We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives
Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives
Panoramas (22)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,163 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,756: English reviews
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 November 2014

10 day stay in a water bungalow (Room no 824) from 25th October 2014. I would recommend this to anyone! The location is simply stunning, the accommodation was great and the staff are about as lovely as it gets. Nothing is too much trouble and the chefs and waiting/ bar staff are awesome. The food was exquisite and the all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MattbandSarahh
Chaaya Island D... G, Guest Relations Manager at Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience “Paradise” on Trip Advisor and for recommending us to anyone! We are very pleased to know that you've had a wonderful experience. We would love to welcome you back again. Warm Regards, Guest Relation Executive

Yorkshire
Reviewed 16 November 2014 via mobile

First time in the Maldives so I cannot compare to other islands. We stayed in an overwater suite which we upgraded to once at the resort. So glad we did it was absolutely beautiful and I spent most of my days sunbathing on my own private deck looking out onto the sea perfect. The only disappointing thing about the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rhodes12
Chaaya Island D... G, Guest Relations Manager at Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing us as your honeymoon destination. A big thank you for taking time to share your wonderful experience here on Trip Advisor and recommending us to your family and friends. Please accept our sincerest apology in disappointing you .However, with regards to swimming from your suite room we always wanted to ensure your safety most...

Mumbai, India
Reviewed 16 November 2014

Stayed here from October 30 to November 3. After a 30 minute wait at the airport, hopped on to the hotel speed boat, from where it was a 20 minute ride to the hotel. Check-in was efficient; the hotel gave us a water bungalow (830) from amongst the ones we had requested for (824-830). the water bungalow is pretty spacious...big...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wanderlust7783
Chaaya Island D... G, Guest Relations Manager at Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for this review during your stay at Chaaya Island Dhonveli. We are very pleased to know that you have “a beautiful holiday”. Positive feedback including peaceful place, good food, spacious room, beautiful sight, and overall staff are courteous efficient and helpful are highly appreciated. As for some constructive feedback, we welcome these to help us improve...

Kidderminster, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 November 2014

We stayed in a water bungalow in this fantastic place, friendly staff big thank you to all the staff in the Maakana Restaurant,food great - plenty of choice ,island beautiful, all inc great value, rooms clean and spacious. Amazing views all round, cannot say anything bad about this place it was by far the best holiday weve been on and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia L
Chaaya Island D... G, Guest Relations Manager at Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It certainly warms our hearts whenever we hear the feedback of our guests that we have satisfied their needs. We are grateful that you took the time to write about this great review during your stay here in Chaaya Island Dhonveli. We are proud that we have created a totally fulfilling experience for you. We are looking forward...

Northampton
Reviewed 15 November 2014

No hotel is 100% perfect. What is liked by one can be disliked by another. Cost is also a consideration. Having visited 10 islands this is our scoring of this resort. Maakana Restaurant : Food served by the restaurant for water bungalows 10 out of 10. Fresh cooked meals with themed dishes thru out the week. This made this hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DaveandHefina
Chaaya Island D... G, Guest Relations Manager at Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive points about our hotel, however after knowing what happened during your stay, we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you have encountered. We appreciate that you have both highlighted the good and the not so good part of your experience here. It is a way for us to know the things we need to...

Herne Bay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 November 2014

First part was the bad part, flying via Istanbul with Turkish Airways. First 4 hour flight was Ok but the second 8 hour flight was awful with little leg space and if like us you have the person in front put their seat back, then you have no room at all, the food on the plane is worth avoiding. My...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Raymond C
Chaaya Island D... G, Guest Relations Manager at Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for this heartwarming review during your stay here at Chaaya Island Dhonveli. My sincere gratitude for the compliments you have given the hotel and our team. We are delighted to know that you had an enjoyable experience during your stay here. Looking forward to having you back here soon. Best Regards, Guest Relation Executive

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 November 2014 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay here. Mr Anthony Fernando, Assistant Front Office Manager went over and above the call of duty to ensure our stay was excellent. The restaurant staff were great and tailormade Sri Lankan breakfasts for us. Apart from an issue with Vijitha from the laundry team who lost one of our trousers and denied this despite photographic...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ASStreet
Chaaya Island D... G, Guest Relations Manager at Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to write about your experience at Chaaya Island Dhonveli. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that you had to endure whilst staying with us. I have taken note of your comments and I hope that these incidents will not deter you from staying with us in the future. Warm Regards, Guest Relation Executive

Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Reviewed 7 November 2014

This is my 4th time to the Maldives, and first time at this resort. I've stayed at a different resort each time and this has been the best so far. I booked 6 nights here, followed by 2 nights on Male. For those of you new to the Maldives it is strictly forbidden to bring alcohol or pork products into...

 Report
Helpful?
21Thank PassportUK
Chaaya Island D... G, Guest Relations Manager at Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the heartwarming review that you have shared here at Trip Advisor during your recent stay at Chaaya Island Dhonveli. Our team here is glad to know that we have made your stay a great one. Your compliments are highly appreciated. Looking forward to having you here again soon. Thank you and have a fantastic day....

Boston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 November 2014

As experienced Maldives travellers myself and my wife were shocked at the terrible snorkelling at this resort, all of the coral is dead and the water so shallow (2ft) in most places that it makes it impossible to snorkel. There is 1 deep trench in the lagoon which is very murky which holds a few fish but nothing like u...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank ScubaDave76
Chaaya Island D... G, Guest Relations Manager at Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to write your review in Trip advisor. We appreciate that you highlighted our friendly staff and one of the best accommodation you’ve had. But we regret to know that we have not met your expectation and you were not satisfied snorkeling here. We suggest to try our special offer in snorkeling trips to...

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 November 2014

I am a middle aged man who likes to surf in uncrowded waters and have a good place to rest afterwards. "Pasta Point" is all that and more. The food was better than expected and the service was attentive and helpful. The first night there we realized the air conditioning had packed up. Within a day an entirely new unit...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank EugalB
Chaaya Island D... G, Guest Relations Manager at Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to write about your experience with your stay with us and for the kind comments. We are glad to hear that you really enjoyed surfing in Chaaya Island Dhonveli. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Warm regards, Guest Relation Executive

4,399 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3606)
Viewed
Room/Suite (515)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (429)
Viewed
Dining (187)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (727)
Viewed
View from Room (260)
Viewed
Bathroom (76)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
3:51
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (1394)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (791)
Viewed
Amenities (150)
Viewed
Beach (38)
Viewed
Beach Bungalow (89)
Viewed
Garden Bungalow (93)
Viewed
Over Water Suite (114)
Viewed
Pool (38)
Viewed
Dining (209)
Viewed
The Hotel (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Farukolhufushi Island
9.2 km away
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Reso...
#1 of 1 in Furanafushi Island
1,579 reviews
28.4 km away
Vivanta by Taj Coral Reef Maldives
12.4 km away
Bandos Maldives
Bandos Maldives
#1 of 2 in Bandos
1,894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.5 km away
Meeru Island Resort & Spa
Meeru Island Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Meerufenfushi
4,545 reviews
13.0 km away
Kurumba Maldives
Kurumba Maldives
#1 of 1 in Vihamanafushi
3,260 reviews
5.5 km away
Paradise Island Resort & Spa
Paradise Island Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Lankanfinolhu Island
2,107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives is Kaafu Atoll's best-kept secret for its world famous surf point known as Pasta Point. Located in the heart of the best surf areas, the island is a paradise for water sports lovers. Surfing, Diving, Snorkeling, Canoeing, Pedalo are hot favorites while Outdoor sports such as Tennis, Beach Volley Ball and Badminton are also available. This exqusite island resort offers lavish living spaces with 148 stylish rooms and six restaurants and bars. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives

Address: Kanuoiy Huraa (Formerly Chaaya Island Dhonveli)
Region: Maldives > Kaafu Atoll > North Male Atoll > Farukolhufushi Island
Price Range: ₹ 18,585 - ₹ 51,745 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Jetsetter so you can book your Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chaaya Island Dhonveli Hotel North Male Atoll
Chaaya Island Dhonveli Resort
Dhonveli Beach Spa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives staff and other travellers.
513 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (513)

Questions? Get answers from Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bungalow houses are recommended.”
  • General view of balcony
  • Bungalow houses
  • View of room balcony
 of 5 bubbles travelalot_mkaya, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Avoid the beach huts at he far end”
 of 5 bubbles Jas277, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We love the water bungalows and the restaurant and bar are the best”
 of 5 bubbles 508lorraineg, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Water bungalows”
 of 5 bubbles KarenHession, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are good.”
 of 5 bubbles Lee1970, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5