We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Raddle Inn Log Cabins

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tean
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

140 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Raddle Inn Log Cabins
See the most recent reviews
Showing 140: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Spent 3 nights at The Raddle Inn as used this as a base for Alton Towers... Booked 3 pitches, one with electric and they tried to pitch us with one tent in one field and 2 tents in the other.. not sure why they thought we wanted to be seperated when we were all together... Cant do a BBQ and...

Thank swbsoniab
Reviewed 28 August 2013

No noise aloud! No hot water! Late to be checkd in! Dead flys all in living area! Rediculous cost of £170 for 4 people when beds weren't made and only two towels! We got treated like children they just want your money we easily spent £300 on one night stay not worth the money it should be half the price.

1Thank Honestyisme
peterst10, Manager at Raddle Inn Log Cabins, responded to this review

We operate a noise curfew of 12pm out of courtesy to our other guests and our surrounding neighbours. The booking made by these particular customers was for two people and so was £110, it was brought to our attention that there was in fact four people staying and so, when confronted, said customers protested that they had in fact booked...

Reviewed 9 August 2013

Just got back from a four night stay at the Raddle Inn and was really impressed with the accommodation and pub. We stayed in Cabin 5 and after a three hour drive from London the hot tub was most appreciated. We ate in the pub on three nights and can't fault the food and service. The food was reasonably priced,...

Thank joburke1970
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 July 2013

A group of 10 of us stayed at the Raddle log cabins for a hen party in July when we were visiting Alton towers. We stayed in Cabins 3 and 4. After reading some of the previous reviews on here admittedly we were a little hesitant about the place. We are now glad that the previous reviews didn’t put us...

2Thank Sarahld1985
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 June 2013

I stopped at the Raddle Inn on 24 June, stopping in the camp site for a night so as to be closer to Alton Towers for the following day. The site is down some very small, windy roads as has been mentioned, so do be careful. Check Inn was very simple and the member of staff was friendly. The field...

1Thank Stephanie W
Reviewed 28 May 2013 via mobile

Myself and 3 friends stayed in log cabin 3 on Friday 24th may to Sunday for my birthday. We had such a chilled time without our kids and partners. The service was fantastic. We have said we will go back every may. My friend has just booked to go again with her partner and son and I am going to...

Thank Chelleparr
Peterhead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 May 2013

This was our second stay at the Raddle Inn. Our first was in one of the cabins and this time we booked the Rocks Cottage. We had a lovely stay both times. Check in was easy and quick both times. Both the cabin and the cottage were not in peak condition, but they are perfecetly adequate for a couple of...

Thank MiniDiver_12
Kingswinford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 April 2013

I have stayed at The Raddle Inn twice staying in both Rocks Cottage and a log cabin which I must say are kept to a very high standard. The staff are very friendly and the home cooked foods are truly delicious. The hot tubs are very well maintained and clean and just what you need after a long day at...

Thank Sonia W
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 April 2013

The Raddle Inn was an awful experience and I will categorically never be going again. We booked the cabins for an eighteenth birthday party, and the proprietor was fully aware of this when accepting the extortionate amount we paid. Upon arriving, there was no sense of being welcome or valued guests whatsoever, and when we reached the cabin we would...

10Thank Roxanne956
peterst10, Owner at Raddle Inn Log Cabins, responded to this review

This was an 18th birthday party, need I say any more! Our policy, based on past experience and in line with other property owners in the area is that we don't take groups under 25, so they have lied about their ages. This review is a blackmail review. Yes, I did tell them to turn the music down because I...

Reviewed 9 April 2013

Had a fantastic time at the raddle inn only stayed for one night but would of stayed longer but was unable to the log cabin was spacious and had everything for self catering. We had a meal at the pub which was lovely and home made and good sized portions the service was very quick and friendly. The hot tub...

2Thank higgybigtime

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (41)
Room/Suite (10)
Dining (3)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Bathroom (3)
View from Room (1)
Other (22)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tean
20.7 km away
Three Horseshoes Country Inn & Spa
3.0 km away
Peakstones Inn, Piggery and Friends Restaurant
7.2 km away
White Hart Hotel
White Hart Hotel
#2 of 3 in Uttoxeter
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Quarry Walk Lodges
Quarry Walk Lodges
#1 of 1 in Freehay
443 reviews
4.8 km away
Enchanted Village Lodges, Alton Towers Resort
9.6 km away
Secret Cloud House Holidays
Secret Cloud House Holidays
#1 of 2 in Cauldon Low
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Raddle Inn Log Cabins

Address: Quarry Bank | Hollington, Tean ST10 4HQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Tean
Hotel Class:3 star — Raddle Inn Log Cabins 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Raddle Inn Log Cabins Hotel Tean
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Raddle Inn Log Cabins staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“the best way to chose a good room is dont go stay at home! much better”
bethanyallsopp, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The chalet have good views over southern peak district”
I1430BFanthonyd, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“One with a Hot tub!!!!!”
  • Master bedroom
  • Outdoor area hot tub
  • Daisy cottage
  • Log cabin
  • View from log cabin
Lazykez, 5 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Cabin 6 is very good”
RichieC82, 2 May 2015 | Read review
“We had cabin 5 which sleeps 8.”
Torridon1965, 12 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5