandra your preferences and she will always do her best to accommodate"
Read review
"Ask for room with a view to the sea."
Read review
"Ask for a room upstairs so you can sleep under the skylight and watch the stars !"
Read review
"room 9 views unbelievable amazing landscape"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing