We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ibis Chesterfield Centre

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Ibis Chesterfield Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

700 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ibis Chesterfield Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 688: English reviews
burton on trent
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2015 via mobile

Clean and comfortable.only 2 sachets of coffee :-( for a double room,the smell from the bathroom was disgusting...I assume its the pipeworks/drainage?breakfast was basic,nothing special and at £8.50 a bit dear.

Helpful?
Thank jayneyvfm
IBISCHESTERFIELDCTR, Manager at Ibis Chesterfield Centre, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for taking a minute of your time and let us know about your stay with us. I am sorry about the smell issue. I am happy to inform you that it has been successfully solved by our maintenance team. I will be looking forward to welcoming you again very soon. Kindest regards, Luis Ortin... More 

Liversedge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2015 via mobile

We wanted a break in the Peak District but the hotels were so expensive so we found this hotel in Chesterfield. What a great price for bed and breakfast and conveniently placed only a 10 minute walk into the town centre. The breakfasts were good and the staff were polite, friendly and very helpful.

Helpful?
1 Thank PrimaryBursar
IBISCHESTERFIELDCTR, Manager at Ibis Chesterfield Centre, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for such a fantastic review. I will share your kind comments with all my team. I am very happy to see that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us in Chesterfield I will be looking forward to welcoming you again very soon. Kindest regards, Luis Ortin Hotel manager ibis Chesterfield hotel More 

Dronfield
Level Contributor
64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2015

I have stayed at this hotel on numerous occassions. Rooms are clean, the staff are friendly and the location is good. The only downside is the lift......it takes forever, so if you're in a hurry better to use the stairs.

Helpful?
Thank tonikg
IBISCHESTERFIELDCTR, General Manager at Ibis Chesterfield Centre, responded to this review

Dear tonikg Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at Ibis Chesterfield Centre. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Regards Karen Coy General Manager More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2015 via mobile

Just back from a four nights stay. Not enough parking spaces for guests. Breakfast waste of money. Room roasting!! Shower far too hot. Partner got stuck in lift for over ten minutes, staff weren't bothered. The whole experience very disappointing.

Helpful?
Thank Treaclebubz
IBISCHESTERFIELDCTR, General Manager at Ibis Chesterfield Centre, responded to this review

Dear Treaclebubz Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Ibis Chesterfield Centre. I am disappointed that your stay did not live up to your expectations. We have parking spaces for 50 cars but usually manage to accommodate more than this, however parking is on a first come first served basis. Although we do not have air conditioning... More 

Travellers are raving about these Chesterfield hotels

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2015 via mobile

I originally selected this hotel because the location, shown on the maps, shows it close to the centre of the town. However, in reality, it's on an "inland island". Totally surrounded by dual carriageways complete with a roundabout to top it all off! If you are a person with mobility problems then this place isn't for you. You can walk,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael W
IBISCHESTERFIELDCTR, General Manager at Ibis Chesterfield Centre, responded to this review

Dear Michael W Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at Ibis Chesterfield Centre. We have had extensive and on going discussions with Chesterfield Council to try and resolve the crossing situation. There has been no solution offered to date by the council. I appreciate your feedback regarding the team and am pleased that you enjoyed the service... More 

Sandhurst
Level Contributor
64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2015 via mobile

Stayed one night on business and would not come back. Room smelt of smoke, no air conditioning and couldn't leave window in room open as I overlooked the traffic island. Breakfast practically non existent. They'd run out of orange juice, only cereal they offered was cornflakes and they looked at me blankly when I asked for Earl Grey tea! The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Janice D
IBISCHESTERFIELDCTR, General Manager at Ibis Chesterfield Centre, responded to this review

Dear Janice D Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations and I apologise for the missing items at breakfast. I can assure you that we do provide Earl Grey tea and 4 types of cereal as well as the full cooked breakfast buffet, cold meats, cheese,... More 

Birmingham
Level Contributor
237 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2015

Used this for one night for a group meet, room was fine and the bed very comfortable and double glazing worked great as room was facing fairly busy island. Shower ok although some leakage onto bathroom floor. Room a bit on the warm side but overall would use again. Bar area which was well stocked until we'd used a lot... More 

Helpful?
Thank ScootsBirmingham
IBISCHESTERFIELDCTR, General Manager at Ibis Chesterfield Centre, responded to this review

Dear ScootsBirmingham Thank you very much for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I am delighted that you had a good nights sleep and enjoyed the offerings from the bar. I will look into why we did not have some dishes available on the menu at the time of your stay and apologise that this was the case.... More 

Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2015

Nothing much to add to the headline. It's clean and convenient (for my purposes anyway) and the staff are friendly. Free parking on site. Bar/restaurant is OK but don't expect a wide range of gourmet food. All round decent value for money.

Helpful?
Thank Katys_Dad
IBISCHESTERFIELDCTR, General Manager at Ibis Chesterfield Centre, responded to this review

Dear Katys_Dad Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. I am pleased that it was convenient for your stay and that you found the staff friendly. I hope we can welcome you back to Ibis Chesterfield Centre in the future. Regards Karen Coy General Manager More 

79 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chesterfield hotels
10.5 km away
Ibis Chesterfield North
Ibis Chesterfield North
#1 of 1 in Barlborough
487 reviews
2.0 km away
Casa Hotel
Casa Hotel
#1 of 15 in Chesterfield
1,223 reviews
0.8 km away
The Portland Hotel
The Portland Hotel
#4 of 15 in Chesterfield
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Premier Inn Chesterfield North Hotel
6.5 km away
Premier Inn Chesterfield West Hotel
1.1 km away
Abbeydale Hotel
Abbeydale Hotel
#11 of 15 in Chesterfield
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Ibis Chesterfield is located a short walk from the town centre and just 500 m from the railway station. Numerous attractions are within close proximity including theatres, museums, bars and restaurants. Visit the stately Chatsworth House located 15 minutes drive from the hotel. Book one of our 86 rooms with all the necessary amenities and benefit from use of our 4 meeting rooms, free private parking and cafe concept bar open 24 hours. WiFi Internet access available in the lounge and in some rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis Chesterfield Centre

Address: Lordsmill Street, Chesterfield S41 7RW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Chesterfield
Price Range: ₹ 2,591 - ₹ 6,273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Chesterfield Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Ibis Chesterfield Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Chesterfield Centre Hotel Chesterfield
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Chesterfield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis Chesterfield Centre staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Chesterfield Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“high up, at back if traffic's a worry”
 of 5 bubbles basilhoward, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“don't book hotel very tierd”
 of 5 bubbles Wishaw2014, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“don't bother to ask for a quiet room at back as you get a room at the front anyway!”
 of 5 bubbles emeles, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“No lift. So downstairs best if you have difficulty with stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles TisPete, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All ok I think”
 of 5 bubbles BoboACT, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay