We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Premier Inn Chesterfield North Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Premier Inn Chesterfield North Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

712 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 710: English reviews
York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Excellent location with ample parking. Online check-in straightforward and friendly staff to greet you on arrival; spacious, clean room with a wonderfully comfortable bed! Did not require food as I was attending a Christmas party, but the adjacent restaurant was very busy and seemed very popular.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bromleypos
Skegness
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Ten of us travelled to chesterfield for a get together and also support a local charity night arranged by one of our friends too,the premier inn was chosen for its location and value for money and the fact that there was a restaurant attached.we didn't have the best of journey due to accidents and heavy traffic so arrived half an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank N8255LAmartinw
Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed a few times here, and typical premiere inn set up that you can't really fault, staff are very polite and helpful. Hotel based close to town centre and all attractions which makes it very popular, plenty of taxi companies available so no need to drive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank demoman123
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Have stayed this hotel many times and can't fault it rooms had been upgraded this time and were beautiful bed lovely and comfortable staff excellent good value hotel in a good location food could have been a bit better in the restaurant next door but good value everything is spotless

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda H
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent position for Motorway. In a quiet are , although not far from shops. Restaurant can be accessed from the main building without going outside. Amazing Staff, very helpful. Lots of special nights in the Restaurant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 678roseg
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed on several occasions now and always happy. Nice clean rooms with comfortable beds and decent bathrooms. Heating on a thermostat so you can regulate to a comfortable heat. Never been disturbed by the train with the window opened or closed. Pleasant friendly staff and a decent pub/restaurant attached. What more could you want for a reasonable price?

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew G
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we love chesterfield north the staff are excellent and so very friendly the location is great even the trains going past becomes therapeutic there is no complaints at all brilliant place to have the lock keeper pub joined to the premier inn is a added bonus the place could not get any better

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joanne e
Letchworth, Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It should have been made more aware of the train track running next to the premier in and my room. It would have been better if this was mentioned when i booked it. It was not mentioned when i checked in either.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven B
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Chesterfield North Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Steven, I'm sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the train track outside of the hotel. It does state on our website under 'Important info' that the hotel is located near a train line, however I'm sorry if this wasn't made clearer for you. The rooms are insulated to prevent noise disturbances, however I have passed your comments...

England
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I have to say I always say premier inn have great beds. So comfy and a great nights sleep. This hotel though has great colleagues who give great service too. Rose on the desk in the evening and Kev overnight were both really helpful and a credit to the brand

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michelle0404
leyland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed one night visiting Mum. Nightmare to find as on a side road off a 5 lane roundabout that's really busy! Bit out of town on an industrial estate really so you need a car. We had a huge room. Top floor overlooking the canal. It was spotless and very well appointed. Massive bed and some clever fixtures and fittings....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chris1957

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chesterfield hotels
0.3 km away
Casa Hotel
Casa Hotel
#1 of 15 in Chesterfield
1,224 reviews
7.1 km away
Premier Inn Chesterfield West Hotel
9.4 km away
Ibis Chesterfield North
Ibis Chesterfield North
#1 of 1 in Barlborough
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Ibis Chesterfield Centre
Ibis Chesterfield Centre
#10 of 15 in Chesterfield
700 reviews
1.9 km away
The Portland Hotel
The Portland Hotel
#4 of 15 in Chesterfield
529 reviews
2.6 km away
Ringwood Hall Hotel
Ringwood Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Brimington
875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Step back in time at nearby Chatsworth House, Renishaw Hall and Bolsover Castle. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Chesterfield North Hotel

Address: Tapton Lock Hill | Off Rotherway, Chesterfield S41 7NJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Chesterfield
Price Range: ₹ 3,725 - ₹ 6,758 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Chesterfield North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Chesterfield North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Chesterfield North Hotel Chesterfield
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Chesterfield
#7 Romantic Hotel in Chesterfield
#7 Business Hotel in Chesterfield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Chesterfield North Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Chesterfield North Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Suspect some of the rooms look out towards the canal rather than the railway- they would be a good choice”
 of 5 bubbles 549HeatherM, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you are a disabled parent you can't have accessible room”
 of 5 bubbles K9154BDjuliep, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Book somewhere else!”
 of 5 bubbles chrisnbabe, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“any rooms are good”
 of 5 bubbles anthonycK79SP, 2 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The hotel has a lift and rooms at the rear appear quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles arthurc2013, 24 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay