We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Club Croc Hotel Airlie Beach

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Club Croc Hotel Airlie Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

421 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Club Croc Hotel Airlie Beach
See the most recent reviews
Showing 392: English reviews
NSW
Reviewed 3 October 2014

A great value for money hotel...although the rooms are an older style it was clean and tidy and enough room for hubby and me.. A great location just a short stroll to the Marina and across from the netted beach.. Great pool and bar area. All staff were friendly and willing to help. Will definitely be back maybe next time...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DELUMDELUM
Reviewed 28 September 2014

If you look at the pictures online and you look at your room I think they need to retake it. There was only one light in our room, one in the bathroom and one at the kettle facilities. There was no towels in the room. If you look at the pictures of a standard room you can see heaps off...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christa G
OceanGroup, Manager at Club Croc Hotel Airlie Beach, responded to this review

Dear Christa G, Thank you for providing your feedback with regards to your recent stay at Club Croc Hotel Airlie Beach. I am please to learn that you found our staff to be friendly and you can be assured that I have passed that feedback onto them. I would value the opportunity to speak to you directly with regards to...

Bundaberg, Australia
Reviewed 24 September 2014 via mobile

My partner and I stay here because it's cheap and while the rooms are basic, they are clean and comfortable and the amenities adequate. The rooms are quiet at night, and even during the day, in the middle of school hols, the pool noise didn't disturb us. Staff is hit and miss. One or two are friendly and helpful. A...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cricketchick_2002
OceanGroup, Manager at Club Croc Hotel Airlie Beach, responded to this review

Dear Cricketchick_2002, Thank you for your feedback with regards to your recent stay at Club Croc Hotel Airlie Beach. I am glad to hear that you found our rooms clean and comfortable and our facilities adequate. My team work extremely hard and go out of their way to ensure guests needs are met, and I am glad to hear that...

brisbane
Reviewed 17 September 2014

They encourage smokers and young people. Next preferred group are young families. I am a senior and only stayed there for one night as my preferred motel was fully booked. The bed was hard and more suited to a traveler from Japan. Blankets were sitting on a shelf and one for each bed. Pillows seemed like 2 pieces of canvas...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank australia4169
OceanGroup, Manager at Club Croc Hotel Airlie Beach, responded to this review

Dear australia4169, Thank you for your feedback with regards to your recent stay at Club Croc Hotel Airlie Beach. It is disappointing to learn that you did not have a comfortable stay at the hotel and encountered the issues that you have mentioned. The comfort of our guests is very important to me and I take guest feedback very seriously....

Dunedin
Reviewed 15 September 2014 via mobile

My partner and I recently stayed for 5 nights. Cannot fault the staff so welcoming and helpful both on arrival and while dining in the restaurant. Rooms are basic but we stayed in a standard room (I believe they also have other room types) which was very clean and serviced daily. This was all we needed as we were hardly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kateandnickNZ
Ayr
Reviewed 15 September 2014

This hotel (resort) was such a great surprise! i wasnt expecting much for the price, but the hotel was beautiful and well maintained, the staff very friendly, and the room was lovely, modern and comfortable. The pool and huge spa were excellent. there was a bit of noise from late night revelers but it was soon stopped (by security im...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LoveQldAyr
Reviewed 10 September 2014 via mobile

This place could be so much better. Rooms ok but need higher cleaning standards. Went for breakfast was told it costs $10 at reception but at breakfast time was told $12 felt ripped off for just a continental breakfast. Went to get coffee and was shocked to find all the cups filthy and in need of washing. Understand the place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Russell O
OceanGroup, Manager at Club Croc Hotel Airlie Beach, responded to this review

Dear Russell O, Thank you for your feedback with regards to your recent stay at Club Croc Hotel Airlie Beach. It is disappointing to learn that you experienced confusion with regards to the continental breakfast. Club Croc Hotel Airlie Beach currently offers guests the opportunity to purchase breakfast at check-in for the discounted rate of $10 as opposed to the...

