We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lea Hall

51 reviews
Save
Traveller (23)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (2)
Overview
  • Excellent66%
  • Very good21%
  • Average5%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
Free Internet
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Pets Allowed
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (51)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
There are newer reviews for Lea Hall
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
32
11
3
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
32
11
3
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslarge groupfamily gatheringwell equipped kitchensurrounding arealovely placepeak districtlollyhousepropertysteepedwalksensuite
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2015

Don't be fooled by grade 2 listed building that look idyllic it's a façade. I was lucky to escape with my life and nearly lost 3 generations of my family. A portable electric de-humidifier left on in cellar with a sign saying "DO NOT SWITCH...More

4  Thank nanasusue
Response from Harthill, Owner at Lea HallResponded 17 January 2016

Please see "Death trap property" same group

Reviewed 5 November 2015

I would not recommend a stay here. Pictures look amazing but we stayed for a 40th birthday. There was a fire in the cellar. Fire alarms did not go off. No firecexits. No fire doors. No fire escapes on higher floors. Windows bolted shut. Only...More

2  Thank SmiggerLiverpool
Response from Harthill, Owner at Lea HallResponded 17 January 2016

Please see "Death trap property" same group

Reviewed 31 August 2015

Just back and must say although we had a good family get together was disappointed by lea hall. No one to pass over keys told where the keys were hidden. Couldn't get into house till after 4:00 pm but had to leave by 10:00 am....More

2  Thank relax19
Response from Harthill, Owner at Lea HallResponded 17 January 2016

Unfortunately we can not show every guest in due to late arrivals etc, instead we arrange a key collection system, the arrival and departure time is known prior to booking as are the linen/towels supplied, so were unsure as to why this is referred to...More

Reviewed 30 August 2015

The first thing we did before booking was to look at the very impressive photos and write up for lea hall, the reality was quite different, there were 20 of us including children on a self catering weeks stay, i wont knock the place as...More

3  Thank susan m
Response from Harthill, Owner at Lea HallResponded 17 January 2016

We are very sorry you didn't think Lea Hall met your expectations, we also do not consider Lea Hall a luxury property and neither advertise it as such or charge luxury prices, it is a period building of great character and we have spent considerable...More

Reviewed 23 May 2015 via mobile

We stayed at lea hall last weekend celebrating my 30th, their was 18 of us and everybody loved it. The house is very quirky and the outdoor area is brilliant, we spent a lot of time outside as took a BBQ and wood burner. The...More

2  Thank lyndsey l
Response from Harthill, Owner at Lea HallResponded 17 January 2016

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Lea Hall, we are so pleased you enjoyed our lovely house.

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345611
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free Internet
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (23)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Ann D
4 November 2014|
Answer
Response from nanasusue |
You do know there has been a recent fire at Lea Hall and the fire sevices are investigsting? If you google the Matlock Mercury and search for fire at Lea Hall you will read the story of 20 guests who had to flee for their... More
-2
Votes
Room Tips
"The two rooms on the first floor at the front of the house definately get my vote!"
Read review
"All the rooms are gorgeous, but some only have baths, so if you want a standing shower only check the room..."
Read review
"We stayed in the Georgian part but quite honestly we would have been happy in any of the rooms."
Read review
"ask for a room with a view and shower."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing