We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Seabreeze Tourist Park Airlie Beach

Save
Share
234 Shute Harbour Rd, Cannonvale, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802 Australia
Lowest prices for your stay
US$ 69
US$ 31
View deal
SAVE US$ 38
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$ 69
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.comUS$ 31
CheapTicketsUS$ 31
eDreamsUS$ 69
View all 12 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveller (100)
Pool & Beach (6)
Dining (2)

About

#3 of 9 Speciality lodging in Cannonvale
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Seabreeze Tourist Park is ideally located - being the closest Park to Airlie Beach Town Centre and directly opposite the Cannonvale Beach.A leisurely stroll along the Bicentennial Walkway (along the water) and you are in the heart of Airlie Beach, passing shops and restaurants on the way.We have 13 acres of shaded grass and slab sites - with and without power and plenty of room to pitch your tent in our camping area. Huge lagoon pool with kiddies water play area * Ocean Views• Locally owned and run• Owners on site - 24/7 plus night managers • Pet Friendly• Closest Tourist Park on arrival to Airlie Beach• Huge unpowered camp area with full campers kitchen• FREE WIFI• Abundance of wildlife in the park all year round• Fully self contained cabins/2 bedroom family bungalows/Bali villas that are very affordable• Friendly informative staff who know the area• Extensive Tour Booking Service - we get the best standbys• Always doing the best deals on accommodation and tours all year round
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Baggage storage
Picnic area
Shared kitchen
Shops
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Seating area
Iron
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Bath / shower
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English
676Reviews5Q+A77Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 318
  • 228
  • 76
  • 29
  • 25
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Melanie K wrote a review 13 Jun
1 contribution
My husband and I booked 2 nights in bungalow 9 for $ 150 per night .The living area was small , the furniture basic . The splash back in the kitchen was bent and came off the wall . It was scorched from the hot plate and we thought it was too dangerous to use . No hairdryer was provided , only one pillow per person for the bed was supplied. There was no wifi connection inside the bungalow. The second night the smoke alarm went off . We turned it off , hoping it was a one off . 2 hours later it went off again , we turned it off being annoyed and worried . I hour later at 5 30 am it went off again . We couldn’t turn it off this time and left the bungalow under its ear piercing beeping . We went to reception and rang the emergency number which was displayed outside to report the malfunction. No refund was given for our ordeal . We spent the next 3 nights in one of the beautiful apartments at Sea Star overlooking the bay of Airlie Beach . We paid $ 180 per night , great value !
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Lia P wrote a review 12 Jun
5 contributions1 helpful vote
Poor customer service from management and money hungry fools who don’t realise the importance of customer service. We’ve travelled quite a bit up and down the coast and I have never come across a park that cares more for money than people visiting. Stay away , they are rubbish.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Avoid the lot!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
susieb26 wrote a review 5 Jun
Cleveland, Queensland25 contributions29 helpful votes
We had booked into this park for 2 nights , when I booked on the phone I was told my powered site was a grass one . On arrival it transpired the grass site did not exist it was a strip of grass behind the camp site ,the power was from a point in the shed . When I pointed this out to the reception staff they did not apologise or offer any other site ,I asked for a refund , which I did receive . No apology . These people fit as many vans tents and motor homes onto their site regardless of safety , comfort and privacy of the patrons. Be warned there is nothing good about this place . One good thing to come from this is finding the most delightful campsite in Airlie Beach/ Shute Harbour. Great spacious sites , very clean facilities , extra activities free for all patrons BIG 4 TROPICAL ECO RESORT where they care about their patrons.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Don’t stay here
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Teena Webb, Owner at Seabreeze Tourist Park Airlie Beach
Responded 1 week ago
