We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Woolley Grange

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Woolley Grange
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

367 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Woolley Grange
See the most recent reviews
Showing 365: English reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2016 via mobile

We chose a weekend away at Woolley Grange with our one year old as a treat before I returned to work from maternity leave and weren't disappointed. It couldn't have been more geared up for children with the facilities crèche and high tea set up and it was great to feel truly relaxed as all guests were families with children...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TravelogueLite
Clare-Hammond, General Manager at Woolley Grange, responded to this review

Dear TravelogueLite We know peoples time is precious these days so its really important we get the details right so you can spend your time enjoying yourselves. Travelling with little can mean spending half your holiday packing and unpacking, and if we can take some things off the long list of things to pack, you have more time to relax...

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 May 2016

Stayed here for 3 nights with our two year. We knew it was a family hotel when we booked, but it being our first experience of this type of hotel we massively underestimated how great this place would be for families. We'd planned activities for each day, but we could have happily spent the whole 3/4 days at the hotel....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hayrh
Clare-Hammond, General Manager at Woolley Grange, responded to this review

Dear hayrh Thank you very much for your great review and I am really pleased you had a great time. Thank you for your feedback about the menu; we usually have a fish special of the day as a minimum. I would also encourage guests to ask if they would like something they can't see on the menu and we...

Reviewed 28 May 2016

We have just stayed for a 2 night dinner bed and breakfast deal and have a few comments to make. Our room worked brilliantly for us (family suite with a nearly 3yo and 7mth old) but the comments about taking an extension cord are bang on. The beds are very comfortable with lovely linen and bedding, which is something that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julia O
Clare-Hammond, General Manager at Woolley Grange, responded to this review

Dear Julia O Thank you very much for your review and whilst I can pleased to hear that you enjoyed lots of what we offer, I am sorry you weren't entirely happy with some other aspects of your stay. We actively seek feedback so we can act on it and we will certainly do so. I will give your feedback...

Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

We had an excellent time staying at Woolley Grange. Everything is set up so beautifully with families in mind to make it fantastic place for and adults alike. The staff are an absolute credit and the food is very good too. We will be visiting again very soon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BryonyDrury
Clare-Hammond, General Manager at Woolley Grange, responded to this review

Dear BryonyDury Thank you for your feedback and I am delighted you had a great time when staying with us recently. We have a great team of staff who work really hard to help guests have a wonderful time with us. Hope to see you soon! Best wishes Clare

Penzance, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights on a weekend with dinner, bed and breakfast included and on arrival we were impressed with the building and grounds. Yes, there are a lot of kids around, but we knew this before we booked and this wasn't a problem. We ditched our bags in our nicely located room (Henry) at the front of the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jazzwood
Clare-Hammond, General Manager at Woolley Grange, responded to this review

Dear Jazzwood Thank you very much for your review and I am very sorry to hear the details about your stay. We actively encourage feedback so we can work at constantly improving. I would be delighted to talk to you about your stay and also so I can apologise in person and offer some basis for you to return so...

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 May 2016 via mobile

This is the perfect place to take children and allow them to roam and explore, family friendly to the max. Our 8 year old had an amazing time, making friends and exploring the grounds with much imagination. My husband and I also enjoyed our time tho a few aspects could be improved- firstly there is no bar, so when ordering...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Knicnic
Clare-Hammond, General Manager at Woolley Grange, responded to this review

Dear Knicnic Thank you very much for your feedback. We definitely wish to offer a great stay to adults and children alike and I am sorry we didn't get it right for you. I would love to chat to you to hear more detail and so I can apologise in person and arrange a basis on which we can encourage...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 April 2016 via mobile

As even a casual reader will have deduced, this is a place for families with children. And that aspect is done very well. Especially good are the swimming pool, gardens and fact that you can drop off nippers at the on site nursery for a couple of hours each day included in the price. Food was ok, drink selection very...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank BristolPavs
Clare-Hammond, General Manager at Woolley Grange, responded to this review

Dear BristolPavs I imagine from your review that you travelled without children and although our company name is Luxury Family Hotels, we do welcome a lot of guests travelling without children. There are lots of nooks and crannies, inside and out where people disappear off to play so you may not see many children at all and as the children...

Bath
Reviewed 23 April 2016 via mobile

Every time we visit I come away feeling that the best thing about Woolley is the location and it's staff. The food has never wowed and the last Sunday lunch was similar. Not particularly tasty and quite a bit dearer than other restaurants/gastro pubs in the local area which serve great food. The lovely aspect of Woolley didn't make up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CloudBath
Clare-Hammond, General Manager at Woolley Grange, responded to this review

Dear CloudBath Thank you very much for your review and I am sorry to hear the food doesn't hit the mark for you. I would love to hear more feedback from you as we are constantly striving to get better. If you have a moment, please contact me on 01225 864705 or by email at clare.hammond@woolleygrangehotel.co.uk. I hope to hear...

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 April 2016

I took my 9 yr old here we had a brilliant time, all the lovely nooks and crannies to explore, outside games, the bears den for kids to go and play or you can drop them off with a nanny in there for 2 free hours while you pop into the spa for some treatments and a swim. Staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mkh102
Clare-Hammond, General Manager at Woolley Grange, responded to this review

Dear mkh102 Thank you very much for your feedback and very useful pointers. I have looked at the power points on the room and added an extension lead by the bed. Wifi should have been spot on so that has been addressed also. We have a handful of rooms to refurbish and stand up showers are part of that improvement....

Salisbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 April 2016

Had family to stay here as not enough room at home and was excellent They are kids focused but don't forget the adults If you want a break with your children I highly recommend it ( although wouldn't stay if only adults )

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David W
Clare-Hammond, General Manager at Woolley Grange, responded to this review

Dear David W Thank you very much for your review. Certainly most of our guests are travelling with children, but we also have many travelling as a business guest, a couple and often with dogs as many hotels don't welcome dogs. We try to separate those without children during mealtimes and there are times the pool isn't busy with children...

217 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (172)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (51)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (14)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradford-on-Avon
5.2 km away
Widbrook Grange
Widbrook Grange
#1 of 7 in Bradford-on-Avon
485 reviews
8.4 km away
Beechfield House
Beechfield House
#1 of 1 in Beanacre
653 reviews
8.6 km away
Lucknam Park
Lucknam Park
#1 of 1 in Colerne
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Leigh Park Hotel
BEST WESTERN Leigh Park Hotel
#3 of 7 in Bradford-on-Avon
487 reviews
15.2 km away
Bowood Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort
6.0 km away
Macdonald Bath Spa Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Woolley Grange

Address: Woolley Green, Bradford-on-Avon BA15 1TX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Bradford-on-Avon
Price Range: ₹ 9,352 - ₹ 14,950 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Woolley Grange 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Woolley Grange reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woolley Grange Hotel Bradford-On-Avon
Woolley Grange Bradford-On-Avon, Wiltshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Woolley Grange staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Woolley Grange staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We enjoyed the John Baskerville - nice to have the sitting room.”
 of 5 bubbles 5_9_2_8, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Number of rooms in other buildings....request room where pets have not been as in our case there was a reaction to dog hairs in the room”
 of 5 bubbles BrianS974, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We didn't see any other rooms, but ours (East Wing) was a very large and comfortable room.”
 of 5 bubbles SarahH102, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Find a quality tea room in the town instead!”
 of 5 bubbles karinski321, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“do not bring a dog”
 of 5 bubbles stephena23, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay