We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Spent a weekend here on a powerboating course. The hosts are totally mad and great fun .very professional and great facilitys for a place in the middle of nowhere
Highly recommended for a quiet getaway in a piece of paradise
Response from Sandra F, Owner at Harbour House & Leisure CentreResponded 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much for your review we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Its nice when we are quiet to sit down and spend time with our guest.
We hope to meet with you again some day.
I have been coming on weekends away to the Harbour House aka Waterworld Diving Centre for 8 years.
It's a beautiful location to relax and unwind. Great views and an excellent location for anyone into outdoor activities.
Personally I go there for the diving.
Thank Jonathan C
Response from Sandra F, Manager at Harbour House & Leisure CentreResponded 7 November 2017
Thank you for your kind words as always it was lovely to meet you both again.
Booked this spot some time ago and was really looking forward to the stay. It didn't disappoint what a gem of a place. Room was fantastic and breakfast was brilliant each morning not to mention fantastic value for money. Staff were very welcoming. Already looking...More
Thank Damien M
Response from Sandra F, Manager at Harbour House & Leisure CentreResponded 25 September 2017
Thank you so much for your kind words and I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to meeting you again soon.
We stayed here on a Sunday night, it is absolute rural Ireland 🇮🇪 at its best. We checked in to a warm welcome from the owner who couldn't do enough for us. Our room was good but the view was spectacular with the local cows...More
Response from Sandra F, Owner at Harbour House & Leisure CentreResponded 28 August 2017
Thank you for your kind review, we really enjoyed your visit with us and we hope we will meet you again some day.
The rooms were smelly and peeling paint . Breakfast wasn't good but pool was a surprise with 3meter deep end and quite big . There should have been a plug near the kettle but there wasn't . It was alright but I wouldn't go backMore
Response from Sandra F, Owner at Harbour House & Leisure CentreResponded 20 August 2017
Thank you for your review, sorry you didn't have a nice stay with us. Unfortunately for us people's perception is that we are a hotel, which we are not and it is very difficult to live up to a perception. If you had...More
Response from Jonathan C | Reviewed this property |
Waterworld or Harbour House have their own heated pool so I would guess yes is the answer.
If the weather's favourable a shore dive in the bay might be possible.
Best to call and ask for Sandra.