Hello Susie26, We are sorry that you were disappointed with your site upon arrival. We are currently experiencing a very high number of visitors to Airlie Beach and our park is at full capacity most days but particularly busy on the weekends. We try our best to accommodate last minute guest bookings and are always honest with our customers during the booking process about what we have available. As you stated above, When you called to make your booking you were advised that we were extremely busy and that we only had a small handful of grass sites available. You were allocated one of our very last sites available for the weekend which as described, had both grass and power for your van. When you came to reception to advise us of the issue you immediately requested a refund. We were happy to accommodate your request. At the time we had no alternative sites to offer as we were fully booked for Saturday night. We do hope you can understand that our staff would have offered an alternative site if one had been available but unfortunately this was not the case. We are glad you were able to find suitable accommodation for your caravan and hope you enjoy your stay in the Whitsundays. Kind Regards, Seabreeze Tourist Park
Read more
La Tradicion wrote a review 2 Jun
1 contribution
Stay away from this place. They ruined our holiday. Don't book trough booking.com the false advertise and deceive guests. Reception ladies are super rude. They threaten to not check us in if we arrive after 9 pm. Then they said they will make an exemption even though it doesn't say anything on the terms and conditions. We stayed only one night because the room we booked wasn't the one advertised and they refused to refund saying that the room is new and they don't have any photos of it. Total scam
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Teena Webb, Owner at Seabreeze Tourist Park Airlie Beach
Responded 1 week ago
Hi La Tradicion, Firstly, we are sorry that the Studio room did not meet your expectations. It is one of our budget accommodations options and at only $90 per night many feel that although they are small still provide value for money. A full room description is available on booking.com and in no way do we try to deceive our guests with false information. We always strive to make the guest experience as relaxing as possible. To keep the noise in the park to minimum we have a late check in available until 9:00pm when the parks quiet hours begin. This is to ensure that no guests are disturbed after dark and can relax and enjoy the peaceful atmosphere our park gets so many positive reviews for. In your case our staff were happy to make an exception and were more than accommodating towards your request for a check in after 9:00pm. We explained over the phone that we only needed to confirm with the night manager and a staff member would stay on the clock later than her normal office shift to specially cater for your late arrival, which we did at no cost or inconvenience to you. Our house policy is that we do not offer and refunds for early departures. Our policies in no way violate any consumer laws and are standard practice in the hotel industry.
Read more
Still travellin wrote a review 1 Jun
Brisbane7 contributions11 helpful votes
Our van site was a muddy wet puddle right next to some new drainage work they were doing. No slab, no ‘free wi fi’ and we had to walk through mud to get to the bathrooms. Shame on you #seabreezetouristparkairliebeach... you spoiled an otherwise delightful visit to Airlie Beach. Next time we will stay elsewhere.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Teena Webb, Owner at Seabreeze Tourist Park Airlie Beach
Responded 1 week ago
Hi Still travellin We offer complimentary wifi to all guests and the code is given to each guest at check in. Our powered sites are both concrete slab and grass. Guests are welcome to request a concrete slab upon booking and our reservations team will always try our best to accommodate. Unfortunately here in the Whitsundays we can receive a large amount of rainfall within a short period of time that can soak the ground and make the sites a bit muddy. We are working to try and prevent this issue in the future. We apologize for the wet weather but hope you can appreciate this is out of our control. Thank you, Seabreeze Tourist Park
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$20 - US$60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandAirlie BeachCannonvale
NUMBER OF ROOMS
16
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Seabreeze Tourist Park Airlie Beach
Which popular attractions are close to Seabreeze Tourist Park Airlie Beach?
Nearby attractions include Art Whitsunday Gallery & Shop (0.3 km), Shingley Beach (0.4 km), and Dryander National Park (0.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Seabreeze Tourist Park Airlie Beach?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Seabreeze Tourist Park Airlie Beach?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Seabreeze Tourist Park Airlie Beach?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Seabreeze Tourist Park Airlie Beach?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Seabreeze Tourist Park Airlie Beach?
Conveniently located restaurants include My Rainbow Bakery & Cafe, Fat Frog Beach Cafe, and Banjo's Bar & Bistro.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Seabreeze Tourist Park Airlie Beach?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Seabreeze Tourist Park Airlie Beach?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Seabreeze Tourist Park Airlie Beach?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Is Seabreeze Tourist Park Airlie Beach accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.