Wagga Wagga, Australia
Reviewed 4 September 2014

My friend and I stayed here for 2 weeks and it was a great stay! The staff were really friendly upon check-in (which is really important) and they helped us out with all our bookings to the reef and Whitehaven beach and anything else we needed for the entire stay– the staff there really know their stuff about the Whitsundays...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaq M
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed 4 nights at ClubCroc Hotel, as I booked it in a package with Wotif. There was no doona, and I got cold at night. The green sheet on my bed was clearly not washed and the floor looked disgusting. (Just a bit of baking soda and vinegar would do the trick!) i had an refurbished room, but I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Adriana0407
OceanGroup, Manager at Club Croc Hotel Airlie Beach, responded to this review

Dear Adriana0407, Thank you for your feedback in relation to your recent stay at Club Croc Hotel Airlie Beach. It is disappointing to learn that you did not enjoy your time at the hotel and you encountered the issues you have mentioned. I have recently taken over as Hotel Manager at Club Croc Hotel and I am looking forward to...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Stayed here one night in this dirty and run down hotel. The room smelt, there were no towels and was not clean. The BBQ was filthy and the laundry was not much better. I would not recommend this to. Anyone

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Danehillt123
OceanGroup, Manager at Club Croc Hotel Airlie Beach, responded to this review

Dear Danehillt123, Thank you for your feedback in relation to your recent stay at Club Croc Hotel Airlie Beach. It is disappointing to learn that you did not enjoy your time at the hotel and you encountered the issues you have mentioned. I have recently taken over as Hotel Manager at Club Croc Hotel and I am looking forward to...

115 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (82)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cannonvale
0.7 km away
at Marina Shores
at Marina Shores
#4 of 9 in Airlie Beach
377 reviews
2.0 km away
Airlie Beach Hotel
Airlie Beach Hotel
#2 of 9 in Airlie Beach
427 reviews
1.7 km away
Heart Hotel and Gallery Whitsundays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Coral Sea Resort
Coral Sea Resort
#1 of 9 in Airlie Beach
1,022 reviews
0.2 km away
Seabreeze Tourist Park Airlie Beach
11.9 km away
Daydream Island Resort & Spa
Daydream Island Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Daydream Island
1,933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally located on Shute Harbour Road, Club Croc Hotel Airlie Beach is just a short walk to the Whitsunday Shopping Centre and 5 minutes’ drive from the main street. Its traditional Queenslander exterior oozes character, yet inside you’ll find contemporary accommodation with all of the modern conveniences you require. Rooms feature modern interiors and most offer views over the garden, pool or coastline. Your holiday begins the minute you arrive at Club Croc Hotel. Drenched in tropical ambience, the hotel offers everything you need in your Airlie Beach accommodation with a great range of facilities. Boasting160 rooms, guests will enjoy free limited wireless internet (WiFi), 24-hour reception, complimentary car parking, a sparkling lagoon pool and spa, nearby BBQ facilities and a gymnasium. Let your cares drift away with a dip in our tropical lagoon pool, or spend your evening listening to music with a drink in hand, or check out our outdoor LED TV covering major games, located in the undercover decking area. For an action-packed holiday our friendly team are ready to assist. Many tours depart directly outside Club Croc Hotel and the hotel is situated just 1 km of Abel Point Marina, the main departure location for a number of activities. From ocean rafting to fishing, diving, snorkeling, sailing or kayaking, there is so much to experience at the Whitsundays. Cyclists arriving to Club Croc Hotel Airlie Beach are specially catered for as we offer the following facilities: bike wash down station, foot pump, and parking for those towing bikes on trailers or bike racks. Don’t forget to ask about information on the cycling trails and events found throughout the region. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Club Croc Hotel Airlie Beach

Address: 240 Shute Harbour Rd, Cannonvale, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach > Cannonvale
Price Range: ₹ 6,748 - ₹ 8,036 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Croc Hotel Airlie Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Club Croc Hotel Airlie Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Crocodile Resort, Airlie Beach Hotel Airlie Beach
Comfort Inn Airlie Beach
Hotel Crocodile Airlie Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Club Croc Hotel Airlie Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you're a non-smoker, ask for a room on the end where you're less likely to get smoke drift.”
 of 5 bubbles annw36, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a Superior Room - we stayed in a 2nd floor room (no. 143) and the view was lovely”
 of 5 bubbles deanne353, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Cannot recommend even as a budget.”
 of 5 bubbles RHadvisor, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“IF you have little ones ask for a room on ground level near the pool”
 of 5 bubbles BlueKazandMegan, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with beach view are noisy from carpark”
 of 5 bubbles chezza97, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay