We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveller (153)
Room & Suite (46)
Dining (32)
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Property amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Banquet Room
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quirky Hotels
Family
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews & more
663Reviews
182Photos
6Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 381
  • 171
  • 68
  • 32
  • 11
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Spent one night at this hotel with dinner included. I would like to say a big thank you to the staff who made it a really pleasurable experience. We stayed in the ‘themed’ artist room which had a roll-top bath in the room as well as a really lovely bathroom. The food was
Read more
Response from Management_General, General Manager at Widbrook Grange
Responded 1 week ago
Greetings mamabear5550, Thank you so much for providing your amazing review! It's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and especially loved our welcoming hospitality, roll-top bathtub and delicious quality of food. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon. Warm wishes, Hakan Tiryaki General Manager
Read more
We stayed at the hotel for two nights with 2 dogs. Staff were friendly however it was clear they were understaffed and a little disorganised. Room was lovely, however only 1 dog bed for 2 dogs. It was clean but the shower was temperamental and half way through one shower the
Read more
Response from Management_General, General Manager at Widbrook Grange
Responded 1 week ago
Dear FarAway27124775924, It was a pleasure to host you and we thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We're pleased you enjoyed our welcoming hospitality and apologise if you felt that the service you received did not meet expectations. We hope you mentioned the fact that there was only 1 dog bed in your room on arrival as our reservations team would have happily provided you with another. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience you experienced in relation to the inconsistent water pressure and temperature, we have contacted our repairs team to ensure this issue is fixed. It is deeply disappointing to learn that you would not recommend Widbrook Grange. It is our hope that you will allow us another opportunity to impress you again sometime soon. Warm regards, Hakan Tiryaki General Manager
Read more
Shabby decor. Uncomfortable mattress. Lights to dull to read by. Window too warped to close. Burns in carpet. Don`t expect water through your shower or sink taps if other guests are using it too. Pool has no lockers for your clothes or valubles. Don`t expext shower wash in the
Read more
Response from Management_General, General Manager at Widbrook Grange
Responded 1 week ago
Dear stejotazbreeze, We appreciate you taking the time to share your insightful feedback and choosing to stay at our countryside retreat. It is deeply disappointing to hear that certain aspects of your experience failed to meet expectations. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience you experienced in relation to an uncomfortable night's sleep (to which we have not had any complaints in the past, we hope you mentioned this upon check-out), dim lighting and the fact that we do not have lockers located in the swimming pool. Unfortunately, we were fulled booked during your visit and were unable to allocate you a more suitable room, we hope you can appreciate this. Thank you for your kind words about our welcoming hospitality. It is our hope that you will allow us another opportunity to impress you soon. Warm regards, Hakan Tiryaki General Manager
Read more
+2
Widbrook Grange was amazing, I was in interior heaven here. The room was so gorgeous with so many lovely little added touches. The Gin bar was great and so were the cosy lounges. Breakfast was yum and all of the staff were friendly and helpful. I can't wait to visit again!
Read more
Response from Management_General, General Manager at Widbrook Grange
Responded 1 week ago
Greetings Hannah P, Thank you so much for the wonderful 5-star rating and lovely comments! It is a pleasure to hear that you loved our country chic interiors, comfortable farmhouse bedrooms, public areas and in particular - our Gin Bar! Your appreciation for our welcoming hospitality and delicious quality of food is enjoyed by all of us here at Widbrook Grange. Please be sure to join us again soon. Warm wishes, Hakan Tiryaki General Manager
Read more
After a busy Christmas Widbrook Grange was the perfect retreat, beautiful setting, excellent facilities, great service, fantastic food and pleasant staff. A true home from home. We will be back. Simply a perfect base to visit Bath
Read more
Response from Management_General, General Manager at Widbrook Grange
Responded 2 weeks ago
Greetings churcher411, We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our countryside retreat and appreciate you choosing to share your feedback. Your compliments for our countryside location, welcoming hospitality, delicious quality of food and fantastic amenities are enjoyed by all of us here at Widbrook Grange. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon. Warm wishes, Hakan Tiryaki General Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play Areas
Photo provided by managementWidbrook Grange
Room 15
PreviousNext
12345610
Do you provide room service?
Dear Pikey 1981, Thank you for your inquiry. We are providing room service on request at £5 tray charge. We hope that we will have opportunity to welcoming you at Widbrook Grange. Regards Hakan Tiryaki General Manager
1 vote
Show all answers
Hi, we do indeed have availability on the 26th June, please call the hotel on 01225 864750 for the best rates, we would love to welcome your family to Widbrook Grange Hotel. You are also more than welcome to drop off your bags anytime of the day, so that you can take in the wonderful sights to be seen near by.
0 votes
Show all answers
Hello, we are a short 5 minute taxi ride away from Bradford on Avon train station. We hope to welcome you to Widbrook Grange in August.
1 vote
Show all answers
When will the refurbishment be finnised
Bar is complete and most of the rooms now too, restaurant is back open as well
1 vote
Show all answers
sorry cannot answer this. Never saw any dogs there tbh and had no need to ask.
0 votes
PreviousNext
12
"All rooms a lovely"
"Classic room was adequate and comfortable"
"our ground floor room 11 was right next to the pool and very handy for morning swims"
"Superior rooms are quirky and comfortable and large if you don't want to take your pet with you."
"Rooms in main house are upstairs. Converted stables/outbuildings looked good."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$ 106 - US$ 251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
widbrook grange hotel bradford-on-avonwidbrook grange bradford on avon
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandBradford-on-Avon
NUMBER OF ROOMS
19
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing