We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Ashburn Hotel

Traveller (11)
Room & Suite (9)
Dining (3)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Owned and managed by the McConaghy Family, the Ashburn Hotel is friendly and efficient. Conveniently situated with easy access to the motorway (M1), rail network and town centre. It is an ideal base for angling or golfing trips - 5 miles from the River Bann and 1 mile from local golf course. All our 13 bedrooms are ensuite with LED flat screen tv's, direct dial telephone, ironing facilities and hospitality tray. Entertainment each weekend in our popular nightclub and on the odd accasion we would have a 1/2 piece band in our lounge bar. All the days sporting action is shown on our large tv's in the lounge bar also.We have various food menu's which are seved thoughout times of the day using good honest local produce.
Read more
Property amenities
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Babysitting
Non-Smoking Hotel
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
68Somewhat walkable
Grade: 68 out of 100
52Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
7Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Reviews & more
119Reviews
27Photos
4Q+A
21Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 65
  • 33
  • 10
  • 5
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
We stayed for just one night as we were attending an event in the area.
This time we had room 3, which was quite a large room with an extra bed so possibly a family room.
This room is at the back of the hotel which was perfect as the street in front of the hotel can be noisy and
Read more
We would usually have picked the Ashburn restaurant for most of our family meals, however we have changed venue after a particular incident. I brought my family for a meal for my daughter's 20th birthday, the food was fine but while we were ordering our third round of drinks a se
Read more
Lovely clean, homely feel, staff all pleasant and helpful,breakfast was plentiful and different choice if you wanted something lighter than the amazing full breskfast. We had a great stay here and will stay again. Oh and john who worked nights thank you for keeping mum entertaine
Read more
Came to the ashburn for lunch. The food was all beautiful with no complaints. It’s just a pity the waitress was not very pleasant. There were 3 waitresses in total. 2 of them which were really helpful and pleasant but the other was nothing but down right rude. Walked away while I
Read more
Dined here in the dining room at a large family gathering.

There was a 3 course set menu. Starters & mains were served piping hot. Ample portions. Did not hear any complaints re the food.

There was a choice of desserts, I opted for the chocolate brownie, very tasty.

Staff were
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementThe Ashburn Hotel
Our Bedrooms
Photo provided by managementThe Ashburn Hotel
Photo of the "family" room with 3 single and 1 double bed, TV, en-suite, and storage
wedding room decorated by lurgan wedding accessories
full length mirrors
Previous
12
Have u any room available for 3 nights from Thursday 16th to Sunday 19th of Feb for 2 adults B&B.And how much would it be thank you
I am a customer like you so can't help here. Please call the hotel who will help I'm sure.
0 votes
Show all answers
In your handicapped accessible room, is their one or two beds? I am planning a visit to Lurgan in May. Please advise. Thanks, Grace Gunnip
Hi, room 1 has 3 single beds.
0 votes
Do you have a handicapped accessible bathroom?
Hello thank you for your question. We do have a bedroom with an accessable bathroom. Unfortunatley we do not have a lift or any groundfloor bedrooms. The accessable room is on our first floor which has a 13 step flight of stairs to negotiate. Regards Paul
0 votes
Show all answers
Do you have a handicapped accessable bathroom? I have stayed at the Ashburn on three occasions in the last 15 years.I am hoping the bathrooms have been updated to accommodate my needs.
Hello ggunnip, Yes we have a handicapped accessable bathroom, its room 1. We have had this bathroom adopted for quite a number of years however we do not have any bedrooms on the ground floor or a lift. Room 1 is on the first floor which has a flight of 13 stairs. Thanks for your question Paul
0 votes
"Ask for a room at the back if you like quiet"
"Any room rezlly"
"Request a room away from the main road"
"We didn't see any of the other rooms but ours was number 5 and was large, clean and comfortable"
"Room number 3 is a great size, especially"
Previous
LOCATION
United KingdomNorthern IrelandLurgan
NUMBER OF ROOMS
13
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing